1,862 posts

Done.

This post has been edited by TheWandererX: Sep 11 2010, 04:19 PM
gohkokho
post Mar 6 2010, 10:12 PM

364 posts

There might be more hiding some where in your house or few nests underground below your house.
aeiou228
post Mar 6 2010, 11:02 PM

5,871 posts

This is severe case already. Get the DIY kit to eliminate it first. If still can not solve the problem then have to call the Pro lah.
skng03
post Mar 6 2010, 11:08 PM

1,450 posts

hmmm...termite likes Kempas timber, time to change to teak wood hehe...
night
post Mar 30 2010, 04:40 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

TS! I would suggest you getting a professional to look into your case.
kelvyn
post Apr 27 2010, 05:30 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(night @ Mar 30 2010, 05:40 PM)
TS! I would suggest you getting a professional to look into your case.
Totally agree with you. The termites would have infested many other area. Just that you have not encountered them yet. Better not treat this lightly.
Get the professionals in. They will be able to examine the whole house and give the necessary advice.
The specialist have various method to treat the termites.

Do not DIY. If you are not careful you may think that you have eliminated the termites but in reality, they have just "migrated" to another section of your house, thus giving the wrong impression that you have gotten rid of them.
wdarke
post Apr 27 2010, 02:03 PM

376 posts

Speaking of termites, which termiticide is better? Agenda(formerly Termidor) or Premise?
Gamatatsu0207
post Apr 27 2010, 02:09 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 6 2010, 10:02 PM)
Heard some creaking noises... touched the wood... and found termites. [B]It's a small area only though... thankfully[/B]..
Is this considered severe already? I'm really paranoid and panicky about this, going to call in pest control tomorrow..
Its a BIG no no.........if u think they only on tht area....u r wrong....huhuhuu

better call for anti-termites specialist....SOONEST POSSIBLE...seriously....
wyshin88
post Apr 27 2010, 03:31 PM

105 posts

Termite always come from the ground, they live under ground, 20-30 feet under ground. If you found termite on your second floor wooden floor, this means that termite has come up from the ground, thru the cracks of your walls (since there are always empty void in the bricks and concrete wall) to any wooden part of your house, in this case, your wooden floor. More than likely other parts of your house also have termite, check all wooden door, door frames and kitchen cabinets, behind the kitchen cabinets. Last time I heard from a friend termite even eat up electrical wires, his autogate just stopped working one day and when he opened up the control box, BAM!!! All termites.

Get a professional help. If you need contact, you can PM me.
kelvyn
post Apr 29 2010, 12:44 AM

3,173 posts

Check this out..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1353724

0.0165sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:10 AM