Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here
May 10 2010, 03:35 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
Nvm la.. I not in hurry to own it anyway
May 10 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 10 2010, 06:40 PM) PG OO Raiser for RM799? That's cheap! Too bad i'm no big fan of 00That's the price I paid for my PG ARF. Gamers' Arena haven't stock up MG ARF yet? Nah, i went to Graffiti and Gamer's Arena. MG RF tarak. I ngam2 mau go Time Machine but they close liao. Ya like turn the Open/Close tag right before i open the door .__. |
May 11 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 11 2010, 08:32 AM) Seems like the MG ARF is selling like hot cakes. Last month when I was there, all the shops ran out of RF (even 1/48 RX-78-2) except for Fantasy Toys (LowYat). Did you walked over to check it out too? Forgotten to go. tht time too hungry then went makan. in the end terlupa anyhow, i also not sure if wanna get the MG RF or not, since it doesn't have the default backpack. The bow thing watever is awful looking la.. |
May 11 2010, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 11 2010, 02:34 PM) See if this will convince you, starting from 1:51 onward erm, it shows the part by part nia. Didn't show the backpack also.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IdoCQzwPjg...eos=RsN8XI3XoGs Anyway, i know tht RF is awsm. I suppose i'll get it la. Then somehow modify the NG backpack onto it |
May 11 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ May 11 2010, 03:22 PM) I agree it looks bad. They're desperate to convert ABF2L's Tactical Arms into something new. D:I'm still thinking a normal MG ARF would be released (or a bundle with the M1 Flight Pack) although they might leave out the Tiger Pierce and just give you the Gerbera Straight only. Typical marketing gimmick MG V's price won't drop because they're releasing the V-Dash booster separately as well. With the price tag of a 1/100. It's not that the PG 00 Raiser can't pose. It's because people don't know how to pose it because of its size and the weight. PG 00R's articulation beats PG ARF's anytime, hands down. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « When MG 00 Raiser gets released, its wings will most probably have the same area of movements as the PG. Because you have to consider the weight of the 0 Raiser concentrated around the shoulder GN Drives only. That's why the PG only has that limited movability. It's not because they didn't want to give you the mobility, it's because they can't. My MG ABF2L's shoulders can't even withstand the weight of the Tactical Swords, so how would 00R's shoulder withstand the Raiser's wings? ![]() UNLESS... they give you the locking mechanism in the PG 00 Raiser's legs or HGUC Kshatriya's binders. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But then again, if the locking mechanism is used, the pressure would be shifted from the red circle to the blue circle, which wouldn't solve the sagging problem. Or worse, the pressure is on the locking mechanism and it won't be long before that lock breaks (see that small straight thing in the Kshatriya pic?). » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i suppose i'll get the MG ARF then, at least got double swordz (i'm sword crazy) and nice explanation there too. very engineering |
May 12 2010, 08:32 PM
May 13 2010, 01:26 PM
whoa The O looks big and heavy!
May 13 2010, 01:33 PM
May 13 2010, 02:05 PM
but i think it's cool though. looks nice.
May 14 2010, 01:26 AM
eh guyz wat is Beginning Gundam. wat series wan?
![]() |
May 14 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 14 2010, 10:49 AM) AE originally wanted to design a transformable gundam i.e. Delta Gundam but the internal frame was too fragile for frequent transformation. Therefore they scrapped the transformation mechanism and used the remains to build the Hyaku Shiki. It was until Kamille's involvement with MS designs that they managed to produce the Zeta. yeap, u can always rely on good ol starghazzer to give u the insights of Gundam In Unicorn the scrapped Delta Gundam project was revived and the newer technology allowed the transformation process to come to fruition, and eventually the Delta Plus was born. Katoki's lineart included the FA Hyaku Shiki Kai's beam launcher instead of the generic Hyaku Shiki/Z+ rifle, and the triangular shield was left out although in the Unicorn novel there were pictures showing the Delta Plus holding the shield. and AWSM signature man. made me LOL |
May 17 2010, 04:41 PM
May 18 2010, 11:04 AM
BEstest ever!! truly awsm
May 18 2010, 03:37 PM
yeah 2.0
It's kinda old kit relatively, but i felt it's one of the better proportion'ed two eyes ever. |
May 19 2010, 12:54 PM
anyone has the link to mod the MG Unicorn's leg to bend more than 90 degrees?
May 19 2010, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ May 19 2010, 04:02 PM) i think i'll display it in Destroy mode la. gotta operate the unicorn first. joints are all lose Added on May 19, 2010, 9:04 pm QUOTE(afsarudy @ May 19 2010, 01:39 PM) erix kan? he's awsm man.walao the mod.... i dunno i can do or not la. any other links ar? This post has been edited by MyKy44: May 19 2010, 09:04 PM |
May 19 2010, 11:48 PM
Aih but how to cut that 'fin' thing?
ish ish ish |
May 20 2010, 12:01 AM
Sinanju of cos
i just wanted a unicorn to be Sinanju's fodder only |
May 20 2010, 12:29 PM
May 21 2010, 01:08 AM
Phew my unicorn can finally stand. when got it initially the joints were all lose :s (assembled unit)
![]() Next to modify the knee problem |
| Change to: | 0.0516sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:23 AM |