★★ ROCCAT™ - V1 - Share Your Experienced ★★, ....Be A ROCCATEERS Now!!

CoolBoy89
post Oct 23 2010, 06:16 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Oct 23 2010, 11:57 AM)
No mamba bro,coz i already feel what is the MOST disadvantage of wireless mouse.
1)My x8 for example,the point to connect the charging part become rusty and it will affect on charging the battery.
2)It always stuck or lag in the middle of heavy use(like doing combo in game and etc) and i need to turn off the mouse and switch on back to make it normal again.

This 2 disadvantage make me think twice before grabbing another wireless mouse.

1month?

rclxub.gif a bit hard for me to wait till one month just to get that mouse coz my x8 become more crazy everyday.
the pointer always point to wrong direction and it will right click itself,so annoying to me.
btw my last option will be kone.. it has adjustable weight,quiet interesting.. thumbup.gif
Saw quite a number of people selling off their Kone in garage sales section..all not more than 1 year. And it seems like nobody wanna buy from them, even if the price had already revised to quite low. hmm.gif
CoolBoy89
post Oct 24 2010, 03:45 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 23 2010, 08:16 PM)
infrared not a prolem..don like the heat that sensor release only
U can disable the light by installing the driver if im not mistaken..thus can reduce the heat.
CoolBoy89
post Oct 24 2010, 08:44 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 24 2010, 07:17 PM)
don keep spread the poison here plz
apuri is nice
but the price also nice

not really willing to spend that much for apuri
Apuri with my DA icon_rolleyes.gif

CoolBoy89
post Oct 25 2010, 08:06 AM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 24 2010, 11:07 PM)
Apuri is a nice enhancement to go with most gaming gears. Either way, since you're funding for a mouse now, the Apuri can always come later. Although it isn't a must have, it is definitely nice to own one. biggrin.gif
Yup, really nice since my laptop has very insufficient USB ports.. Apuri can work as a mouse bungee and also add my USB ports smile.gif
CoolBoy89
post Oct 25 2010, 08:49 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Oct 25 2010, 08:32 AM)
Guys, a very good morlyn to you all,
imma havin some minor problem wif my Apuri,
it seem to be underpower,
i plug in a mouse and notepad cooler
but once i plug in the portable hdd..
it can't run my hdd,in order to run em
i had to plug in the adapter.
Do ya all have this issue?
I got some problems on my apuri too.. I was trying to plug in my sony mp3 player to charge the battery and it seems like the mp3 player cannot be detected. Maybe i used too much of the usb ports.. my alienware tactx keyboard alone uses 2 ports sweat.gif
CoolBoy89
post Oct 27 2010, 11:45 AM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(raceengine @ Oct 26 2010, 02:46 PM)
Perhaps. but personally I dont like the idea of having the extension plug 'on' the table. Prefer if it stays under... If the apuri power adapter cant reach the unit from the floor then thats not right... Just my 2 cents
I have an Apuri. The cable is certainly long enough to reach from floor onto ur table. smile.gif
CoolBoy89
post Oct 27 2010, 09:48 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(raceengine @ Oct 27 2010, 12:52 PM)
wow. thats good to know. i think for this month i want to grab more rams and a usb wifi. wait my gaji next month for the apuri. huhuhu  drool.gif
I can see that u're a Roccat fanboy from ur rigs.. just go for the Apuri. U won't regret rclxms.gif
CoolBoy89
post Oct 28 2010, 06:49 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Oct 28 2010, 12:41 PM)
The length of Apuri cable is 1.5 meter,
my power points is kinda far...
it can be plug in but it will look very forcefully hangin on midair....
but no complain ...since i love th Apuri...
hHAhaHAHAHa...
takleh tahan edi...when Kone [+] wanna out..faster faster launch..
wanna change mouse ler..hand gettin itchy.

Added on October 28, 2010, 12:57 pmbtw everyone here is my Roccat pic
Sorry for my n00bs equipment.
Buat malu jer....
Thousand apologize and bebanyak tunjuk ajar from all the senior here,
please look after me in the future.
Eh all Roccat gears suddenly one Razer Copperhead? laugh.gif For the price of Roccat Kone[+] ,I'd rather get a Razer Mamba hmm.gif

This post has been edited by CoolBoy89: Oct 28 2010, 08:18 PM
CoolBoy89
post Oct 28 2010, 08:17 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Has anyone got his hand on the new Kone [+] yet? brows.gif

This post has been edited by CoolBoy89: Oct 28 2010, 08:18 PM
CoolBoy89
post Oct 31 2010, 09:03 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Oct 30 2010, 04:50 AM)
It does maketh me wonder,
lotsa peepz complain about the lifeterm and durability
of a Razer Mice...
but for me...thx god,
so far so good...
somewhat around 5 years edi,
this Copperhead wif me.
Mostly depends on your luck too.. if you are lucky enough to get a good unit, then it can be very durable. smile.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 1 2010, 06:25 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Nov 1 2010, 11:27 AM)
The waitin really is killin me,
iwanted the Kone [+]
but at the same time my hand and my greed of desire
wanted a new mouse is overconquer and poisonin me to grab a Xai and
grab the Kone [+] after em launch.....
but it pointless for me to have so many Mice...
arrrghhhh....the wait is killin~
Get a xai first. Then if it does not satisfy you, get the kone [+] after its officially launched. What to do with the xai? Give it to ur friends like what u did to ur mamba laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CoolBoy89: Nov 1 2010, 06:26 PM
CoolBoy89
post Nov 7 2010, 02:25 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

@Alexlai
How did u get the Roccat ID card? Looks so yeng. Is it come with with the pyra wireless? And anything u can do with the card? Like got discount or something.. drool.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 8 2010, 04:12 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 8 2010, 12:26 AM)
hows the Kone? not Kone + eh. any kone user tell me ur xperience biggrin.gif
Never tried Kone before so can't give much comments. But i've seen quite alot of Kone users selling off their Kone in garage sales with kinda cheap price. Age of item all not more than 1 year. Some of them few months only. So u guess biggrin.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 9 2010, 05:10 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Finally my name is in the roccateer listtt rclxm9.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 20 2010, 04:29 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Nov 20 2010, 11:44 AM)
Roccat Valo almost on sales ad. You can find it at GS. But the price  rclxub.gif  RM6xx
I wonder why it is selling at such a high price? It's not a mechanical keyboard, just normal keyboard. And it doesn't look special also. The price is even more expensive than a SS 7G rclxub.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 20 2010, 06:23 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(big fat panda @ Nov 20 2010, 06:21 PM)
haha..yea yea..not all will b lucky oso..anyway apuri is a cool accessories... whistling.gif
Yeah..i'm using it for almost 3 months d, no problem so far. icon_rolleyes.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 21 2010, 07:28 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 21 2010, 07:21 PM)
my kova  thumbup.gif
So how's it? Satisfied u? brows.gif

0.0451sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:54 PM