51 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx "BLOCKBUSTER DEALS", Update 25/3/10: 2Mb RM130, 4Mb RM140

fongzai92
post Apr 25 2010, 10:52 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

do this Blockbuster provide service for upgrade from normal streamyx user ? right now im using rm88 1m. can i upgrade to BB without change my number , and directly change my rm88 plan to this BB 140 ?
wztech
post Apr 25 2010, 11:12 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 25 2010, 10:52 PM)
do this Blockbuster provide service for upgrade from normal streamyx user ? right now im using rm88 1m. can i upgrade to BB without change my number , and directly change my rm88 plan to this BB 140 ?
can..
u even get free dect phone and wifi modem.....
fongzai92
post Apr 25 2010, 11:18 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

thanks wztech. just now im at pasar malam @ taman megah. the booth dealer told me that cannot update by that way, needs to stop current 88 plan, then register another line with the BB plan. yawn.gif
mits27
post Apr 25 2010, 11:22 PM

62 posts

Just got my blockbuster 4mbps activated, the highest speed is 3.52mbps from speedtest.net.

Btw, streamyx will soon launch 5mbps for RM149 same as Unifi 5mbps. The TM guy said normally streamyx DSL can support up to 20mbps, but normally most of the port only set until 4mbps rolleyes.gif
fongzai92
post Apr 25 2010, 11:27 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

waa.. more attractive with that price~
Qash-M
post Apr 25 2010, 11:32 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(mits27 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:22 PM)
Just got my blockbuster 4mbps activated, the highest speed is 3.52mbps from speedtest.net.

Btw, streamyx will soon launch 5mbps for RM149 same as Unifi 5mbps. The TM guy said normally streamyx DSL can support up to 20mbps, but normally most of the port only set until 4mbps  rolleyes.gif
Will the upload speed as same of Unifi hmm.gif ?
MR_alien
post Apr 26 2010, 12:33 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(mits27 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:22 PM)

Btw, streamyx will soon launch 5mbps for RM149 same as Unifi 5mbps. The TM guy said normally streamyx DSL can support up to 20mbps, but normally most of the port only set until 4mbps  rolleyes.gif
already got unifi 5Mbps...why need streamyx 5Mbps
unifi is using fiber optic...no ping problem and way higher upload speed
and it's a triple play service oh.....streamyx just internet only
unifi is way way better
wztech
post Apr 26 2010, 12:37 AM

521 posts

and most of 4mbps users already got capped to 5mbps....dont u think it would be quite a waste?!
Qash-M
post Apr 26 2010, 01:37 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 26 2010, 12:33 AM)
unifi is way way better
For me, streamyx 5Mbps is good enough for me. Hopefully better upload speed than 4mb. Since Unifi has long way to hit my kampung... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 26 2010, 01:39 AM
cucubud
post Apr 26 2010, 08:05 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 26 2010, 01:37 AM)
For me, streamyx 5Mbps is good enough for me. Hopefully better upload speed than 4mb. Since Unifi has long way to hit my kampung... brows.gif
If your kampung has no fiber, then this Streamyx 5Mbps is the way to go.
But if your place has Unifi and Streamyx 5Mbps, then Unifi is the way to go.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 26 2010, 12:33 AM)
unifi is way way better
Also can use during thunderstorm tongue.gif since lightning cannot affect fiber biggrin.gif .
Qash-M
post Apr 26 2010, 08:49 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Say, how about upload speed on 5mb Streamyx next? 1mb only? hmm.gif
YoungMan
post Apr 26 2010, 10:36 AM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 26 2010, 09:49 AM)
Say, how about upload speed on 5mb Streamyx next? 1mb only? hmm.gif
I think, not worth to have 5mb streamyx at RM149. Considerring UniFi 5mb at the same price, with tripple play service. If streamyx seriously want to launch 5mb, than the price should drop further.

Added on April 26, 2010, 10:39 am
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 26 2010, 12:18 AM)
thanks wztech. just now im at pasar malam @ taman megah. the booth dealer told me that cannot update by that way, needs to stop current 88 plan, then register another line with the BB plan. yawn.gif
Can upgrade.. If you want I may be able to help you do that.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 26 2010, 10:39 AM
fongzai92
post Apr 26 2010, 05:05 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

thanks youngman. i just head to TMpoint and got my upgrade just now. the staff claimed need 3 workings days.
steventan85
post Apr 26 2010, 05:11 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:05 PM)
thanks youngman. i just head to TMpoint and got my upgrade just now. the staff claimed need 3 workings days.
their each process need at least 3days ... mad.gif

need 3days for contractor to install fixed line for me .then need another 3 working days to set jumper and activate 4mbps doh.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

fongzai92
post Apr 26 2010, 05:50 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

mine is upgrading. hopeful done all the things in 3 days. lol
psychofre@k
post Apr 26 2010, 07:57 PM

48 posts

Just called up 100 and asked the following:-

1) Me: I m currently contracted to Streamyx Combo 4Mbps and paying RM160 monthly. Can i transfer to BB Deal 4Mbps 140/month?
TM: Yes, u can so called "Migrate" to other plan without any charges.

2) Me: Do I get the free Modem and dect phone as well?
TM: Yes, u can hv the modem if u doesnt hv 1 and the dect phone. (what a stupid answer, of course all ppl will say no la)

3) Me: Can i change the plan thru phone?
TM: Nope. Must go to any TMpoint.

4) Me: What if I didnt know bout this BB Deal plan and continue with the existing Combo plan, will my bill be automatically adjusted to RM140 instead of RM160/month?
TM: Nope. Will still be RM160 all the way till contract ends.
Me: Walau eh..like this also can ar...

5) Me: How bout the bill that i paid RM160 for the last 2 months? Can i get back any rebate?
TM: Sorry sir, no DISPUTE on last bill paid.
Me: Nia seng (In my mind)

This post has been edited by psychofre@k: Apr 26 2010, 08:05 PM
YoungMan
post Apr 26 2010, 08:33 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(psychofre@k @ Apr 26 2010, 08:57 PM)
Just called up 100 and asked the following:-

1) Me: I m currently contracted to Streamyx Combo 4Mbps and paying RM160 monthly. Can i transfer to BB Deal 4Mbps 140/month?
TM: Yes, u can so called "Migrate" to other plan without any charges.

TM: Yes, u can hv the modem if u doesnt hv 1 and the dect phone. (what a stupid answer, of course all ppl will say no la)

3) Me: Can i change the plan thru phone?
TM: Nope. Must go to any TMpoint.

4) Me: What if I didnt know bout this BB Deal plan and continue with the existing Combo plan, will my bill be automatically adjusted to RM140 instead of RM160/month?
TM: Nope. Will still be RM160 all the way till contract ends.
Me: Walau eh..like this also can ar...

5) Me: How bout the bill that i paid RM160 for the last 2 months? Can i get back any rebate?
TM: Sorry sir, no DISPUTE on last bill paid.
Me: Nia seng (In my mind)
Hi, allow me to correct the answer given by TM to you.
Dect phone will only be given to new installation and upgrade of speed. Migration to same speed will NOT be receiving Free DECT Phone.

As for your question number 3, I can help you to migrate to BlockBuster deals if you wish.
Boomeraangkid
post Apr 26 2010, 08:38 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

Youngman are u like a technician? im living in teluk pulai klang, i wanted to upgrade to 2 mbps but technician say my area kenot support. i was wondering how long till i can upgrade?
YoungMan
post Apr 26 2010, 09:15 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 26 2010, 09:38 PM)
Youngman are u like a technician? im living in teluk pulai klang, i wanted to upgrade to 2 mbps but technician say my area kenot support. i was wondering how long till i can upgrade?
No I'm not technician. Just an agent. You can still check out some of the 2mb and 4mb coverage here.
http://www.ez-broadband.com/streamyx/servi..._4mb/klang.html
Telok Pulai is on the list, but offerings of 4Mbps & 2Mbps is subject to distance limitation from exchange and technical testing during installation. You can still force register for 2mb though, but TM will assign a technician to come to your house and test your line. if your line is ok for it, it will be no problem. If not, you will be back to your normal speed.
herojack41
post Apr 26 2010, 09:52 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 25 2010, 10:52 PM)
yes no problem...but you hav to go tmpoint to upgrade.

also make sure u bring da real IC and not da photostat IC

51 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:50 AM