Cars myvi / avanza / kembara/ auto gearbox problem....., gearbox problem...

TSMAVERICK23
post Mar 5 2010, 09:56 PM, updated 10y ago

Item(s): Special service

Package includes:

myvi / avanza / kembara gearbox special bleeding service....

Kembara 1.3cc is both R-gear problem and forward gear.

Forward gear is while driving u will feel like press d clutch in... (Like d gear is slipping) Free motion...

feel like the gear is not engaging properly.. basically not locking.

OD light blinking (gears not functioning properly/smoothly)

Myvi / avanza / alza

if u put into R-gear then never locks straight away... then it will back fire...

something is wrong and if u dont fix it fast... u'll hav 2 change d whole gearbox...

thats gonna cost u even more money....

neway this guy works at perodua and he's a expert at gearbox 4 myvi....
normally on auto myvi there's the problem of the gearbox.... depends how u trash it....
if u go 2 shop they will say gearbox spoil d... and even perodua will say that but this guy will do a half overhaul of the gearbox at a sweet price....

sometimes u put into gear but it doesnt lock.... after 5 to 10sec then only it will engage the gear and u'll get a hard jerk....
the longer u put ur car into this issue.... the gear will break eventually.... then even my guy cant help u then....

GEARBOX is a very expensive part of our car.... and its very important also...

AVANZA is using the same gearbox as myvi... 1.3cc only... smile.gif

Kembara 1.3cc

Price: RM800++

Warranty: 6months free.... (+RM200) another 6months warranty so total is 1year warranty.....

Dealing method: come over 2 puchong

Location of seller:- puchong bandar kinrara

Contact method/details: 016 2042342

Age of item: -

---

Item(s) conditions:

Picture:-

Reason for sale:

This post has been edited by MAVERICK23: Feb 25 2013, 01:56 PM
TSMAVERICK23
post Mar 6 2010, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(louyit @ Mar 6 2010, 12:19 PM)
do u mind to explain more? and WTS tag
WTS tag..?? wut is that...??

neway this guy works at perodua and he's a expert at gearbox 4 myvi....
normally on auto myvi there's the problem of the gearbox.... depends how u trash it....
if u go 2 shop they will say gearbox spoil d... and even perodua will say that but this guy will do a half overhaul of the gearbox at a sweet price....

sometimes u put into gear but it doesnt lock.... after 5 to 10sec then only it will engage the gear and u'll get a hard jerk....
the longer u put ur car into this issue.... the gear will break eventually.... then even my guy cant help u then....

GEARBOX is a very expensive part of our car.... and its very important also...
TSMAVERICK23
post Mar 7 2010, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(kampit_ikram @ Mar 6 2010, 11:39 PM)
i think... Perodua has EWP programme... which covers ur gearbox faulty up to 5 years....
they will not cover for 5years the gearbox..... even Ferrari dont do that...

but i havent hear of this programme b4.....

plz find out more and update us if posiable,...

Added on March 7, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(louyit @ Mar 6 2010, 11:20 PM)
i see...so u mean u're providing the service for those faulty gearbox which takes >5sec to engage a gear? anyway....WTS tag must be written in front of your topic (e.g. [WTS] myvi auto gearbox problem....., gearbox problem... (Cars) ], or else nobody is gonna understand what are u up to....and it's a rule in trade zone as well.
cheers
ok ok....

wut i mean is gearbox problems la 4 myvi....
any kinda of problem la...
depends la if he can fix it then good la....

This post has been edited by MAVERICK23: Mar 7 2010, 02:06 PM
TSMAVERICK23
post Mar 8 2010, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
this is to vague...

u need to explain in details wat of service ur fren can do... consultation is also a service...
since u say repair service, i can safely assume that ur fren has a workshop... just state where the workshop is so ppl with problem can also directly go... seeing the problem is easier that explaining the problem...

anyways good luck with ur sales...
this is to repair the gearbox... explaining the problem is easier 4 me 2 see and imagine the problem then i'll tell u if its repairable or not.... ratter than coming all d way and i cant fix ur problem.....
if i can fix the problem then i'll say ok then u come and send ur car over if not no point wasting petrol n time....
at my friend's place.... he works at pero2
weekend he does it by himself.....
pero2 wont let him repair it 4 customer as they want u 2 buy a new gearbox.....
this will take a good 6hours 2 complete....
any1 with the problem will understand the sitution coz every shop they go n check d workshop guy will say gearbox rosak.....
depends.... most of the time can still fix the problem but if u wait very long d then its unfixable....

TSMAVERICK23
post Mar 16 2010, 12:06 PM

its just a alternative solution.. myvi gearbox problem means u can get d gearbox from pero2... or else i'll fix it 4 u....
TSMAVERICK23
post Apr 1 2010, 08:34 AM

ok thanx
TSMAVERICK23
post Apr 30 2010, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Apr 28 2010, 10:34 AM)
I hardly hear about myvi auto gearbox got problem... the most heard is City's CVT gearbox... come on... how do you offer gearbox service without explaining what you are doing? Scare leaking your skills? If so, let me assume it is an easy task to fix the problem but you wish to overcharge.
Tool n trade of ppl skill.....
No 1 will leak it out....
if u feel its overcharging then go2 perodua n see wut price they slap on u....
if its a easy fix then go 2 perodua again....

The ppl which went 2 perodua n asked 4 how much it cost will understand my price.....
well they dont give a price.... they'll say 2 change d whole gearbox....

ppl with experience will know.....

TSMAVERICK23
post May 23 2010, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(kcgboyz @ May 20 2010, 12:26 PM)
kancil g.box auto 660 can fix? same price?
this guy is a myvi gearbox expert only coz he works in perodua..... ONLY MYVI

TSMAVERICK23
post Jul 13 2010, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(Mr.Pc @ Jul 9 2010, 10:28 AM)
what is the problem in myvi gearbox??
Myvi auto gearbox is the problem....

Reverse gear is the main problem..... other then that...forwords gears may hav the problem also

The gears r not engaging properly....

I hav repaired 5 cars and all successful.....

Added on July 13, 2010, 8:56 am
QUOTE(Acrophobia @ Jul 10 2010, 01:47 PM)
Myvi only ??  wat transmision ?? manual or Auto ??

full of confusion in this thread...    rclxub.gif
Yes myvi only....

Autogear box.....

R-gear

This post has been edited by MAVERICK23: Jul 13 2010, 08:56 AM
TSMAVERICK23
post Jul 27 2010, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(B747 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:02 AM)
i've been using myvi for the time being now so far is working fine. nothing problem with the gearbox. can you link any thread/discussion about the problematic gearbox? maybe from lyn or other forums
i hav repaired 8gearbox so far... including mine also.... but all my customers are from mudah.my.....
its good ur gearbox is fine.... if yours gives problem then u'll understand wut im talking....
without a bad experience its easy 2 talk.... the ppl that come 2 repair the gearbox know wut they hav experience coz i was 1 of them.... but when u go 2 perodua and they slap u with a RM5K bill 4 ur gearbox.... thats not easy 2 accept ....

TSMAVERICK23
post Jul 29 2010, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(haizamk @ Jul 27 2010, 09:11 PM)
my myvi kena batu... then dah reapir kena dlm rm450

but still have problem if want to reverse?

do you can solved it, and how much the cost?
R-gear... how is it ..?? cant reverse langsung or wut...???

wut service did the foreman do...???

call me n explain will b better.....

R-gear problem can b solved.... 100%
TSMAVERICK23
post Sep 5 2010, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 4 2010, 07:03 PM)
Pls put [WTS] tag before the admin delete this thread...
how 2 put..??
TSMAVERICK23
post Oct 29 2010, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(mu77 @ Oct 25 2010, 12:50 PM)
Bro what u mean R gear only? U only fix the tiny clutches at R gear in the gearbox?? Hmm... seldom hear myvi auto got gb problem
if ur a myvi auto user then u know y ur gear got problem.

Reverse gear is the problematic issue.... other related issue with gear also can b solved

its servicing the whole gearbox

TSMAVERICK23
post Nov 28 2010, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(A2m3y @ Nov 19 2010, 05:55 PM)
oh my god.. i m having the same problem...once i shift my R gear, i need to wait for about 10 sec for it to move.. when r u free?
bro call me at 0162042342

i'll will settle this issue 4 u.....

TSMAVERICK23
post Mar 28 2011, 12:08 AM

i have repaired 22cars up 2 date... 19cars out of 22cars is successful but there's 3cars the mechanic did not manage to fix.

1st if its forward gear he cant fix it... its too complicated.
2nd was a YRV turbo having these Reverse problem. cant solve.
3rd was a normal R-gear problem but it was badly damage at the sensor so could not repair.

this problem will start slowly and if u dont repair it fast the broken metal piece from r-gear is scratch ur sensor then its beyond repair.

This post has been edited by MAVERICK23: Jun 10 2011, 05:57 PM
TSMAVERICK23
post Jun 10 2011, 05:56 PM

wut i was trying to say is...

i have repaired 22cars up 2 date... 19cars out of 22cars is successful but there's 3cars the mechanic did not manage to fix.

3rd was a normal R-gear problem but it was badly damage at the sensor so could not repair.

this problem will start slowly and if u dont repair it fast the broken metal piece from r-gear is scratch ur sensor then its beyond repair.

Added on June 10, 2011, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(1st @ Apr 21 2011, 09:54 AM)
i duno wt the hell this fella talking about, the english is horrible and confusing.

if ur facing this problem then u'll understand...
its easy to talk....

This post has been edited by MAVERICK23: Jun 10 2011, 06:02 PM
TSMAVERICK23
post Jun 28 2011, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jun 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
LOL i just dont understand why so many bash this guy. yeah im having the same prob with myvi auto geabox. R not engaged properly and will jerking after few seconds delayed. went to P2 SC to claim wrty but they said the bg have been opened b4 and ask to go to prev SC where i first report the case. until now not going yet coz too far (my hometown). maybe need to revisit that SC to clear everything. otherwise might need to visit your friend for fixing it.
Let me tell u y...?? the wanna scold because they are trying 2 fish out the secret on how 2 fix this online... as i told u... its his specialty and skill. he wont share on his service so respect that. At least he can solve d problem that even perodua cant solve.

other thing i have is myvi side mirror bracket.

this item u cant find in perodua.. they sell 1set and its rm430 n its not worth it coz only the bracket breaks

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...yvi+side+mirror

the gearbox will cost u rm8K at perodua.. and they will ask u 2 change it. this happen 2 me when my gearbox had this issue. so i got a method of solving and not paying up 2 rm8K for a new gearbox.

If u'll want to call it help or a CON then i cant help ppl like that..

Bro u understand how it feels coz ur facing this problem. BUT the others just talk SHIT coz they r not facing the issue.

Added on June 28, 2011, 11:54 am
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jun 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
LOL i just dont understand why so many bash this guy. yeah im having the same prob with myvi auto geabox. R not engaged properly and will jerking after few seconds delayed. went to P2 SC to claim wrty but they said the bg have been opened b4 and ask to go to prev SC where i first report the case. until now not going yet coz too far (my hometown). maybe need to revisit that SC to clear everything. otherwise might need to visit your friend for fixing it.
another thing.. if u do full service in perodua then maybe its valid d warranty.

how old is ur car..??

wut year..??

perodua will say gearbox spoil n need 2 change it... they will slap u a rm8-10K bill

the computer that reads the gearbox problem will indicate its spoil... the same thing i face went i went P2 SC....

1 last advise the longer u wait the problem inside gets worst. like mine...

even 1 hour on R-gear it wont move.... hahahhaha.... thats my car back then... now its like new n has been like 1 n a half years now...

call me 016 2042342

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:57 pmUp 2 date i have repaired 25cars.

i completed 22cars without problems... all fully functional like new.

This post has been edited by MAVERICK23: Jul 5 2011, 12:57 PM
TSMAVERICK23
post Oct 15 2011, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 9 2011, 11:48 AM)
Myvi is FF and Avanza is FR... how can same gearbox? If same problem, understood. Anyway, my Myvi was 6 years old when I sold it last month. No problems. However, never trash the car during daily drive.
K3-VE is used by myvi and avanza....

a very known problem.

just fixed a avanza 2day ago...

prefectly fine n its like new now... smile.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 1:49 amUp 2 date....

Added on October 19, 2011, 1:50 amUp 2 date....

19/10/2011

32 MYVI cars
4 Avanza 1.3cc

all fixed but 3cars.
1) YRV turbo (beyond fixable)
2) Its d forward gear. Its too complicated coz the metal melted inside.
3) Sensor badly damaged.

This post has been edited by MAVERICK23: Oct 19 2011, 01:50 AM
TSMAVERICK23
post Dec 31 2011, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ Dec 29 2011, 03:37 AM)
this is only for avanza n myvi auto right?
Yes yes... Auto gearbox guys....

TSMAVERICK23
post Mar 21 2012, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Mar 13 2012, 10:11 PM)
i got myvi 1.3 EZi 2007. today D only dan drive 20-30kmj, R not engange (cannot reverse). o/d blinking for a while... sometimes blink.. sometime dont.. GB kong? how much? me in seremban. tq
call me at 0162042342...

can fix no problem...

0.0211sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:52 AM