★★ ROCCAT™ - V1 - Share Your Experienced ★★, ....Be A ROCCATEERS Now!!
rave963
Aug 21 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(SheepKilledMe @ Aug 19 2011, 09:23 PM) ya ka? abit disappointed but i'll try again.  edited : he says roccat's distributor didn't offer repairs for items beyond warranty period .  owww .. sorry to hear that bro ... Kinda strange they dont offer repair services for those after warranty ..
rave963
Aug 25 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 24 2011, 04:29 PM) hi, i am looking for a mouse bungee, the roccat apuri is within my consider list, any personal feedback about it? i think there other bungee othe than Razer and Roccat .. the ''other'' brand's one in garage sales. . you can try searching there.
rave963
Aug 26 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Aug 25 2011, 09:31 AM) thanks guys, i think i will grab a roccat apuri soon over razer mouse bungee, the design and quality looks pretty cool, the razer 1 looks quite plain and dull, dun mind spending extra $ for it. not the matter of spending extra $ .. its a matter of practicality and needs =D ... If you think you ened extra USB port then Apuri . If just bungee alone then Razer's one =D
rave963
Aug 30 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Aug 29 2011, 06:45 PM) Around Rm250 for new one I think. QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 29 2011, 11:01 PM) Yo Kone [+] user, does the rubber grip on the mouse easily wear-off? I would like to know the details cause I'm thinking of getting it!
Dont think so, using 2 months ++.. still nothing wrong.
rave963
Aug 30 2011, 05:09 AM
QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Aug 30 2011, 02:36 AM) bro jus get it... no regret i try my bro KONE+ nice to hold n the design n lightings  +1 .. When you Volume Up and Down, Profile change, DPI Up and Down. THe mouse talks to you
rave963
Aug 30 2011, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Aug 30 2011, 11:53 AM) what do u mean by volume up and down? still not yet figure out how to use this mouse function lols .. You hold the easy shift button, then you scroll up and down. It becomes adjusting the volume =D .. then it will tell you Volume UP and then VOlume DOWN.. depends on what ur doing .. Feels a bit annoying then you can turn it off at settings =D
rave963
Aug 30 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Pewufod @ Aug 30 2011, 03:06 PM) wont it backfire especially when ure using headphone playing a really loud song and you accidentally increase the volume accidently increase also wont be that loud. Coz you increase only when ur holding the easy shift button and then scroll. Each scroll ''knot/click'' (not sure how to describe) increase by 1 vol only =D .. One full scroll like 5-8 only XD >..
rave963
Aug 30 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Aug 30 2011, 09:18 PM) Ok thanks bro  easy for me to adjust the volume  didnt look thru the manual ?? All the basic functions is in there XD ...
rave963
Aug 31 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(EvOKIdZ @ Aug 31 2011, 04:39 PM) yeah didnt look thru the manual straight away try the mouse... i jus read it jus now  haha .. =D .. found anything you missed ??
rave963
Aug 31 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Sadrax @ Aug 31 2011, 05:43 PM) pyra is too small for me... Pyra more for portability
rave963
Aug 31 2011, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(blaze_spirit @ Aug 31 2011, 05:55 PM) hmm, may i know the side buttons customizable (like volume up/down, next/previous) ? cuz i prefer larger size mouse, if the button can be customize, then will definitely get the kova.  if you dont mind increasing ur budget. Then get Kone(+), got plenty of fucntion. Basic function already got next, previous songs, dpi up and down, Volume up and down, Internet Back and Forward, Profile Change, all fully customisable =D ..
rave963
Sep 1 2011, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(blaze_spirit @ Aug 31 2011, 07:41 PM) decided, going to get a wireless pyra @ lowyat 2moro XD hmmm .. If ur getting pyra wireless .. I suggest you top up another RM50 or so to get Logitech G700 .. that one seems to be more valye for money imo
rave963
Sep 1 2011, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 1 2011, 09:04 PM) ahaha, no la... blaze_spirit likes Kone[+] easy shift button but not available on kova... so, i mean is, vane[+] is combination of kone[+] and kova lo...gt easy shift button like kone[+] and complete with symmetrical design like kova... vane[+] not exist  or who knows, in the future Lols .. i thought he was joking bout the Vane(+) since its a combination of Kova and Kone. I thought the proper name now he meant was Kova(+) XD ...
rave963
Sep 2 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(blaze_spirit @ Sep 2 2011, 02:35 AM) bought a pyra wireless at ALL IT today, satisfied with it's feel but the wheel button click is kinda hard to press. Added on September 2, 2011, 2:36 ambudget problem  lols .. then you just save up a little longer can get a better one XD ..
rave963
Sep 3 2011, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(blaze_spirit @ Sep 3 2011, 02:20 AM) any pyra wireless users here, may i ask how much time needed for it to fully charge the batteries ? mine 1 seem take forever to fully charge, lol wanted to get one .. but i felt that it was kinda expensive for a mouse like that .. considering just top up extra can get G700... You got buy new batteries ?? normally i hear ppl changing it to Eneloop batteries.
rave963
Sep 4 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:52 PM) i split the green jack from the headset into the given inputs of "L" and "R" and it fix, however, the surround only works on my VLC player and not on windows media player. both of the movie source its d same. and also to add on, usin VLC has the surround, but i can barely hear the conversation of the movie if i set the audio to 5.1. I thought theres another controller for you to put it gaming or movies mode.
rave963
Sep 5 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Sep 5 2011, 12:05 AM) ive set it to movie mode, its somethin wrong with the player i guess since it works fine wit VLC but not on wmp. the only problem on VLC is that the conversation cant be heard, other than that VLC is good. if there is any sifu can help on enabling 5.1 surround on wmp would b even better cuz VLC lags when playin mkv compare to wmp.... Edited: woot, jz now my VLC keep crashing even i restarted my pc, so decided to reinstall it with the latest version, and Voila, my 5.1 is back with hear-able conversation! guess previously not working is due to my outdate version of VLC =/. now jz hope that it works for wmp since d frames has been lagging badly on VLC =/ try using realplayer ... Maybe you can go to setting from wmp.
rave963
Sep 9 2011, 01:14 PM
arrive already ??!?!? where ??
rave963
Sep 14 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Sep 13 2011, 06:14 PM) what is the better mouse pad for Kone ah ? Sota or Taito? Or should i be looking for other brand? My Kone dun like Razor Mantis Speed, pointer jumping issue @@" Now using naked table  seeing that Sota has some issues, why not try Taito ?? Erm... better not use on naked table .. later mousefeet wear off
rave963
Sep 15 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Sep 14 2011, 08:13 PM) That's why i cannot wait any longer .... saw the mouse feet got scratch and collection dust at it's edge make me Getting it tomorrow ... anyone using Kone and the mousepad experience please share ~~~ Added on September 14, 2011, 8:14 pmScarab = ?? Razer Scarab is the white colour hardmat, is an upgraded version of Razer Destructor. But Razer Destructor is still more of a popular choice than Scarab. QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 14 2011, 09:47 PM) Scarab = mouse mat  by Razer. feets wearing off fast also depends on the user lah, mine is uhmm..so so lah. Ok lo .. on soft mat quite lasting. Anyway, depends on user's usage