Streamyx Streamyx "BLOCKBUSTER DEALS", Update 25/3/10: 2Mb RM130, 4Mb RM140

ahcheap
post Aug 12 2010, 08:25 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

To ensure the communication is done smoothly and accurately, we are pleased to inform on the followings:

Delay of Dect Phone delivery:
· TM will courier the Dect phone to the customers for Streamyx activation before 31st July 2010.

· The delivery is ongoing in stages from now and is expected to be completed by 2nd week of September 2010.

Dect Phone Collection Arrangement
· Starting from 1st August 2010, customer who subscribes to Blockbuster Deals will have to self collect the Dect phone at any TMpoint nationwide (excluding TAD).

· However, customer can only collect the Dect phone from 2nd week of September 2010.

ahcheap
post Aug 16 2010, 07:54 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 15 2010, 02:49 PM)
When will this promotion end ?
Zero entry until Dec 2010, but most probably will be extended.
ahcheap
post Sep 3 2010, 12:48 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Sep 3 2010, 12:38 PM)
Installed 4Mbps package yesterday. But the installer said that TM need 48 hours to "open the port" to 4Mbps. Now I'm capped at 2Mbps. Why is that TM need 48 hrs just to set me up? : rclxub.gif

edit: When can i get the free DECT phone? I got my free Wifi modem already..
Sometimes need to wait around 7 working days.

U can claim ur DECT phone at TMpoint with ur first month bill later.
ahcheap
post Sep 14 2010, 09:59 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 13 2010, 10:29 PM)
So , what kind of ip address do you get ? premium ?
Let say if , subscribe for 2 mb next month wanted to upgrade , will there be any extra charge ?or do they allow it ? what about the contract date base on ?
U can upgrade anytime and there is no additional charges, but u cannot downgrade within 1 year from subscription date.

ahcheap
post Oct 27 2010, 06:13 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(exforce @ Oct 27 2010, 05:54 PM)
hey man, are their modem only can use 1 cable only?
if the modem that tmnet give are 1 cable only can use and i have 2 computer.
can i give it back and reduce my payment, or i just sell it back or what can i do?
4 types of modem u might get (dpends on luck):

Riger Wifi Modem ( 1 port); Innacomm W3100 wifi modem(1 port); Innacomm W3400 wifi modem(4 ports) ; Dlink 2640B Wifi modem ( 4 ports);
There is no rebate even if u wanna gv it back to TM. You can later on sell to others.

This post has been edited by ahcheap: Oct 27 2010, 09:26 PM
ahcheap
post Nov 5 2010, 05:53 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Nov 5 2010, 04:14 PM)
hi guys i wanna ask

should i apply phone line first then streamyx? or straight get BB Deal that includes phone line d?
Basically u need an active phone line for BB deal. If you do not have a phone line, then u need to apply for both phone line and Streamyx at the same time.
ahcheap
post Nov 15 2010, 11:24 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 15 2010, 01:01 AM)
ok good...

last question b4 i head towards tm point tmr

i currently have 2 phone lines in my house, line 1 is for phone calls while line 2 is in a room mainly used just for the streamyx (used to use it to call alot but things have changed)

say if i were to cancel the line 2 and switch my streamyx to line 1, is there any troublesome installation/cable work for it?Or they just treat it as a new installation?

Im trying to avoid any work in the house as a family member of mine is currently pregnant and there's some pantang on doing even the smallest reno/work in the house. (which is why i can't go for UNIFI and have to settle for bb instead)

i was abroad for year and only realized the bills is insanely expensive now, i used to sign up for the 512 package for RM77 and somehow they are charging me for Rm110 for streamyx alone after my contract expire .
Apply new streamyx account on another line wil be faster and flexible cos on u can cut the line after ur new streamyx account is activated .
ahcheap
post Dec 27 2010, 05:25 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Dec 27 2010, 02:17 PM)
a question here,im using 4mb line right now with rm268,posible im can get rm140 offer?
Yes u can just go to TMpoint to 'upgrade' to RM140 4Mb package.
ahcheap
post Jan 30 2011, 11:42 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 30 2011, 10:59 PM)
Guys, streamyx still got BB 60 or 90 deals?

Does BB 60 or BB 90 inclusive of monthly line rental?

Yes, there is.

bb60 and bb90, inclusive of monthly phone line rental.
ahcheap
post Feb 11 2011, 10:03 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_reinhard @ Feb 11 2011, 02:47 PM)
My line details are as attached. But I not sure does my line support 4Mbps or not. Any sifu can tell me?
[attachmentid=2037749]
Most probably yes, but still need to submit the upgrade application only u wil know .
ahcheap
post Mar 16 2011, 06:10 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(AnGeLSunGMiN @ Mar 6 2011, 02:32 PM)
May I ask? smile.gif

If now I'm using Streamyx-in-a-box, I'm not sure what is my internet package or speed. But I guess its around 1mbps.

I want to apply for BBDeals 4mbps and here's what I need to ask:

1. If now, I upgrading to BBD, will I still get free router and cord phone?
2. The router that I'm using now will return to TM? Or I still can keep this router and continue using it when my line is 4mbps?
3. How much do I have to pay for upgrading? As I know 4mbps is around RM140.
4. Is my place suitable for this 4mbps line?

Here are some of my information:

-Model Name: DSL-2640B
-Mode:
-SNR Margin (dB):Down/Up: 32.9/25.0
-Attenuation (dB):Down/Up: 2.0/1.0

If can, please answer all my statement above xD!
Thank You very Much and God Bless!
1. YEs.
2. No need.
3. No extra charges, installation charge is waived.
4. Submit application only can know.
ahcheap
post Mar 19 2011, 04:04 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 19 2011, 03:32 PM)
So RM26 phone rental is included in the RM110 right?And all calls to TM Fixed Line are free.But I thought there are no other fixed line than TM?

Mobile numbers will still charge right?

So is this package more worth than the normal package RM88/month 1MBPS+RM26 phone rental?
10 cents to mobile and other fixed line.

ahcheap
post Apr 14 2011, 03:34 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(KvinC @ Apr 12 2011, 08:16 PM)
hi...is the bb60 still inclusive of monthly line rental?
and is the activation fee and installaion fee foc?

but based on this website:
http://www.ez-broadband.com/streamyx/block...s/packages.html
it say bb60 and bb90 call plan is not inclusive?confuse now...
Yes, activation and installation charge waived.

Free call plan now only for 1Mb and above.
ahcheap
post Apr 16 2011, 09:38 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
Can we buy Streamyx Box and install ourself for this?
Yes.
QUOTE(berrybell @ Apr 15 2011, 10:30 PM)
Does anyone know if this promotion is still ongoing?

I went to the website but the blockbuster deal link is dead
Yes, promotion until 31st March but most probably will be extended again.
ahcheap
post Jun 13 2011, 11:58 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Jun 13 2011, 11:42 AM)
I received a call from someone who claimed to be from TM HQ trying to promote me the 1Mbps package. Said it's for selected customers only offering to waive activation and installation charges. I thought activation and installation charges are always waived for blockbuster deal or has it been implemented again? Also offered a free streamyx hotspot login ID. Is this inclusive in the normal blockbuster deal? Just curious smile.gif

Thanks!
Installation charge and activation charge is waived for all applicant.
ahcheap
post Jun 14 2011, 03:42 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(aizax007 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:50 AM)
what is the price if we want it without modem?? for the 4mbps
The cheapest wil be RM140 blockbuster deal with free modem, previously 4Mb without modem is RM268.
ahcheap
post Jul 18 2011, 10:43 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(safiz @ Jul 18 2011, 07:45 PM)
i need to ask something. for BB deal 2mb is rm130 right? is it include the tm fix line monthly charge (around rm22?)
my total nett price need to pay is RM130 or RM152?
thanks !
FYI RM130 already inclusive of monthly rental.

ahcheap
post Aug 7 2011, 10:58 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_Yong_9 @ Aug 7 2011, 03:59 AM)
Currently using rm88 for 1mbps.
Everymonth for phone is rm39.
Total 88+39=127

I'm planning to get the rm140 for 4mbps.
Is this I can remain my current number for the package?

I don't want UNIFI because UNIFI provided a new number in the package.
If I want to remain the old number, I hv to pay rm149+26(phone rental).
If u upgrade to 4Mb ur existing number wil nt b affected.
ahcheap
post Sep 7 2011, 03:56 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(blizzardng @ Sep 7 2011, 10:43 AM)
Is the deal (free installation and activation) still available?
Yes still available.
ahcheap
post Sep 21 2011, 02:04 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:01 AM)
Applied 4mb on monday at tmpoint , with all the form filled . Till now no one called ? need to wait how long before a tech makes an appointment ? called tm customer service and they say in process  hmm.gif  sweat.gif

hm hmm.gif
whats the meaning of this ? the tick and cross
You can directly contact the installer 013xxxxxxx

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0255sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:17 AM