Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> How to check Celcom Broadband used quota?

Cloud9Nos3
post Mar 2 2010, 11:03 PM


Stay Happy ~
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,130

Joined: Sep 2007
From: Setapak


Hi , i just purchased a celcom broadband and i want to know how much quota being used. Anyone can guide me?

Please advice.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bardshah92
post Mar 2 2010, 11:10 PM


Nemes1s
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 609

Joined: Apr 2007


When u plug in to ur computer for the 1st time, it will install the software right..
then from there u can check the quota..


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dchew
post Mar 3 2010, 01:50 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 313

Joined: Jan 2008
From: Kuching,Sarawak


But then i stil dont get really to understand what is the quota with.

Lets say, RM68 for 384 speed right? if i hit the quota, what will the speed be like?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cipan2001
post Mar 5 2010, 12:17 PM


Study>Now Working..
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 549

Joined: Aug 2007
From: Kota Damansara



The speed will drop to gprs speed.
But it depend on your luck..
Sometimes no cap at all after you hit the quota.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
geroro
post Mar 5 2010, 03:48 PM


ლ(゚д゚ლ)
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 564

Joined: Nov 2008
u can call celcom careline to ask about your usage or

*removed*

This post has been edited by geroro: Mar 12 2010, 02:53 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Noysan
post Mar 5 2010, 03:48 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 90

Joined: Sep 2008


QUOTE(dchew @ Mar 3 2010, 01:50 AM)
But then i stil dont get really to understand what is the quota with.

Lets say, RM68 for 384 speed right? if i hit the quota, what will the speed be like?
*
I have D98 package, 3.6Mbps..
whenever I hit the quota my connection drops to a crawl around 1XXkbps. It takes forever to load a web page..

Now apply that to your package, you get the idea??? smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
geroro
post Mar 5 2010, 03:52 PM


ლ(゚д゚ლ)
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 564

Joined: Nov 2008
according to celcom website,
for D98 once capped the speed will be limited to 128kbps
for D68 once capped the speed will be limited to 64kbps
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kusha
post Mar 6 2010, 08:38 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 748

Joined: Nov 2004
From: USJ



QUOTE(geroro @ Mar 5 2010, 03:48 PM)
u can call celcom careline to ask about your usage or
*
thanks for this info... rclxms.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
geroro
post Mar 6 2010, 10:34 PM


ლ(゚д゚ლ)
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 564

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(kusha @ Mar 6 2010, 08:38 PM)
thanks for this info... rclxms.gif
*
no prob, i oso know this from fellow forumer smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ckk125
post Mar 7 2010, 11:48 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 473

Joined: Jun 2008


no need la...register the celcom online service, then click under Fair Usage Policy...can show ur usage and when u get capped as well. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amirudin920927
post Mar 8 2010, 01:53 PM


///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,203

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Seremban - Putrajaya



QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 7 2010, 11:48 PM)
no need la...register the celcom online service, then click under Fair Usage Policy...can show ur usage and when u get capped as well. smile.gif
*
I got problem...register need the sim number but i can't find out my sim number... hmm.gif

user posted image
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
geroro
post Mar 8 2010, 03:08 PM


ლ(゚д゚ლ)
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 564

Joined: Nov 2008
^it is stated in your bill
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amirudin920927
post Mar 8 2010, 04:02 PM


///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,203

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Seremban - Putrajaya



QUOTE(geroro @ Mar 8 2010, 03:08 PM)
^it is stated in your bill
*
u means,monthly bill?
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DDesperado
post Mar 8 2010, 05:00 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Mar 2010


5gb per month
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amirudin920927
post Mar 8 2010, 05:31 PM


///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,203

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Seremban - Putrajaya



QUOTE(DDesperado @ Mar 8 2010, 05:00 PM)
5gb per month
*
lols,he ask how to check used quota not how much quota.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by amirudin920927: Mar 8 2010, 05:32 PM
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ahmadpintu
post Mar 10 2010, 12:07 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 159

Joined: Aug 2009


how about the entry package?
Normal speed 128kbs. Monthly limit only 500mb.
What happen if over limit?
Tq
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
geroro
post Mar 10 2010, 12:58 AM


ლ(゚д゚ლ)
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 564

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(ahmadpintu @ Mar 10 2010, 12:07 AM)
how about the entry package?
Normal speed 128kbs. Monthly limit only 500mb.
What happen if over limit?
Tq
*
in the website they say entry package is 128kbps while in FUP section its stated as 384kbps doh.gif

user posted image

anyway i guess the capped speed for entry package would be 64kbps..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
biosfree
post May 25 2010, 11:07 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 143

Joined: Jan 2008



hello PAL..need explain here..

i jst bought celcom BB last, n jst activated today 25.mei....the promotion says i can use it for 7 days testing..if i like continue..if it sucks, u can terminate without any penalty.......well.....looks my first experience today, the connection so suck, especially i want to download movie youtube.....is it capped? within my 7 days trial?.....the signal very good full bar....im using huewi modem......emmm.....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
OKLY
post May 25 2010, 11:50 PM


Penguin Vader
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 9,647

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Malaysia



There's Celcom Online Customer Service. By the way, kindly further all discussions in the existing Celcom Broadband topic over here.

Topic closed.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0690sec    2.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 05:42 PM