Honda CR-V Facelift 2010 Malaysia, Launched..and Reviewed..

andyjyneo
post Mar 22 2010, 12:58 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,662 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Mar 22 2010, 12:35 PM)
i think 1,2,3,4,9 is well worth the 2k extra already
I don't really care about the other features, such as USB, speakers, etc because we can convert it.
But with the VSA and 2 additional side airbags, that's good enough and worth it for the RM2k increment.
teosw
post Mar 22 2010, 08:50 PM

15 posts

Honda CR-V with Mugen + big rims.... Is really handsome

kevin613
post Mar 23 2010, 09:54 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(teosw @ Mar 22 2010, 08:50 PM)
Honda CR-V with Mugen + big rims.... Is really handsome

handsome, but malayia's version will suffer kao kao when u put big rims.. i believe the R20A powered CRV is underpowered and the K24A 2.4 variant is not available here...
teosw
post Mar 23 2010, 11:15 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Mar 23 2010, 09:54 AM)
handsome, but malayia's version will suffer kao kao when u put big rims.. i believe the R20A powered CRV is underpowered and the K24A 2.4 variant is not available here...
That's right..

It is what it mentioned by fastmotoring website on the cons. R20A is efficient engine but underpowered to pull the 4wd.

I guess, CR-V is more on affordable range. If they put 2.4, is even harder to be affordable.. smile.gif
kevin613
post Mar 23 2010, 12:05 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(teosw @ Mar 23 2010, 11:15 AM)
That's right..

It is what it mentioned by fastmotoring website on the cons. R20A is efficient engine but underpowered to pull the 4wd.

I guess, CR-V is more on affordable range. If they put 2.4, is even harder to be affordable.. smile.gif
they can always sell 2.0 and 2.4 variants side by side.. like what they do for civic 1.8/2.0 and accord 2.0/2.4..
guess because of the lower demand, they decided not to offer it here at all, which will even further put potential buyer off..

TSkokben
post Mar 23 2010, 07:42 PM

35 posts

i wish certain vehicle models in malaysia are sold in manual transmission as well..however..

maybe due to the market research..the market demand does not reach the quota of "worth" selling another variant..

i guess that's why...
robertngo
post Apr 1 2010, 10:08 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(teosw @ Mar 23 2010, 11:15 AM)
That's right..

the engine look so small in the engine bay doh.gif
TSkokben
post Apr 3 2010, 08:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 1 2010, 10:08 AM)
the engine look so small in the engine bay  doh.gif
infact if u look honda city's engine it's rather "cute" ...but efficient..

andyjyneo
post Apr 3 2010, 09:47 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,662 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Mar 23 2010, 09:54 AM)
You're right. Sometimes I feel R20A is underpowered. But it's all good for city road driving. Petrol saves more than previous K20A4.
TSkokben
post Apr 7 2010, 12:05 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Apr 3 2010, 09:47 PM)
You're right. Sometimes I feel R20A is underpowered. But it's all good for city road driving. Petrol saves more than previous K20A4.
road tax also cheaper

andyjyneo
post Apr 7 2010, 12:09 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,662 posts

QUOTE(kokben @ Apr 7 2010, 12:05 PM)
road tax also cheaper
Yeah, indeed it's cheap. SUV is not meant to race lah... So 2litre is actually more than enough for city driving and long distance driving (except Genting, Cameron Highlands, etc).

TSkokben
post Apr 7 2010, 07:06 PM

35 posts

actually i dont see a purpose for SUV...worst still for CR-V

nothing special about the car
kevin613
post Apr 7 2010, 09:52 PM

2,236 posts

if a buyer could afford a brand new crv, i think we can safely assume he/she doesnt really mind if he's paying roadtax for 2.0 or 2.4..
if he/she would be so money conscious, they could've probably stick with something smaller than 1.6cc for the cheap roadtax/low fc and of course, low power vehicle..
seancorr
post Apr 16 2010, 04:45 AM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

The new CRV is nice...and like everyone agrees...its underpowered a lil. If only the bring in the diesel CRV that the UK has...yum yum.

I think in terms of SUV...CRV looks the best....provided with bodykit =p
TSkokben
post Jun 3 2010, 03:11 PM

35 posts

i saw the modulo bodykitted CR-V yesterday...the bodykit like very big piece wor...cover alot of the original bumper....
andyjyneo
post Jun 3 2010, 03:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,662 posts

QUOTE(kokben @ Jun 3 2010, 03:11 PM)
i saw the modulo bodykitted CR-V yesterday...the bodykit like very big piece wor...cover alot of the original bumper....
Yup, both MUGEN and Modulo have to go for minor bumper modification.
TSkokben
post Jun 3 2010, 06:50 PM

35 posts

the car if lowered with big rims actually looks ok
Assassin
post Mar 31 2011, 10:47 PM

772 posts

Is this R20A engine got enough muscle to go up genting or cameron?
sgmerc168
post Nov 21 2018, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(Assassin @ Mar 31 2011, 10:47 PM)
Is this R20A engine got enough muscle to go up genting or cameron?
Enough but got no smile on the face

0.0171sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:05 PM