102 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

★★ ROCCAT™ - V1 - Share Your Experienced ★★, ....Be A ROCCATEERS Now!!

ooiwbng
post Nov 19 2010, 02:30 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

try the kave's eq?
Sampah
post Nov 19 2010, 03:41 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Nov 19 2010, 02:30 PM)
try the kave's eq?
The Kave EQ..tht the bad news,
it just only the front EQ qrokin...
the rest "kong" totaly not functioning.
Now imma tryin to reinstall for i-had-lost-count
hopefully it worked.
ooiwbng
post Nov 19 2010, 07:42 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

faulty unit maybe?
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 07:51 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Nov 19 2010, 07:42 PM)
faulty unit maybe?
If not sure then better fast bring back to reseller to check it out.
cstkl1
post Nov 19 2010, 09:40 PM

6,799 posts

Just wanted to share an experience with two products over the last few months

Roccat Apuri
- the adapter has static current running on it
- currently seeking rma for that
- suspected it killed one of my usb ports on my dfi dk x58

Roccat Kave
- The sound is ok
- Very good on the 5.1
- Seriously heavy unit and i cant game on this for long hours
this is in comparison to my usual HD595's ( currently on rma.. suspect the apuri killed it since the static electricity on from the adapter was causing charged electricity on my i/o plate on the board)
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 09:58 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 19 2010, 09:40 PM)

Roccat Apuri

Roccat Kave
- The sound is ok
- Very good on the 5.1
this is in comparison to my usual HD595's ( currently on rma.. suspect the apuri killed it since the static electricity on from the adapter was causing charged electricity on my i/o plate on the board)
Seem like these two products not really satisfied you.

Last time I like apuri as well. but later think the quality is not as good as i imagine, the size also bit smaller than what i illustrated earlier. (prefer Razer amardillo 2 now for better built quality)

Overall I think Kave is good, that heavy until affected you so much?
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2010, 10:17 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

The heavy weight of the Roccat Kave does affect people by quite a bit. It causes headache, and worsen it especially when you're feeling frustrated and the game has loads of action across the screen, but that's for me hmm.gif.
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 11:50 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 19 2010, 10:17 PM)
The heavy weight of the Roccat Kave does affect people by quite a bit. It causes headache, and worsen it especially when you're feeling frustrated and the game has loads of action across the screen, but that's for me hmm.gif.
hmm I see, because I only tried it once before at PC expo so don't know detail about it only know it is quite comfortable to wear and the sound production is not bad.

Anyway never experience headache because of headset before, I using a simple sony XB-500 headset (more for movie and music listening), it is super light.
However the treble not nice, 100% don't have directional footstep. Thats why now poisoned by Mako, hope can get before chinese new year.
zandara
post Nov 20 2010, 11:44 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Roccat Valo almost on sales ad. You can find it at GS. But the price rclxub.gif RM6xx
big fat panda
post Nov 20 2010, 01:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 19 2010, 09:40 PM)

Roccat Apuri

Roccat Kave
- The sound is ok
- Very good on the 5.1
i plan to buy apuri actually...wah..apuri performance not that good izit.. so,u dont recommend apuri?
TSmoderno
post Nov 20 2010, 02:00 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(big fat panda @ Nov 20 2010, 01:39 PM)
i plan to buy apuri actually...wah..apuri performance not that good izit.. so,u dont recommend apuri?
i used Apuri for quite some time oledi at home smile.gif serve me well biggrin.gif

products sometime got manufacturer defects... so a few units 'kong' doesn't mean that the whole product is bad smile.gif tongue.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 20 2010, 04:29 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Nov 20 2010, 11:44 AM)
Roccat Valo almost on sales ad. You can find it at GS. But the price  rclxub.gif  RM6xx
I wonder why it is selling at such a high price? It's not a mechanical keyboard, just normal keyboard. And it doesn't look special also. The price is even more expensive than a SS 7G rclxub.gif
big fat panda
post Nov 20 2010, 06:21 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 20 2010, 02:00 PM)
i used Apuri for quite some time oledi at home smile.gif serve me well biggrin.gif

products sometime got manufacturer defects... so a few units 'kong' doesn't mean that the whole product is bad  smile.gif  tongue.gif
haha..yea yea..not all will b lucky oso..anyway apuri is a cool accessories... whistling.gif
CoolBoy89
post Nov 20 2010, 06:23 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(big fat panda @ Nov 20 2010, 06:21 PM)
haha..yea yea..not all will b lucky oso..anyway apuri is a cool accessories... whistling.gif
Yeah..i'm using it for almost 3 months d, no problem so far. icon_rolleyes.gif
ihawk98
post Nov 20 2010, 06:32 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

a happy new owner of Roccat Pyra Wireless gaming mouse.... tongue.gif
big fat panda
post Nov 20 2010, 06:45 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Nov 20 2010, 06:32 PM)
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 20 2010, 06:52 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Nov 20 2010, 06:32 PM)
Hey, welcome to the Pyra Wireless club LOL. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Nov 21 2010, 03:58 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

i have to agree something kave is kinda heavy despite it's good performances. it's really kinda heavy

pandera999
post Nov 21 2010, 07:21 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

my kova thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pandera999: Nov 21 2010, 07:24 PM

CoolBoy89
post Nov 21 2010, 07:28 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 21 2010, 07:21 PM)
my kova  thumbup.gif
So how's it? Satisfied u? brows.gif

102 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:26 PM