Gest, do 1st server members need to join this list also? Or will be implementing the "Shared VIPS list" among both servers?
MBTCENTRAL.NET BC 2 Servers, Server is offline, TQ for your support!
Mar 4 2010, 11:27 AM
353 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Gest, do 1st server members need to join this list also? Or will be implementing the "Shared VIPS list" among both servers?
Mar 4 2010, 11:32 AM
Ooo, okie. Do notify us if they can't fix it so we need apply on both server.
Mar 5 2010, 04:48 PM
Gest, chill out, I know is frustrating when we cant join a server we paid for, but I believe most of us VIPS understand the problems is cause by what, and we do know Fragnetics and you guys are waiting for EA to come out with the fix.
By the way, just my 2 cents. I paid mostly is cause supporting the Malaysia Gaming community to have a dedicated server by Malaysian. |
Mar 6 2010, 08:25 AM
Gest, i putting up your FAQ regarding MBT server to the support thread also.
Mar 7 2010, 11:42 AM
Server 2 VIP slots are still up for grab, so grab them and when there's enough people, then the server will be up.
Mar 7 2010, 02:04 PM
LoL, then I dont have to spawn camp just cause i want to hang clothes already lo like that i did today. Hahahaha
Mar 9 2010, 10:04 AM
my 2 cents is:
shared vip list is ok when there's 2 server with 64 vips. If only there's 1 server with more than 32 vips, mostly will cause partial vips unable to join when server are full with 32 vips. As for 2nd server, it is purely supported by community, not enough vips to support the server then is hard to get 1. Cause those "waiting outside" non-vip are not contributing in bringing up the server. they can just go find other empty server to play if the server is full. I mod a server before and i also in IT field doing server maintenance and so on. I know it is impossible to support a server without community support. so just join in the vip slots if you guys want the 2nd server to be up asap. just my 2cents: non-vip that didnt support the server can just go find other server to join if the server are full. that how the way it is suppose to be. |
Mar 9 2010, 05:35 PM
that is why shared vip suppose to be when there's 2 server up.
cause shared vip list, the vip have 2 server to be on, so even if server 1 full, server 2 still able to get a place for sure. shared VIP list. pros: have vip slot on both server that have different mode. (most voted for mixed mode, so each server different mode then is the best way to go unless want stuck with just vip slot for rush mode.) cons: if 32 vips whoring 1 of the server, then the other VIP need to go there other server. (unless we re-vote to make both server also conquest, or rush mode only. "due to scared all like rush and dont like conquest") |
Mar 10 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(BurningSoul @ Mar 10 2010, 04:43 PM) just a quick question, if we get VIP and pay now can we get access to server 1's slots since server 2 will be up slightly later. btw i have added you in xfire to ask more details. That if full, then 1st server vip will have some unfairness lo, but that will have to be voted la. |
Mar 10 2010, 04:16 PM
Fragnetics have their own public server, but there will not be VIP slots.
As for MBT server paid to Fragnetics, because MBT renting it, and all support or subscript 1 will have VIP slot. |
Mar 11 2010, 07:47 PM
Mar 12 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(darryl01 @ Mar 12 2010, 01:59 AM) zen..im just wondering...since ur from fusion....r u or any of ur clanmates from cs source last time?? Yup. MasterAlvin and also T3quila also playing but i never see them in mbtserver la.Added on March 12, 2010, 10:37 am QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Mar 12 2010, 11:06 AM) I cant tie the shortcut to Steam to use the steam friend list, so i cant msg them to play with us.But Alvin called me that day to ask play along. I try post in fusion forum see how lo. they also seldom reply. This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Mar 12 2010, 10:37 AM |
Mar 12 2010, 03:00 PM
Mar 31 2010, 09:42 AM
VIP map pack 2? Already can update? i yesterday try 8pm something update shows ntg. Is it the map pack need update by server only?
Apr 6 2010, 02:46 PM
conquest easily lost and lack of close teamwork. so is quite annoying when u alone defend and no one spawn on u to help capture.
Apr 23 2010, 11:10 PM
working already meh? why is server 1 now i try join cannot? i remember i also submitted my soldier name,.
Apr 26 2010, 02:59 PM
i got no xfire
| Change to: | 0.0278sec