102 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

★★ ROCCAT™ - V1 - Share Your Experienced ★★, ....Be A ROCCATEERS Now!!

hidz7
post Nov 16 2010, 01:40 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 16 2010, 04:51 AM)
If a Kave user were to use a Xonar U1, he/she will have to convert all the 5.1 cables to one single jack right? hmm.gif
meaning no 5.1 surround if using Xonar U1?so better buy creative? hmm.gif
Sampah
post Nov 17 2010, 01:36 PM

156 posts

duhhh..after so long usin my Roccat Sota,
i still just dun feel em,
it was like something lost of touch.
I want my ICEMAT back cry.gif
OKLY
post Nov 17 2010, 06:30 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Nov 17 2010, 01:36 PM)
duhhh..after so long usin my Roccat Sota,
i still just dun feel em,
it was like something lost of touch.
I want my ICEMAT back  cry.gif
I guess the Sota is too smooth for your liking? Maybe you should try the SteelSeries Experience I-1 or I-2.
Fatimus
post Nov 17 2010, 06:46 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Hi i am looking for my first gaming mouse (not sure if this is right place).

Does Rocca Kova allows claw grip method ?

AlexLai
post Nov 17 2010, 07:03 PM

5,531 posts

Kova is mainly designed for a semi-claw to claw grip but using a palm is also comfortable.
jasmineivan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:27 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 17 2010, 06:46 PM)

Most probably ambidextrous mice will do for claw grip user.
Anyway you need try yourself to see which mouse melt into your palm.
big fat panda
post Nov 17 2010, 11:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 16 2010, 12:27 AM)
yeapp, go with orca if you dont need a mic.
its kinda good for both gaming and music. bending more towards music.
but the sound reproduction is not audiophile level, dont misunderstand.  biggrin.gif
i prefer more for gaming..orca?? how bout Plantronics GameCom 367 Closed-Ear Gaming Headset? izit ok ha?? hmm.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 16 2010, 12:05 AM)
Orca maybe not bad choice.
u own orca?

This post has been edited by big fat panda: Nov 17 2010, 11:42 PM
TechnoG
post Nov 17 2010, 11:48 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(big fat panda @ Nov 17 2010, 11:40 PM)
i prefer more for gaming..orca?? how bout Plantronics GameCom 367 Closed-Ear Gaming Headset? izit ok ha?? hmm.gif
Plantronics GameCom 367 harr..
cheap, looks futuristic but not sure about audio quality. Why not you get one and be the guinea pig? tongue.gif
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 12:03 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(big fat panda @ Nov 17 2010, 11:40 PM)

Added on November 17, 2010, 11:42 pm
u own orca?
You said you get it for more gaming purpose, then do you use microphone often?

Orca can be considered as 1 gaming headphone that with quite good quality of base but without microphone, if say you using microphone then Orca definitely shouldn't be your choice.

Maybe try to see whether Mr. Edifier still got SiberiaV2 or 5Hv2 in his store room or not. His clearance sales price maybe can fit your budget.
Sampah
post Nov 18 2010, 04:02 AM

156 posts

Imma a claw grip or semi claw grip user,
i would sayeth it fit me Perfectly.
if ya convenient try em at Moderno PC at SS15.
They had test unit for Kova.
jasmineivan
post Nov 18 2010, 08:18 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

If you are not so desperate to decide which will be your 1st gaming mouse, maybe you can wait until December's pikom pc fair??
There will be Steelseries, Razer, (not sure for roccat), then you can try all the mouse 1 by 1 only decide. (don't only regret after you pay)
big fat panda
post Nov 18 2010, 04:22 PM

75 posts

this is my ROCCAT KOVA n SENSE! rclxm9.gif
juz received today~~ icon_idea.gif
plz add me to the list.. biggrin.gif Attached Image
TSmoderno
post Nov 18 2010, 07:31 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(big fat panda @ Nov 18 2010, 04:22 PM)
this is my ROCCAT KOVA n SENSE! rclxm9.gif
juz received today~~ icon_idea.gif
plz add me to the list.. biggrin.gif Attached Image
added to the list biggrin.gif
Sampah
post Nov 18 2010, 11:36 PM

156 posts

Today bought a Creative USB Sound Blaster X-Fi Surround 5.1,
but imma havin a major problem here,
it just couldn't run 5.1 Kave,
it just run on the front 3.5 jack,
the rest center,sub bla bla bla just wouldn't function...
i hadno idea where i goes wrong.
sifu and senior please help.
i dunno where i goes wrong.
Please teach and guide me step by sep..gettin frust here.

This post has been edited by Sampah: Nov 18 2010, 11:37 PM
big fat panda
post Nov 18 2010, 11:37 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 18 2010, 07:31 PM)
added to the list biggrin.gif
tq! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 17 2010, 11:48 PM)
Plantronics GameCom 367 harr..
cheap, looks futuristic but not sure about audio quality. Why not you get one and be the guinea pig?  tongue.gif
haha..if i rich enuf then i can b like guinea pig la..wat headset r u using now??

This post has been edited by big fat panda: Nov 18 2010, 11:41 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 19 2010, 01:50 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Nov 18 2010, 11:36 PM)
Cant help, no experience on sound card.
But going to get a better sc as well because most probably going to get a Mako on next year January.
Sampah
post Nov 19 2010, 11:06 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Nov 18 2010, 11:36 PM)
Anyone care to help,guide and advise....gettin frust..
gonna break this sound card to pieces if i still tryin to
MAKETH EM WORK !!
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2010, 11:20 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Sampah @ Nov 19 2010, 11:06 AM)
Anyone care to help,guide and advise....gettin frust..
gonna break this  sound card to pieces if i still tryin to
MAKETH EM WORK !!
Have you installed the drivers properly? Are the jacks on the sound card color coded? If they are not, have you plugged in the jacks correctly?

And, have you tried setting the speakers settings to 5.1?
Sampah
post Nov 19 2010, 12:09 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Nov 19 2010, 11:20 AM)
Have you installed the drivers properly? Are the jacks on the sound card color coded? If they are not, have you plugged in the jacks correctly?

And, have you tried setting the speakers settings to 5.1?
Had already install,reinstall,reinstall countless time.
The jack,Yes,it was on the right colour,
even read and follow the user manual guide leaflet.

But it only Produce sound from Front (Green) colour jack,
the rest Yellow and Black totally zero sound.
but if i stick to my lappy sound jack it works.
should stick back usin my 1 to 2;3.5 mm jack,
worst to worst it still workin 5.1 channel sound though
and mine Green,Yellow,Black jack are in places.
it might not be blastin or sounded so awesome wif this soundcard.
Least no headache and frustrating..ooOOhhh and RAGE.
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 19 2010, 12:49 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

hmm.gif. Have you tried disabling your on board sound chip?

102 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:00 AM