http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/index.p...face=&memSize=0try EVGA bios.
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/1762/...sh_5.91.01.html& dis is NVflash, use to flash ur nvidia gc bios.
all u need is create a bootable pendive, put dis file in ur pendrive, & set ur mobo 1st bootable to USB. (if no usb bootable, u'll hav to create bootable cd o floppy)
steps:
1) backup ur current bios & put it in the bootable pendive (rename it to something ez to remember such as "old.rom").
2) dl ur new bios & also put it in the bootable pendrive (rename it to something ez to remember such as "new.rom").
3) boot the from the pendrive & following r the commands.
nvflash -5 -6"biosname.rom" (without " ")
dis is for normal flashing & if u were sure the bios is compatible.
but chances r, different manufacture, the bios wont b compatible & resulting in error, hence, use force flash.
nvflash -4 -5 -6 "biosname.rom"
above is the command to force flash ur nvidia gc
4) if flash successful, reboot & try oc ur card again. (suggest u plug out the pendrive & dun chance the 1st boot device setting yet, coz later might hav to blind flash)
5) if flash fail o not compatible (no display), dun panic, ur pc actually still boot, wat u hav 2 do is blind flash. wait manbe half a minute, assume dat it edi boot the pendrive (just dat u cant see display), & den use force flash but dis time flash bck to ur ori bios.
edit: som typos
This post has been edited by tech3910: Mar 7 2010, 03:59 PM