Samsung Series 5 530 46" lcd tv full hd, worth to buy ?

TSoch721229
post Mar 6 2010, 12:55 AM, updated 16y ago

191 posts

just saw this lcd tv with price tag RM3799 at electrical shop,ask the salesman about it and he told me that one of his customer bought it ,after that his customer need to change to another brand lcd so he just put this lcd tv at his electrical shop for sale,the salesman told me this lcd tv was still as a brand new 2years warranty.just want to ask Sifu here it is worth to buy ?
darenlks
post Mar 6 2010, 02:19 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(och721229 @ Mar 6 2010, 12:55 AM)
just saw this lcd tv with price tag RM3799 at electrical shop,ask the salesman about it and he told me that one of his customer bought it ,after that his customer need to change to another brand lcd so he just put this lcd tv at his electrical shop for sale,the salesman told me this lcd tv was still as a brand new 2years warranty.just want to ask Sifu here it is worth to buy ?
Sure or not ? abit sceptical with the story told by the SA. It could be this unit is a display set for sometimes ? whistling.gif
Inf3rnal
post Mar 13 2010, 01:57 PM

59 posts

apologize if i hijack this thread..

i would like to ask almost the same question as well..I went to SengHeng and there was a special promotion on Samsung LCD 40" TV (LA40B530) model..the original tag price is RM3799 but for PlusOne card holder, I'm receiving RM1000 discount which is the price after the discount is RM2799! and it is very limited to only few units smile.gif

I asked the shop and the TV they said is brand new, not display set as i keep asking the question over and over..

so I would to hear some comments or suggestion for LYN members, though I havent paid it fully yet, I only make a deposit and informed that I will come back later either to claim back my money or made the full payment..

what do you think guys? should i go this LCD tv? I was eyeing on a sony 32" BX400/EX400 (forgot already) but then suddenly i stumbled upon this promotion! rclxub.gif
butter finger
post Mar 13 2010, 02:35 PM

317 posts

Not sure what's with the RM1000 discount. My bro bought it RM3199 few months back with FOC Samsung hdmi dvdp and camera.

If you look around I am sure most electrical shop having promo with this model.
Inf3rnal
post Mar 13 2010, 03:08 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(butter finger @ Mar 13 2010, 02:35 PM)
Not sure what's with the RM1000 discount. My bro bought it RM3199 few months back with FOC Samsung hdmi dvdp and camera.

If you look around I am sure most electrical shop having promo with this model.
they do have that promotion as well but i will be not using the dvdp or even the camera..even the sales person said that the camera is not so good 1.. sad.gif as im going to use it purely for gaming smile.gif
jye'n
post Mar 13 2010, 05:50 PM

293 posts

i bought mine for only RM2500 (cash n carry) from Megatronik in SS2 on 6th Feb 2010.
Added rm 290 for 2+2 years warranty. smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2010, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(jye'n @ Mar 13 2010, 05:50 PM)
i bought mine for only RM2500 (cash n carry) from Megatronik in SS2 on 6th Feb 2010.
BTW, mine is 40" lah (40B530 model). It is a new unit. I saw they opened the box on the spot, and sniffed the 'new tv' smell of Samsung. wub.gif

This post has been edited by jye'n: Mar 13 2010, 05:53 PM
Inf3rnal
post Mar 14 2010, 12:28 AM

59 posts

BTW, mine is 40" lah (40B530 model). It is a new unit. I saw they opened the box on the spot, and sniffed the 'new tv' smell of Samsung.  wub.gif
how much u'd paid for the lcd tv btw? smile.gif
VSX-AX2as
post Mar 14 2010, 07:59 AM

214 posts

BTW, mine is 40" lah (40B530 model). It is a new unit. I saw they opened the box on the spot, and sniffed the 'new tv' smell of Samsung.  wub.gif
I have seen this promo last week.That shop offer me Samsung PLASMA 42" latest model (forgot what model) + Samsung HDMI DVDp = rm2999
jye'n
post Mar 17 2010, 01:17 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Inf3rnal @ Mar 14 2010, 12:28 AM)
how much u'd paid for the lcd tv btw?  smile.gif
Rm2500+290, so RM2790 lo smile.gif

0.0168sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:04 PM