wei closed ody ke this thread? woi woi. woi.
Megadeth, A thread about heavy/thrash metal band
Dec 29 2012, 03:50 PM
127 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
wei closed ody ke this thread? woi woi. woi.
Dec 30 2012, 07:38 AM
9,572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Terengganu Darul Iman |
QUOTE(adlirazali @ Dec 29 2012, 04:50 PM) hahahaha.. btw,i like their latest album (thirteen), for me, some songs on that album better from than previous one , Endgame.. My personal top favorite songs on this album are in this order: 1.13 2. Millennium of the Blind. 3.Black Swan 4. Deadly Nightshade 5.Public Enemy No. 1 6.New world Order 7. |
Dec 30 2012, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(scorps @ Dec 30 2012, 07:38 AM) hahahaha.. Huhuhu but still not as good as their old shit, back in the years when mustaine has not yet taubat, black magic and stuff. Th1rt3en also not bad, superalbum actually. But me like marty friedman stuff more than broderick's.btw,i like their latest album (thirteen), for me, some songs on that album better from than previous one , Endgame.. My personal top favorite songs on this album are in this order: 1.13 2. Millennium of the Blind. 3.Black Swan 4. Deadly Nightshade 5.Public Enemy No. 1 6.New world Order 7. |
Dec 30 2012, 09:37 PM
666 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
Great concert in SG earlier this year.. but dissapointed they x main Tornado of Soul (read that they played that the 1st time in SG few years back). But, they did Holy War / In My Darkest Hour / Holy War during the encore, which was awsum
Dec 31 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Dec 30 2012, 09:37 PM) Great concert in SG earlier this year.. but dissapointed they x main Tornado of Soul (read that they played that the 1st time in SG few years back). But, they did Holy War / In My Darkest Hour / Holy War during the encore, which was awsum Saw them twice ody. Three times ekceli, the other one during big four tour. Haha silakan jeles. Get to shake mustaine's hand summore, without cybemrarmy membership. Haha what a wiiiinnnnn. |
Jan 2 2013, 12:22 AM
666 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(adlirazali @ Dec 31 2012, 05:39 PM) Saw them twice ody. Three times ekceli, the other one during big four tour. Haha silakan jeles. Get to shake mustaine's hand summore, without cybemrarmy membership. Haha what a wiiiinnnnn. fuuh, which big 4 gig u went? as i recalled, there were few right?going to Soundwave this March, no big 4 (3 instead of the 4), hope to cure the jeles-ness (of cuz i am!) after reading your post. haha =) |
Jan 2 2013, 11:54 AM
haha twas in 2010, july. i was studying in germany back then, deswai got the chance to see them f***ers. haha got tix front row summore. took pictures with digital cam, but soon lost the cam. pics was not yet transferred. FAAAAAAAAAAAAK.
This post has been edited by adlirazali: Jan 2 2013, 11:54 AM |
Jan 4 2013, 04:09 AM
![]() gay? hahahahhaa |
Jan 4 2013, 05:09 PM
Jan 5 2013, 06:53 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
Hope Mustaine will be more open for the new album. Shawn has been there for 8 years while Broderick been there for 4 years but they never had any credible input for the past albums. Their newer stuff suffers from this as it doesn't have much diversity. You could tell it had Mustaine footprint all over it. Sometime it left you wanting more as Megadeth are super talented heavy metal band, one of very few last bastion since the 80's.
Jan 6 2013, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 5 2013, 07:53 PM) Hope Mustaine will be more open for the new album. Shawn has been there for 8 years while Broderick been there for 4 years but they never had any credible input for the past albums. Their newer stuff suffers from this as it doesn't have much diversity. You could tell it had Mustaine footprint all over it. Sometime it left you wanting more as Megadeth are super talented heavy metal band, one of very few last bastion since the 80's. why megadeth (dave mustaine) doesn't give credit to some songs, like Tornado of souls, such as for Marty Friedman's solo on that song? |
Jan 6 2013, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 6 2013, 12:54 AM) why megadeth (dave mustaine) doesn't give credit to some songs, like Tornado of souls, such as for Marty Friedman's solo on that song? I don't know. Usually he already lay all the riff, song structure and lyric. He even laid some of the drum track on certain songs. Maybe it take more than that to be credited in Megadeth. |
Jan 6 2013, 10:56 PM
but some songs on their latest album (13), dave mustaine mentioned the producer Johnny K as the co writer ... here the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thirteen_(Meg...)#Track_listing |
Jan 6 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 6 2013, 10:56 PM) but some songs on their latest album (13), dave mustaine mentioned the producer Johnny K as the co writer ... That's his attempt to make the album more catchy. Dave always do that when he asked someone outside of the band co-write the songs. I don't think it's the record label decision. Megadeth pretty much have 100% control over their direction since 2 decades ago.here the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thirteen_(Meg...)#Track_listing This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Jan 6 2013, 11:24 PM |
Jan 7 2013, 10:55 AM
let's hope for a new great album, they are not under Roadrunner anymore, right?
Jan 15 2013, 03:58 AM
new album already??
maybe too soon? http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=W2SRcTsNUBI what do you think of this news? |
Jan 16 2013, 12:04 AM
good news are never too soon haha
Feb 12 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE Megadeth Announce UK Dates And New Album ‘Super Collider’! We Made A Playlist Megadeth have announced new album Super Collider and a clutch of UK summer dates! Super Collider will be released this June via Dave Mustaine‘s new label, Tradecraft. “It was a real thrill for us to learn there was an opportunity to join Universal,” said Mustaine during a break in the sessions. “It seems like every time you see a great band or music video, it comes from a Universal label. Being with Universal is by far the most exciting and prestigious home for Megadeth ever! We are electrified with what the future holds and the possibilities such a powerhouse like Universal will bring for us all. We have worked with some great people over the years, and it is amazing to see so many of them on the Universal team for our new record, Super Collider. If Megadeth being here isn’t satiating enough, having Tradecraft as my own label is going to be really amazing for metal bands around the world.” http://www.metalhammer.co.uk/news/megadeth...ounce-uk-dates/ |
Feb 13 2013, 12:17 PM
Yes they have signed with Universal. Finally i can buy the album at my nearest store (Speedy), no longer have to hunt it at KL (Rock Corner, Armcorp Mall).
Apr 16 2013, 03:57 PM
Super Collider is the upcoming fourteenth studio album by American heavy metal band Megadeth. It is due to be released in June 4, 2013. |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:02 PM |