Streamyx Streamyx "BLOCKBUSTER DEALS", Update 25/3/10: 2Mb RM130, 4Mb RM140

John Chaser
post May 19 2010, 11:33 PM

685 posts

Got a Streamyx leflet from one of the shops. It's still showing RM160 for 4Mbps. On Streamyx official it's showing RM140 for 4Mbps on the PDF it's showing RM160 for 4Mbps.
Ughh.

Anyway, this EZ-Broadband, is this a 3rd party agent who handles installation on behalf of Streamyx. I'm interested on getting the 4Mbps package and I currently live in Putrajaya, Precint 11.
John Chaser
post May 20 2010, 10:13 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ May 20 2010, 09:48 AM)
Is those blockbuster package their monthly fees is fixed for long term?Or it is just limited for some period only?For example 4Mbps is it RM140 for long term?Or after 2 years like that,the period is expired,and you will to pay more in order to continue enjoy 4mbps? smile.gif
Yeah I want to know that as well.
John Chaser
post Jun 13 2010, 11:46 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(nelss @ Jun 11 2010, 04:45 PM)
dun worry, this package still available. TM remove it because of the copyright issue from Hasbro.  TM use Transformer lookalike robot in their brochure which has caused copyright issue.
Are you serious?! blink.gif
John Chaser
post Jul 3 2010, 12:21 AM

685 posts

Keep us updated, bro.
I finally managed apply today at Kedai Telekom Putajaya. Applied for 4Mbps but they said have to install the phone line first.
The bad news is I have to wait for 2 to 3 weeks. Contradicts what EZ broadband said which is 5 days.
Have to stick with Celcom for another month doh.gif
John Chaser
post Jul 13 2010, 07:40 PM

685 posts

Finally got the phone installed. Have to wait another week for the BB. Hope it's 4Mbps. rclxm9.gif
John Chaser
post Jul 20 2010, 11:29 AM

685 posts

Installer coming to day. So excited. 4Mbps so more....wohooo!
John Chaser
post Aug 14 2010, 03:14 PM

685 posts

Ok this is odd. It's been almost 1 month I've had the 4 Mbps deal and I got the bill. A check in my bill shows no Streamyx Package list in it.
What I see is stuff that's supposed to be waived like Monthly Charges, Usage charges(which is free for all calls to Telekom Based lines) and others (Cagaran, Setem, Talian telefon 4KM).
Dateline says 12August, it's already 14 August. Is this some incorrect billing issue or will the real bill come next month? rclxub.gif

0.0269sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:59 AM