Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 12 2010, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jul 12 2010, 02:06 PM) If im not mistaken, Grafitti is now selling the macross with a bit lower price. But dont rely on this, i cant confirm, mata rabun, just went there 2 weeks ago. It is... VF-25 Alto RM 139, in addition to what MyKy44 and Harddisk mentioned. But the box dented badly lar
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 12 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Jul 12 2010, 05:54 PM) If there's a red one coming out, you can almost be certain the green one won't be far behind. Those MF kits only look good in Fighter Mode. Articulation-wise, like MG RX-78-2 V1.0
It seems Bandai is concentrating on the MG Figurerise line, and kinda neglecting MF. I was hoping they'd release a Tornado Messiah but nothing of that sort. Hmm actually I once read in NgeeKhiong about the model kit version of Tornado Messiah.
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 13 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(zieraq @ Jul 13 2010, 08:33 PM) badass Boxart!!  Uhh the pink kinda ruined it tho
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 14 2010, 03:51 PM
Editedd
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 15 2010, 11:13 AM
If pink like Char's Zaku or Char's Gelgoog ok la (dark pink). If bright pink like Meer's Zaku mmg...
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 15 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 15 2010, 01:36 PM) i think in the future, OO Qan[T] will have 2 wing binders, instead of one  Haha just buy 2 Qan[T] and mod la
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 15 2010, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(zieraq @ Jul 15 2010, 03:05 PM)  this wear miniskirt. what's up with this hi-nu eh? cross-over series with beginning gundam? Actually... that Hi-Nu is just a recolored version... no difference with the original one, aside from color scheme
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 15 2010, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 15 2010, 09:31 PM) yeah, that also nice too... many mecha-like design in this series make me want to get it as figure... sadly, not many company are interested to make these  LOL actually Bandai is the only licence holder for Digimon.. therefore product based on Digimon will only be manufactured by Bandai. I think b4 this Bandai perceive Digimon is only for little kids
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 18 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(Grankaiser @ Jul 18 2010, 09:42 AM) the longest is GP-03D ,but in HG line If counting other gunpla line.. the tallest is actually is the 1/12 series (HYMM something)
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 18 2010, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(zieraq @ Jul 18 2010, 06:39 PM) I believe if they ditch the lame blue red yellow color scheme & design another color scheme it will definitely look good. but bandai always want to force us to digest that unattractive color scheme again & again. just name the same scheme spamming to almost all lead gundam. too many. I dont care if they want to follow traditional gundam styling but please keep it to the lead gundam only but now raphael also they did like this? takkan duit bnyk bole buat patung 1/1 scale but no money to find better graphic designer just for the color scheme? somemore recently sponsor aeroplane... Well if you dont like the color, you can always repaint it later
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 19 2010, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 19 2010, 06:00 PM) too many W release...  still prefer Deeeeecade over W... I'd prefer Kabuto
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 23 2010, 09:11 AM
 Haha Harute look like mecha from Armored Core already http://ngeekhiong.blogspot.com/2010/07/mg-...obby-japan.htmlI do think it will look better without the backpack, or if the backpack is mounted on the back of the body, instead of on the butt
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 26 2010, 09:52 AM
Alaa you can always paint the head black what  And to make it closer to tv version DS, just paint the sideskirt armor black too
Exiled_Gundam
Jul 28 2010, 12:36 AM
Haha maybe that 00 is the same 00 as 00 Seven Sword? Coz 00 Seven Sword also has to operate with only one GN Drive; the destroyed GN Drive was replaced with GN Condenser
Exiled_Gundam
Aug 1 2010, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(takara @ Aug 1 2010, 05:13 PM) This is not about MG/HG sis, this is about the passion. Me myself don't do 1/144. The only 1/144 I have is the 30th version of RX-78-2. By the released of this RG lines, I just want to see the improvement and what's new of 1/144. And who knows, Bandai someday will make it RG 1/100 ( o come on, don't tell me we do have that and it's called an MG. If that so, why don't Bandai just put it HG instead of RG).  Bandai still want to produce HG line, so they have to make a distinction.
Exiled_Gundam
Aug 2 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 2 2010, 04:48 PM) meh, the only thing i dont like about HGUC Sinanju is the golden emblems part use with lame foil stickers... paint i think is almost impossible(coz its small unlike the MG ver.)  LOL the MG also use foil sticker what, though due to the size, easier to paint the emblems part on MG, or cut the sticker accordingly