51 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx "BLOCKBUSTER DEALS", Update 25/3/10: 2Mb RM130, 4Mb RM140

serjii_surii
post Jan 1 2011, 10:36 PM

39 posts

i want to setup internet at my home at shah alam s16... sombody plz contact me...asap..
blueh3av3n
post Jan 11 2011, 12:40 PM

HI,

I am trying to upgrade by HOME 1MBps to Streamyx Blockbuster Deal 4MBps today.

I am staying at Selayang Baru. I already checked the coverage area from here

http://www.ez-broadband.com/streamyx/servi...b/selayang.html

and it says the service did cover along my road & neighbourhood.

So i went to TM point Kepong today to do the upgrade. Unfortunately, they said my area is not covered due to distance from the cable. I read somewhere here (dont remember where), about some people having the same problem, but then in the end ACTUALLY they found out they have the coverage.

Can anyone help me on this? or should i check again with the agent/re-seller instead of tm?

Thank you very much

p/s: unifi still not covered here. sigh... cry.gif
CuteSniper22
post Jan 11 2011, 02:03 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(blueh3av3n @ Jan 11 2011, 12:40 PM)
HI,
I am trying to upgrade by HOME 1MBps to Streamyx Blockbuster Deal 4MBps today.

I am staying at Selayang Baru. I already checked the coverage area from here

http://www.ez-broadband.com/streamyx/servi...b/selayang.html

and it says the service did cover along my road & neighbourhood.
So i went to TM point Kepong today to do the upgrade. Unfortunately, they said my area is not covered due to distance from the cable. I read somewhere here (dont remember where), about some people having the same problem, but then in the end ACTUALLY they found out they have the coverage.

Can anyone help me on this? or should i check again with the agent/re-seller instead of tm?
Thank you very much

p/s: unifi still not covered here. sigh...  cry.gif
go TM HQ instead...
bloodlines
post Jan 12 2011, 08:18 PM

59 posts

48 hours after upgraded from 1mb to bb deals 4mb

This post has been edited by bloodlines: Jan 18 2011, 02:21 PM
phunkydude
post Jan 30 2011, 10:59 PM

2,403 posts

Guys, streamyx still got BB 60 or 90 deals?

Does BB 60 or BB 90 inclusive of monthly line rental?

ahcheap
post Jan 30 2011, 11:42 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 30 2011, 10:59 PM)
Guys, streamyx still got BB 60 or 90 deals?

Does BB 60 or BB 90 inclusive of monthly line rental?

Yes, there is.

bb60 and bb90, inclusive of monthly phone line rental.
wira4ce
post Feb 3 2011, 04:24 PM

190 posts

I currently using 1mbps line, If i want to upgrade my account without taking modem and all installation crap, is tat possible?

* I mean, just change my phone port to 4 mbps and recap my account to 4mbps. just wondering can get cheaper.
SUSterrance511
post Feb 3 2011, 06:53 PM

99 posts

guys, 2m and 4m package use same type of port ?
herojack41
post Feb 3 2011, 10:00 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Feb 3 2011, 04:24 PM)
I currently using 1mbps line, If i want to upgrade my account without taking modem and all installation crap, is tat possible?

* I mean, just change my phone port to 4 mbps and recap my account to 4mbps. just wondering can get cheaper.
the normal procedure you must take the modem....and let the technician activate it...after that u can use back your own thing
Laine
post Feb 5 2011, 01:34 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Jan 30 2011, 11:42 PM)
Yes, there is.

bb60 and bb90, inclusive of monthly phone line rental.
hi, is BB90 package same with other BB package? thanks.
SUSterrance511
post Feb 5 2011, 05:30 PM

99 posts

hi guys, got a question here, last time i attempt to change to 4m package but unsuccesful because get a lousy port, then i change to 2m, now it's stable, i just wonder if i upgrade to 4m, they need to change my port ? or use back this 2m port ? thx a lot , pls help ^^
melinrain
post Feb 10 2011, 09:26 PM

Validating

If I live in SS2 can i subscribe to the blockbuster deal/

Just curios cause 1 mb really not enough for me
kaiser_reinhard
post Feb 11 2011, 11:51 AM

61 posts

Hi guys, Currently I'm having a 512Kbps Line (RM66 per month) and wanted to upgrade to 4Mbps (BBDeals RM140).
But when I went to TMpoint, it says that currently they don't have the port for both 4Mbps and 2Mbps. And she also said that it will charge me RM88 for the technician installation fees.

So is it true that we have to wait for a new port available whenever we doing a upgrade?

AjkR06
post Feb 11 2011, 11:57 AM

that's me
1,549 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_reinhard @ Feb 11 2011, 11:51 AM)
Hi guys, Currently I'm having a 512Kbps Line (RM66 per month) and wanted to upgrade to 4Mbps (BBDeals RM140).
But when I went to TMpoint, it says that currently they don't have the port for both 4Mbps and 2Mbps. And she also said that it will charge me RM88 for the technician installation fees.

So is it true that we have to wait for a new port available whenever we doing a upgrade?
Yes.. it depends on the area..
But RM88 installation fees is not charged for BB Deal...
I think she has mislead the information to you.... notworthy.gif
kaiser_reinhard
post Feb 11 2011, 12:21 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Feb 11 2011, 11:57 AM)
Yes.. it depends on the area..
But RM88 installation fees is not charged for BB Deal...
I think she has mislead the information to you....  notworthy.gif
hmmmmm..........

But I thought they can use my existing port to upgrade the line to a 4Mbps?

I did ask about the RM88 Installation fees as I already have a TM modem in my house (The lousy Rigel Router) and she told me that since they giving another free modem, so the technician need to come my house install the modem and blah blah blah......

But strangely, jus now I called 100 and they also said no need to pay for the installation charges. So I'm really confused with these contradicting information doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
AjkR06
post Feb 11 2011, 12:58 PM

that's me
1,549 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_reinhard @ Feb 11 2011, 12:21 PM)
hmmmmm..........

But I thought they can use my existing port to upgrade the line to a 4Mbps?

I did ask about the RM88 Installation fees as I already have a TM modem in my house (The lousy Rigel Router) and she told me that since they giving another free modem, so the technician need to come my house install the modem and blah blah blah......

But strangely, jus now I called 100 and they also said no need to pay for the installation charges. So I'm really confused with these contradicting information  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Mind to post your current line statistics?
Eg : Your downstream and upstream rate, SNR Margin and Line Attenuation

And regarding the installation fees, when you upgrade to BB Deal, there's no charges for installation. It's FOC fyi.... nod.gif
I just upgraded my line last week, and technician just came to my house on last Wednesday, suprisingly, he said that installation is FOC...
I paid nothing to him.... He just come to my house, check my line statistics, do some speedtest which I believe from his "uncapped" account, and it's confirm my line are able to support 4Mbps, he call TM directly to upgrade my speed at BRAS from 2Mbps to 4Mbps... Within 48 hours (or less I think), I'm enjoying 4Mbps biggrin.gif (You can see my speedtest results at my signature below... eventhough it's not full 4Mbps, but I'm really satisfied with that speed...)

I think that TMpoint girl are confuse between normal 4Mbps and BBDeal one.... doh.gif

Wanna add some more, every TMPOINT have different kind of system... haish... sweat.gif Like my case, I'm using Streamyx Cool Unipack which is already terminated on October last year. Certain TMPOINT said that those who are using that packages CANNOT upgrade at all their speed... but Certain TMPOINT said CAN upgrade...

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Feb 11 2011, 01:04 PM
SUSterrance511
post Feb 11 2011, 01:02 PM

99 posts

so upgrade from 2m to 4m no need change port ?
AjkR06
post Feb 11 2011, 01:07 PM

that's me
1,549 posts

QUOTE(terrance511 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:02 PM)
so upgrade from 2m to 4m no need change port ?
Definitely need to change your port at DSLAM...
If your current downstream value (let's say), is 1096Kbps (1Mbps), when u upgrade to 2 or 4Mbps, they need to change your port from 1047Kbps to 2096 or 4096Kbps in order for u to enjoy the 2 or 4Mbps speed.... Certain DSLAM (especially older one) doesn't have 2096 or 4096 Kbps port.... That's why it's subject to availability...
SUSterrance511
post Feb 11 2011, 01:32 PM

99 posts

ya i know from 1m to 2m or 4m need change .. right now im using 2m, if i change to 4m oso need change port ? thx for answering me
kaiser_reinhard
post Feb 11 2011, 02:47 PM

61 posts

My line details are as attached. But I not sure does my line support 4Mbps or not. Any sifu can tell me?

51 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:22 AM