Streamyx Streamyx "BLOCKBUSTER DEALS", Update 25/3/10: 2Mb RM130, 4Mb RM140

kerol123
post Mar 30 2010, 07:09 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 30 2010, 06:00 PM)
mayb u do not plugin the phone line base on the color?
i hv this problem,
but after i follow the color on the port and cable,
i got the light..
no, i dont have socket when the technician come to setup the phone,
so he found one modem spliter in my house and cut its wire and connect to my housemate phone socket which have a registered streamyx account d.
We use the same phone wire but different phone number, i donno how it function but my phone was working.
SUSSrious
post Mar 30 2010, 08:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 5 2010, 09:09 AM)
for me...i think is more worthed
1. this have free calls and free things and rental fee waived...the upgrade is just upgrade of speed
2. super upgrade need 24 months contract....this need only 12 month contract
is that ur speed?
SUSlogit85
post Mar 30 2010, 09:45 PM

1,814 posts

blockbuster i see picture 4mb RM160
whare RM140 ???
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2010, 12:07 AM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:45 PM)
blockbuster i see picture 4mb RM160
whare RM140 ???
Sir, price reduce already. For all combo and non-combo 4mb, the price is RM140.
skylinelover
post Mar 31 2010, 12:09 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 30 2010, 01:23 PM)
Meaning?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I currently have 1.4mbps and yet still not enough due to other laptop users from my family members. Once on other laptop, my latency to game server will increase sad.gif
what i mean was the only way 2 get faster upload is 2 take 4mbps pckg bcoz its capped higher at 512kbps compare with 1/2mbps capped at 384kbps laugh.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 12:11 am
QUOTE(Ash @ Mar 30 2010, 05:02 PM)
Woah, I filled in the upgrade application form in ez-broadband.com today and just 2 hours after i sent in the IC copy through email they have capped my line to 4mbps. Everything was done in just 4 hours and that's amazing. Even though im still on my old account which means im still capped at 1mbps but Im amazed by how fast this online application was being processed.
do u check your area availability b4 applying or u straight away apply without checking area availability hmm.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Mar 31 2010, 12:11 AM
SUSlogit85
post Mar 31 2010, 12:36 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 31 2010, 12:07 AM)
Sir, price reduce already. For all combo and non-combo 4mb, the price is RM140.
i also using 1mbps if i want 4mbps how i get RM140
i need take combo package
i did check promotion still show RM160
Ash
post Mar 31 2010, 12:43 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:36 AM)
it's confirmed that the combo is now rm140. I've just registered it today
Mokuton
post Mar 31 2010, 12:47 AM

51 posts

then why did i just pay 160RM for this month?
Ash
post Mar 31 2010, 12:52 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Mar 31 2010, 12:47 AM)
Because they have only revised the price like 7 days ago?
XiuKeong
post Mar 31 2010, 12:59 AM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,436 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 31 2010, 12:09 AM)
what i mean was the only way 2 get faster upload is 2 take 4mbps pckg bcoz its capped higher at 512kbps compare with 1/2mbps capped at 384kbps laugh.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 12:11 am

do u check your area availability b4 applying or u straight away apply without checking area availability hmm.gif
Oh. I get it laugh.gif

But later I upgrade liao then they give me slow speed then I ma have to complain. Trouble again rclxub.gif
Mokuton
post Mar 31 2010, 01:02 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Mar 31 2010, 12:52 AM)
Because they have only revised the price like 7 days ago?
make sense
kelembai
post Mar 31 2010, 09:39 AM

357 posts

by the way, when it will be last, coz last january i take upgrade package and enjoy 4 month at price RM 99 for 2 mb, so i need plan to upgrade it before they charge me rm110.

hope anybody can tell me the last date for blockbuster deal.
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2010, 11:21 AM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Mar 31 2010, 01:36 AM)
you want to get 4mb? can pm me and I'll try to help you to register for the upgrade.

Added on March 31, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(Mokuton @ Mar 31 2010, 01:47 AM)
Hi, Tm has just readjust the pricing for 2m and 4m. Please go to TMPoint to request for price reduction.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 31 2010, 11:22 AM
MR_alien
post Mar 31 2010, 06:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

TM ppl just come to upgrade my line to 4Mbps
now just waiting for account to be activated to 4Mbps
i want to ask if when i applied ..it was RM160
when the next bill come...will it be RM160 or 140?
or i have to go to tmpoint again?
zwanvedder
post Mar 31 2010, 07:24 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 31 2010, 11:21 AM)
you want to get 4mb? can pm me and I'll try to help you to register for the upgrade.

Added on March 31, 2010, 11:22 am
Hi, Tm has just readjust the pricing for 2m and 4m. Please go to TMPoint to request for price reduction.
Can u check for either my line is support 4mb or not?
leecwai
post Mar 31 2010, 08:45 PM

233 posts

Will the technician stop the upgrade by looking at the down attenuation value only?

Because mine is 49db for down, 30 for up, but SNR is quite stable at 25 for both down and up.

I have applied for upgrade to 4mb but concern is the technician won't even test the speed and stop everything by looking at the attenuation value.
YoungMan
post Mar 31 2010, 11:28 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 31 2010, 08:24 PM)
Can u check for either my line is support 4mb or not?
yes, PM me your phone number and I'll check for you.

Added on March 31, 2010, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 31 2010, 07:03 PM)
TM ppl just come to upgrade my line to 4Mbps
now just waiting for account to be activated to 4Mbps
i want to ask if when i applied ..it was RM160
when the next bill come...will it be RM160 or 140?
or i have to go to tmpoint again?
The price has just re-adjust few days ago, maybe you should drop by your nearest TMPoint to get the reduction.

Added on March 31, 2010, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(leecwai @ Mar 31 2010, 09:45 PM)
Will the technician stop the upgrade by looking at the down attenuation value only?

Because mine is 49db for down, 30 for up, but SNR is quite stable at 25 for both down and up.

I have applied for upgrade to 4mb but concern is the technician won't even test the speed and stop everything by looking at the attenuation value.
Depend on the technician on your area. some are very responsive and they will test and tell you if your line can or not support 4mb.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Mar 31 2010, 11:32 PM
kelembai
post Apr 1 2010, 03:37 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Mar 31 2010, 09:39 AM)
by the way, when it will be last, coz last january i take upgrade package and enjoy 4 month at price RM 99 for 2 mb, so i need plan to upgrade it before they charge me rm110.

hope anybody can tell me the last date for blockbuster deal.
anybody can help me, do i need to subcribe the blockbuster now or wait before they charge me RM110
YoungMan
post Apr 1 2010, 06:51 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(kelembai @ Apr 1 2010, 04:37 PM)
anybody can help me, do i need to subcribe the blockbuster now or wait before they charge me RM110
subscribe now or wait also no problem.
llk
post Apr 1 2010, 10:17 PM

4,158 posts

i'm currently using Combo 1MB, RM110/mth. I also heard that the 2MB for BB price dropped to RM130, think to upgrade to 2MB BB which more worth. So yesterday went to Kedai Telekom at Titiwangsa ask the officer there, the feedback was they have never get the instruction drop the price...wtf!!!!

51 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:45 AM