12,925 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 7 2010, 11:13 PM)
haha
but go where to argue or report?
QUOTE(ollec @ May 8 2010, 10:36 AM)
dear all,

when you all got the wireless router, is it better to put upstair or downstair? i am in a double story.

i heard put down stair, the radiation can go up easily and you can surf on both downsstair and upstiar...

but if you put upstair, very hard to surf downstair...

is that just myth? thanks tongue.gif
http://www.radiationtalk.com/info/wifi_radiation.php

There is nothing to worry bout radiation. Even in our real life , there are natural sources of radiation

http://www.jlab.org/div_dept/train/rad_guide/sources.html

prasys
post May 9 2010, 10:50 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ollec @ May 9 2010, 11:15 AM)
hi thanks, actually i am not worry about radiation for my health, but more about if the wireless can reach downstair if i put the router upstair?

because i assume the antenna is going upwards, so if i put it upstair, all my the signal will not go downstair... and then i cant surf downstair liao... in that case i have to put the router downstair...and let the signal project up.... then i can surf in both downstair and upstair..

haha...confusing eh? rclxub.gif
Place near a window , it depends how big your house is , type of walls. A lot of factors needed to be taken into consideration. Anyhow , signals are still able to reach , even if its 1 or 2 bars , it should still do. Its not like your Internet connection is >4Mbps , if you're using 20Mbps Internet connection then thats another story !
prasys
post Jul 25 2010, 01:55 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jul 24 2010, 12:52 PM)
^ meaning i shud be able to accept the 4mb package? i'll try to diagnose again today once im back at home, currently in office..
You got it mixed

SNR Margin is the margin

The SNR - actual SNR that is needed to sync at 4Mbps = SNR Margin

More means , your line is good , it can sync at higher speeds

line attenuation , changes throughout the day . The lower the better

0.0142sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:09 AM