Streamyx Streamyx "BLOCKBUSTER DEALS", Update 25/3/10: 2Mb RM130, 4Mb RM140

YoungMan
post Apr 26 2010, 10:36 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 26 2010, 09:49 AM)
Say, how about upload speed on 5mb Streamyx next? 1mb only? hmm.gif
I think, not worth to have 5mb streamyx at RM149. Considerring UniFi 5mb at the same price, with tripple play service. If streamyx seriously want to launch 5mb, than the price should drop further.

Added on April 26, 2010, 10:39 am
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 26 2010, 12:18 AM)
thanks wztech. just now im at pasar malam @ taman megah. the booth dealer told me that cannot update by that way, needs to stop current 88 plan, then register another line with the BB plan. yawn.gif
Can upgrade.. If you want I may be able to help you do that.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 26 2010, 10:39 AM
YoungMan
post Apr 26 2010, 08:33 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(psychofre@k @ Apr 26 2010, 08:57 PM)
Just called up 100 and asked the following:-

1) Me: I m currently contracted to Streamyx Combo 4Mbps and paying RM160 monthly. Can i transfer to BB Deal 4Mbps 140/month?
TM: Yes, u can so called "Migrate" to other plan without any charges.

2) Me: Do I get the free Modem and dect phone as well?
TM: Yes, u can hv the modem if u doesnt hv 1 and the dect phone. (what a stupid answer, of course all ppl will say no la)

3) Me: Can i change the plan thru phone?
TM: Nope. Must go to any TMpoint.

4) Me: What if I didnt know bout this BB Deal plan and continue with the existing Combo plan, will my bill be automatically adjusted to RM140 instead of RM160/month?
TM: Nope. Will still be RM160 all the way till contract ends.
Me: Walau eh..like this also can ar...

5) Me: How bout the bill that i paid RM160 for the last 2 months? Can i get back any rebate?
TM: Sorry sir, no DISPUTE on last bill paid.
Me: Nia seng (In my mind)
Hi, allow me to correct the answer given by TM to you.
2) Me: Do I get the free Modem and dect phone as well?
Dect phone will only be given to new installation and upgrade of speed. Migration to same speed will NOT be receiving Free DECT Phone.

As for your question number 3, I can help you to migrate to BlockBuster deals if you wish.
YoungMan
post Apr 26 2010, 09:15 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 26 2010, 09:38 PM)
Youngman are u like a technician? im living in teluk pulai klang, i wanted to upgrade to 2 mbps but technician say my area kenot support. i was wondering how long till i can upgrade?
No I'm not technician. Just an agent. You can still check out some of the 2mb and 4mb coverage here.
http://www.ez-broadband.com/streamyx/servi..._4mb/klang.html
Telok Pulai is on the list, but offerings of 4Mbps & 2Mbps is subject to distance limitation from exchange and technical testing during installation. You can still force register for 2mb though, but TM will assign a technician to come to your house and test your line. if your line is ok for it, it will be no problem. If not, you will be back to your normal speed.
YoungMan
post Apr 26 2010, 11:07 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Apr 26 2010, 11:39 PM)
Haiya, i need to terminate my current Combo 4mb and re-sign the BB Deals under my wife's name to get all the freebies.

Now i just need to clarify one thing. Combo contract is 1 year or 2 year?
1 year.
YoungMan
post Apr 27 2010, 11:51 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Apr 27 2010, 09:34 AM)
Hi YoungMan, need your advice. If my attenuation is at 49db, but SNR is quite good at 28db, will TM reject my application for 4MB?

I know that it is stated in their technician form that attenuation must be <40db. But would they at least test the line?

If 4MB not possible, what about 2MB?
They will still test your line, however if you are more than 3km from the exchange, they will not give you the 2mb or 4mb.

Added on April 27, 2010, 11:54 am
QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 27 2010, 10:26 AM)
Sign up using the telephone line? Is there a cool off period of 30 days before you can apply a new account on the same telephone line?
If you terminate, they will be a cooling period. My suggestion for you is, apply for new line with streamyx, than terminate the existing line once streamyx is setup on the new line and function properly.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Apr 27 2010, 11:54 AM
YoungMan
post Apr 27 2010, 10:12 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(chooncc @ Apr 27 2010, 10:30 PM)
malaysia broadband = blockbuster = blockband right... streamyx boleh pakai??? rclxms.gif
So, go for the suitable topic for you to voice out. I think we have such here.
YoungMan
post Apr 28 2010, 11:50 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(Tsukishiro @ Apr 28 2010, 10:47 PM)
Hello people, i got a question.

Last october, i upgraded my streamyx to streamyx combo 1mbps and now i'm thinking of upgrading to 4mbps should it covers my residential. So, i'm just curious whether i am bound to a 12-months contract issued by TM since i changed my package? i've been using streamyx for over 5 years before decided to switch to combo.
You can still upgrade provided your area can get 4mb. I have help a few customers to upgrade their streamyx combo (still in contract) to blockbuster and they all went through successfully.
YoungMan
post Apr 29 2010, 10:56 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 29 2010, 01:53 AM)
what about the compaq desktop contract ? my friend signed 1m with compaq desktop contract at price rm14X if no mistaken.
Not sure if that one is upgradable. What is the exact package name? is it called "Streamyx Basic (PC Bundle Program Via Credit Card) 1.0M - RM139 (With Modem)"?

YoungMan
post May 3 2010, 08:47 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ May 3 2010, 04:11 PM)
I just got back from TM Point, they ask me to pay RM88 for line check stability either the line can support 4mbps or not.
For 1st bill, i have to pay RM228.
How about u?
No such fees.
YoungMan
post May 10 2010, 10:50 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(ollec @ May 9 2010, 12:15 PM)
hi thanks, actually i am not worry about radiation for my health, but more about if the wireless can reach downstair if i put the router upstair?

because i assume the antenna is going upwards, so if i put it upstair, all my the signal will not go downstair... and then i cant surf downstair liao... in that case i have to put the router downstair...and let the signal project up.... then i can surf in both downstair and upstair..

haha...confusing eh? rclxub.gif
you can always extend the signal by installing a repeater.
YoungMan
post May 12 2010, 09:09 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 12 2010, 07:47 PM)
bb deal for package 512kbps,
sewa telefon dia charge tak?rm26.
atau sudah termasuk skali?
Sudah termasuk sekali.
YoungMan
post May 15 2010, 03:50 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(MiNjIaT @ May 15 2010, 12:15 PM)
Why is BB 4mb so much cheaper than normal streamyx 4mb.

And is BB only can use as wireless?

I don't understand this. ><
Hi, after the released of uniFi, all 4mb price regardless of BB deal or not is RM140. If you still pay RM160 for Combo 4mb or RM260 for basic 4mb, please visit TMPoint to request for reduction. It is sad that they did not automatically reduce the price.
YoungMan
post May 15 2010, 10:01 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ May 15 2010, 10:16 PM)
If still under contrak can reduce meh?
Not very sure... if not mistaken can.. Try to drop by your nearest TM Point to ask.
YoungMan
post May 22 2010, 11:26 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(bairo87 @ May 22 2010, 11:09 PM)
hello.. anyone here from the early batch which have to pay rm160 for 4mbps receive their latest bill yet? i just received mine, sadly, the rate is still  rm160.. sad.gif

just want to ask sifus here, are we (the one who subscribe the bb deal when the rate was rm 160 for 4mbps) entitle to get the current rm 140 rate?

anyone can help me clarify this.. thanks ya..
TM Point want you to visit them to get the price reduction... They will not do it automatically for you.
YoungMan
post May 23 2010, 11:21 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(bairo87 @ May 23 2010, 02:08 AM)
oo... i've called them before, bit it seems the cs didn't have any clue what i'm talking about.. according to them, the price is still the same..

anyone have the link stated about the price change? will print it out and pay a visit to tmpoint sometime next week..

thanks..
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...06&sec=business

0.0329sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:15 PM