126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here

Hellscream
post Jun 3 2010, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 3 2010, 04:44 PM)
^I prefer HeavyArms on "FULLBURST MODE"

Something like this

Can pew pew pew tongue.gif
QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 3 2010, 05:31 PM)
Awesome is that the MS carries a lot of missiles and weapons but i can't believe that in the movie...

Too bad it can't melee..... tongue.gif
temptation1314
post Jun 3 2010, 06:17 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

^Ya, it lack of the original HeavyArms' blade. sad.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jun 3 2010, 06:41 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 3 2010, 01:51 PM)
If this is the issue, i really don't understand why would they release Okawara's Wing 2 months ago.
I also don't understand why this kit is not a Ver KA kit, since they've already called the Wing redesign a Ver KA.
Count me in. The ver Ka Deathscythe looks hideous compared to Okawara's sleek and simple design. Hopefully Bandai sticks with Okawara's designs instead of mucking around with the more obscure ver Ka renditions.

And when I get the time I'll dig up some of the prototype designs of the Wing series gundams from my old laptop... they are bloody hilarious.

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 3 2010, 04:35 PM)
Oh my bad, must be years I haven't watch back EW. sweat.gif
But then again, the EW is a bit redundant isn't it?
EW is redundant to begin with. The EW gundams are regarded as the same gundams that were used in the TV series despite the drastically different appearances. There was no mention of any upgrades from the old gundams to build the EW versions - it was supposed to be treated as the same units.

It doesn't add anything to the Wing storyline, just a good excuse to sell toys. And it did helluva great job doing that judging by the popularity that WZC and DHC received, surpassing that of the original anime versions.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jun 3 2010, 06:42 PM
JuniorTan
post Jun 3 2010, 07:56 PM

21 posts

LOL, just now I was thinking "what if RG 1/144 come out Gundam Unicorn?!!", will you guys buy it??
zieraq
post Jun 3 2010, 08:02 PM

58 posts

I really don't have loyalty or preferences of which design is for what design & purpose. If I interested, I grab. If not interested, then I don't. I think that is what bandai is planning anyway. they spam the design which gets more attention from buyer & they just simply redesign (in this case the deathscyte) & tweak it to match the taste of current buyer, or at least they try to. hmm.gif
nazrul90
post Jun 3 2010, 08:03 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(JuniorTan @ Jun 3 2010, 07:56 PM)
LOL, just now I was thinking "what if RG 1/144 come out Gundam Unicorn?!!", will you guys buy it??
i will throw SHCM Pro ver right away if they release the RG!
StarGhazzer
post Jun 3 2010, 08:05 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(JuniorTan @ Jun 3 2010, 07:56 PM)
See price tag first... then articulation... it'll be very hard to make a 1/144 scale Unicorn with complete transformation as the MG already has very thin, fragile parts.

For those who are confused between different W designs.
http://img96.imageshack.us/f/wingew.jpg/

I actually like the original Okawara first gen gundams compared to the upgrades and Katoki/EW variants. Apart from the Sandrock that is, which I find the EW version's colours more appealing, although I like the beam uzi gun.

Man, I'm old school.
Harddisk
post Jun 3 2010, 08:42 PM

2,967 posts

^keng!

I'm lost in all those Gundams.
GNPlamo
post Jun 3 2010, 08:52 PM

i would prefer if they release an mg for gundam x or gundam dx,
quite weird they keep ignoring(kinda) these gundams to be given a master grade treatment hmm.gif
zieraq
post Jun 3 2010, 09:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GNPlamo @ Jun 3 2010, 08:52 PM)
i would prefer if they release an mg for gundam x or gundam dx,
quite weird they keep ignoring(kinda) these gundams to be given a master grade treatment  hmm.gif
The most badass gundam in gundam x series is Virsago. can fight with epyon. the stomach cannon(LOL) is WIN!! thumbup.gif
kirashin
post Jun 3 2010, 09:46 PM

108 posts

i did wan Gundam DX to be released..
Parody
post Jun 3 2010, 09:53 PM

I'm hoping they don't screw this up, because i know they're gonna reuse 80% of this for MG DHC.
If they screw this up, MG DHC will be screwed up as well.
It's not like i'm going to buy this version.
But please don't screw this up.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Grankaiser
post Jun 3 2010, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 3 2010, 06:11 PM)
You know the reason?

It's because he wasted 40 bullets + 10s of missiles on a single enemy mecha
Apala tak habis doh.gif

Well, this is my imagination only tongue.gif
Trowa not specialist on shooting.....
MyKy44
post Jun 4 2010, 01:03 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 3 2010, 09:53 PM)

I'm hoping they don't screw this up, because i know they're gonna reuse 80% of this for MG DHC.
If they screw this up, MG DHC will be screwed up as well.
It's not like i'm going to buy this version.
But please don't screw this up.

notworthy.gif    notworthy.gif    notworthy.gif    notworthy.gif

hehe me same concept wit u man

QUOTE(Grankaiser @ Jun 3 2010, 11:19 PM)
Trowa not specialist on shooting.....
if he's not specialised in shooting, why give him a mecha tht shoots?

anyway, i stopped watching gundam W at episode 4 or 5, cos just simply too absurd
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Jun 4 2010, 09:11 AM

322 posts

within this 1 or 2 weeks im getting a new gundam... WING ver ka or the new WING better? i feel that its hard to make a decision hmm.gif
Harddisk
post Jun 4 2010, 09:14 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Jun 4 2010, 09:11 AM)
within this 1 or 2 weeks im getting a new gundam... WING ver ka or the new WING better? i feel that its hard to make a decision hmm.gif
Many complained about the Wing ver Ka's articulations and beware of its billions of decals. Transformation was difficult too, especially the shield over head part, which might break the v-fin. And the v-fin tends to fall off easily too.

Go with the newer toy la. smile.gif
GrandElf
post Jun 4 2010, 09:26 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Haizz...I have retired from collecting gunpla for quite a long time...now only collect dragonball figure from bandai...but now suddenly bandai focus back on my fav series(Wing series)......guess I'll gonna come back to gunpla becoz of this....but I'll only buy the Endless Waltz version...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Duke Beard
post Jun 4 2010, 10:40 AM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 4 2010, 01:03 AM)
hehe me same concept wit u man
if he's not specialised in shooting, why give him a mecha tht shoots?

anyway, i stopped watching gundam W at episode 4 or 5, cos just simply too absurd
IIRC, he impersonated the real Trowa Barton...But hey, it was like I watched the show a LOOOONNNGGGG time ago. Too lazy to look up in the internet...lol.

Yeah...rather wait for DHC. But the real thing I'm waiting for is The O...Really going to hurt the wallet, but I think it's going to be worth every sen. Big and Heavy...just the way I loved 'em drool.gif
MeisterExia
post Jun 4 2010, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Jun 4 2010, 10:40 AM)
IIRC, he impersonated the real Trowa Barton...But hey, it was like I watched the show a LOOOONNNGGGG time ago. Too lazy to look up in the internet...lol.

Yeah...rather wait for DHC. But the real thing I'm waiting for is The O...Really going to hurt the wallet, but I think it's going to be worth every sen. Big and Heavy...just the way I loved 'em  drool.gif

So your gf must be like that also la?

Lol. Just kidding, bro sweat.gif
temptation1314
post Jun 4 2010, 11:21 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Yea, the Trowa Barton is not the real Trowa.

The real Trowa is killed by the one of the 5 gundam engineer's assistant.

But then again, he is a mecenary, so i think there's no specialize skills from him :S

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:48 AM