Astro Sim Card

RAMChYLD
post Mar 3 2010, 09:14 AM

1,715 posts

Afaik B.yond dish should work with old decoder. Just that the two cannot share dish.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 3 2010, 10:33 AM
RAMChYLD
post Mar 3 2010, 03:10 PM

1,715 posts

You can have only one dish tho. Just that the dish will have a special LNB that can connect two cables (it's actually two LNBs in the same casing). But afaik, they're rare and most installer will give a second dish instead.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 3 2010, 03:11 PM
RAMChYLD
post Mar 4 2010, 11:10 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Mar 4 2010, 12:37 AM)
this is correct
but this is incorrect

I am using one dish, one byond decoder and 3 normal decoders. the dish has a 2x output LNB one output direct to the byond decoder and the other output split 3 ways
I realized that mistake earlier. As you said it needs the b.yond dish with a LNB that has two outputs. Do you have to specifically ask for it tho? For my b.yond they gave me a dish that has a LNB with only one output. But then I dun have a sub decoder. From my understanding, if you go ahead and split the connection on a one output LNB, it will appear to work until you try to watch a HD channel on the b.yond.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 4 2010, 11:15 AM

0.0150sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:18 PM