Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here
chriswoo
Apr 6 2010, 08:14 PM

gaiachronicler - haha well actualy start as basic touch up and simple panelling is the best method of all. no need go to that advance unless you really cherish what you buy and collect. well i like to show my zeta you guys but better u can surf at the gallery as here mostly for info then showing my stuff here but i think during my zeta build i still an amateur/noob skill. my latest sazabi is more better than my zeta.   QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Apr 6 2010, 08:03 PM) u mean MG wing gundam 2005 limited pearl coating? the one that comes in plain blue box? just wondering...by GFF 1/144 'not poseable' does it mean that the joints cannot move and static like statue? or articulation like NG 1/144? cuz i'm quite interested in the older GFFs like Hyaku Shiki kai and Mk III and zeta II old GFF has very limited movement and mostly static pose only since the material wasn't entirely plastic (some diecast and ABS plastic composite) made it very loose after few attactment or posing. but i know mostly the arms mostly static pose. well i recommend you buy the newer version of GFFN it give a great posable range as well as it more durable than the old one. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 6 2010, 08:22 PM
chriswoo
Apr 6 2010, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Apr 6 2010, 08:33 PM) thanks for the info. but GFFN doesn't really have what i wanted. GFF zeta plus (bst) looks really tempting right now. imo the GFF composite 1/100 version too expensive. Not to mention deep striker. GFF zeta was nice but i think you try to wait for the GFFN version i'm sure they will come out sooner or later. the old one I saw the review got lot of problem with the loosen part and posting. but that up to you since GFF zeta plus (5,500yen) was very expensive it self compare to other GFF series. for me if can save $$ i'll fork out the metal composite series better since it has full articulation from MG + way more stable than old GFF here my GFF old picture with EX-S gundam as well as macross VF25 (all of this is 1/100 scale)  and my moded zeta plus wave raider.
chriswoo
Apr 6 2010, 09:40 PM

I can say if not too picky the kit is very well done and the painting i see is very nice and accurate, those partially unpainted was the white part but i think is meant to be this way since this kit was transformable and if they fully painted the kit sure will be problem of paint chip later.
well for bandai product we can't predict one because mostly they comeout as a surprize one. their marketing strategy was very good for milking people like us.i can say MSV robot damashii is the best for toy like kits. and the price is just right for those who love straight out from the box and ready to play with it. other than that i think GFFN series may take awhile to build it since those design and kits are more complicated than older GFF itself.
This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 6 2010, 09:41 PM
chriswoo
Apr 6 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 6 2010, 10:02 PM) it cleared up all my questions i think  thanks bro how bout comparing quality between GFFN and HCM Pro(durability, colour fading, etc, not articulation) which is better? and is there any full catalog for what bandai have in store for us? i've googled but all i can find are shops that selling online, and not a full catalog with pass present and coming models etc. even bandai official website is dam confusing.  no problem I think for durability you can say HCM Pro since it meant for playing but however even every kit you play sure bound to have fading color and scratches. Somehow if you just for display GFFN is well recommended as it has detail better than HCM PRO.
chriswoo
Apr 11 2010, 04:17 PM

that is not gundam is GUNDOOM  but i also interested on it. just dunno how to get it from oversea only.
chriswoo
Apr 12 2010, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:10 AM) whoa i thought it was some resin kit.  it was resin from neograde 1/144 scale but seem it been be copy and put in to injection base by some china company brand. I got my done it long time ago along with my sazabi 1/144 mod  This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 12 2010, 07:27 AM
chriswoo
Apr 15 2010, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Apr 15 2010, 08:38 AM) i just started my MG Zaku 2.0 kinda impressed with the new kit.... the kit was engineered and designed in such a way that too complex for me to think...huhuhuh one arm unit assembled in 1 hours head unit 1 hour torso unit 1.5 hours perghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh................ That is normal for any people who snapfit their kits. The slower the better since you can also fix the nub mark at the same time. For me it nearly took a month or 2 just to fully clean the part from nub mark and snapfit the part. and took 2 to 3 month more if got modification and another 1 month for painting. so far add up about roughly around 4 to 5 month at least to finish a kit.
chriswoo
Apr 17 2010, 01:26 PM

huhu speaking of Wing Gundam GB wings just publish the final picture already come and support support us !!!! http://www.mygundam.com/ch/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 17 2010, 04:37 PM
chriswoo
Apr 17 2010, 04:38 PM

eh sorry link fixed http://www.mygundam.com/ch/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 17 2010, 04:38 PM
chriswoo
Apr 17 2010, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 17 2010, 06:19 PM) Wow! Nice! And I especially liked WGZC.  Does each of them has their own name? i think so QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 17 2010, 07:09 PM) sry chriss, cant vote for you. tempo's wing gundam is just too awesome  haha sure lor very obvious jor. tempo is hongkie people sure master of moding.
chriswoo
Apr 17 2010, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 17 2010, 07:26 PM) [color=purple]Being a Hongkie doesn't mean you're born master of modding. Regardless of nationality, it's how much effort you put in and training you undertake. haha sure you can't born as genius of modding (even i'm still very new in this field) but with his 15 years of gunpla effort and training experience sure payoff alot. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 17 2010, 07:41 PM
chriswoo
Apr 24 2010, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 24 2010, 04:07 PM) found it. from what i saw. i deducted that this mod need not much changes. only add parts. need MG Blueframe Adaptor BackPack. & extra long thing that stick out at the bow launcher  @chriss do you plan to get yet another zeta??? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hyper zeta too big for me liao but i may start my MG Zeta II  speaking of gunpla I hear bandai coming out GFFN Unicorn full armor burst mode !!  expected to bang a big buck from your wallet already This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 24 2010, 10:28 PM
chriswoo
Apr 29 2010, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Apr 29 2010, 02:41 AM) just wondering if any gundam collectors here ever owned a GFF #0007 G Armour G3. Yeah old stuff i know. http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN904114I know there's MG G-armour real type out there but i decide to slow down on 1/100 due to space constraint. recently got into GFF/MSIA/SHCMPro line 1/144 line. I know your feeling... me also having this issue and will also go into 1/144 scale recently. nowadays HGUC kit are almost same had the articulation with the MG. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 29 2010, 01:23 PM
chriswoo
May 2 2010, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(antisushi @ May 2 2010, 03:48 AM) Hi guys, the picture was taken from youtube, however it didn't mention the name of the model, I was wondering if you could identify it, any idea? Thanks. freedom gundam version lacus ?? ken3230 - well normally most of the modeling shop have those decal but best hunt is at KL where several different shop have a lot of choices.
chriswoo
May 2 2010, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(ken3230 @ May 2 2010, 02:27 PM) shop i visit everytime oso no stock can u specific which shop u normaly go ? chreas - AF hobby BTS - Time machine mostly this few shop got sell decal unless u looking for specifc decal then u better order online at international http://www.samueldecal.com/ or local http://www.hobbiescorner.com//index.php?cPath=33, http://mgs2u.com/shop/. hope this help. This post has been edited by chriswoo: May 2 2010, 02:42 PM
chriswoo
May 18 2010, 03:53 AM

waaa trully AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't imagine how many dozen of gunpla PG and MG runner been use to build this. This post has been edited by chriswoo: May 18 2010, 03:55 AM
chriswoo
May 30 2010, 03:53 AM

QUOTE(Parody @ May 29 2010, 05:20 PM) If the purple not nice, can easily paint it... stripping the gold is hard, not to mention how flimsy the plastic will be after the stripping. well I'm not a fan of musa series as this is really not my kinda cup of tea but there always a choice  you can just spray black for entire part with out striping the gold coat off and painted the gold that u desire without much hazel. simple and easy.
chriswoo
May 30 2010, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ May 30 2010, 07:31 PM) Paint over it? A tiny scratch or some rubbing would then scrap off the paint, no? haha well u can't avoid scratch if you play alot with your kit but however you can try use top coat it to make it more solid as it will give more protection for your gold and also ur paint scratch. zieraq - haha i think best not to give the paint thick otherwise thick paint can cause paint chiping even more due to it tighten your articulation.