Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

chiam dar siang
post Mar 14 2010, 10:49 PM

873 posts

im consider to buy this phone 2moro, there are new 5800(higher clock) and older 5800(lower clock) out there, how to noe which one is the new one? ty
chiam dar siang
post Mar 14 2010, 11:03 PM

873 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 14 2010, 11:00 PM)
What do you mean by higher clock or lower clock?  hmm.gif
cpu clock, the older one is 300+ mhz while the newer one is 500+ mhz. do you have any idea to differenciate which one is the newer 5800?? rclxub.gif
chiam dar siang
post Mar 14 2010, 11:14 PM

873 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 14 2010, 11:06 PM)
once u update your firmware to v31 above your clock speed will be 434mhz if not mistaken (same as n97).
reli?
im thinking of this phone and 5530, but i dun wish to buy an older version 5800. if cannot find a newer version of 5800 i will go for 5530. checking firmware can make sure the phone is the latest one?
chiam dar siang
post Mar 15 2010, 12:09 AM

873 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 15 2010, 12:00 AM)
you can update your firmware for FREE, doesnt matter if the one you buy is old or newer firmware.
so you mean actually the firmware affect then cpu speed? hmm.gif
ok get thanks.
chiam dar siang
post Mar 15 2010, 01:09 AM

873 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 15 2010, 12:40 AM)
Go for 5800.
5530 no GPS and no 3G.
Not much price difference.

But I think I will go for Nokia 5230 in the end. Save RM300.
No money now.
dunnoe leh, see many ppl in forum complain 5530 bat problem, i wanna buy new handphone cuz i pissed of with my old LG, battery no longer than 2 days with less than 10 msg and alarm clock ONLY doh.gif . so will probably go for 5800, so far no bat problem rite? actually htc diamond is oso on par with 5800 but its an old model and hard to find dy.
chiam dar siang
post Mar 17 2010, 07:13 PM

873 posts

blue 5800 xm zitron user reporting in.
jz bought the phone for 950.
only stylus, no tv stand, cheapskate earphone(but i manage to ask them to change to the old one, black with control), no tv output wire.
still playing around with it.
chiam dar siang
post Mar 18 2010, 11:59 AM

873 posts

about the ovi maps, my phone originally got the ovi maps, but im not sure its free o charge, yesterday i try to run the maps then my rm2 gone. is it online need money and offline dose not need money? how about the drive and walk navi system? im totally blur with ovi maps.....

0.0588sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:53 AM