Megadeth, A thread about heavy/thrash metal band

scorps
post Aug 22 2010, 11:38 AM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

well, mustaine release his autobiography book
http://www.megadeth.com/books.php
From his early, crazy days as a founding member of Metallica, Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n’ roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face, this is a classic rock memoir — an insider’s look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.

Dave Mustaine's long-awaited autobiography, "Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir", was released on August 3 via HarperCollins's It Books imprint. The U.K. edition, "Mustaine: A Life In Metal", will hit bookstores in the U.K. on September 30.

scorps
post Sep 23 2010, 06:41 PM

9,572 posts

Endgame is an awesome album with great music and guitar solos. Solos are the most important reason to play guitar.

scorps
post Mar 11 2011, 05:40 PM

9,572 posts

New album (2010–Present)
On November 17, 2010, Dave Mustaine has officially announced in the Megadeth Cyber Army Chat Room that Megadeth will soon be recording their 13th album in Vic's Garage (Megadeth's Studio). Dave Mustaine said these words about the new upcoming album; "So, right now I have Ken Eisennagel, you may remember him from the last two records doing engineering for all of the pre-production phases of Megadeth records? Well, he is here [Megadeth’s studio - Vic's Garage] going over all of the new Megadeth stuff that I am working on… believe it or not we have five songs almost finished for the new Megs record already!"[109] The album name and release date is still to be announced. On December 18, 2010, it was announced that Megadeth and Slayer will join forces once again for European Carnage Tour in March and April 2011.[110] Megadeth is also confirmed for fourth annual of Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival in July and August 2011. On January 25, 2011, another Big 4 show was announced, this time in the USA. The gig will take place on April 23, 2011 in Indio, CA at the Empire Polo Club. This is the only scheduled stop in the USA for now, this will also be the first time all of the Big 4 members play on the same stage in the USA.[111] On January 31, Dave Mustaine posted the following on his Twitter: "In the studio today working on guitar parts! Love you all. DSM", suggesting that the recording process for the follow-up to Endgame has begun.[ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Megadeth
Megadeth's new album rclxms.gif
what do you all expect???
scorps
post Mar 22 2011, 11:09 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(dethpatrol @ Mar 22 2011, 03:48 PM)
To all Megadeth Fans,

Welcome all to join Megadeth Cyber Army and grab a chance to meet and greet with the band in person and you able to chat with the band members online....kindly browse http://cyberarmy.megadeth.com for more info...

user posted image user posted image
Join Cyber Army Now!!!
wow drool.gif
scorps
post May 23 2011, 10:02 PM

9,572 posts

May 22, 2011 - MEGADETH RECORDING 13TH ALBUM WITH PRODUCER, JOHNNY K
Megadeth's upcoming record will follow-up the successful "Endgame" and comes after their recent legendary festival shows as part of the "Big Four" alongside Metallica, Slayer and Anthrax. Writing/arranging, drum tracking, guitars and solos commenced this month at Vic's Garage in San Marcos, CA with most of the process expected to be completed before Megadeth tours this summer as part of the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival with Disturbed and Godsmack. For daily studio updates, follow Dave Mustaine on Twitter and Facebook!

drool.gif rclxms.gif nod.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
scorps
post Jun 4 2011, 11:39 PM

9,572 posts

A snippet of a brand new Megadeth song entitled "Never Dead" can be heard here! http://youtu.be/4uwn5lbKaIc
scorps
post Jun 7 2011, 01:30 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Jun 5 2011, 11:00 PM)
damn, can't hear the song clear
maybe need to wait about couple months more until final remixing rclxms.gif
scorps
post Sep 8 2011, 08:37 AM

9,572 posts

September 7, 2011 - MEGADETH: 'TH1RT3EN' COVER ARTWORK, TRACK LISTING REVEALED

CD VERSION
1. Sudden Death
2. Public Enemy No. 1
3. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
4. We the People
5. Guns, Drugs & Money
6. Never Dead
7. New World Order
8. Fast Lane
9. Black Swan
10. Wrecker
11. Millennium of the Blind
12. Deadly Nightshade
13. 13

scorps
post Sep 29 2011, 10:37 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 8 2011, 01:53 PM)
I see... they reworked several of their demos and unofficial song back in mid 90's. Interesting.

some of their songs that will available on latest album

scorps
post Oct 28 2011, 05:26 PM

9,572 posts

scorps
post Nov 1 2011, 09:46 PM

9,572 posts

tongue.gif laugh.gif
scorps
post Dec 30 2012, 07:38 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(adlirazali @ Dec 29 2012, 04:50 PM)
wei closed ody ke this thread? woi woi. woi.
hahahaha.. brows.gif
btw,i like their latest album (thirteen),
for me, some songs on that album better from than previous one , Endgame..

My personal top favorite songs on this album are in this order:
2. Millennium of the Blind.
3.Black Swan
4. Deadly Nightshade
5.Public Enemy No. 1
6.New world Order
7. notworthy.gif
scorps
post Jan 4 2013, 04:09 AM

9,572 posts

gay?
hahahahhaa tongue.gif
scorps
post Jan 6 2013, 12:54 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 5 2013, 07:53 PM)
Hope Mustaine will be more open for the new album. Shawn has been there for 8 years while Broderick been there for 4 years but they never had any credible input for the past albums. Their newer stuff suffers from this as it doesn't have much diversity. You could tell it had Mustaine footprint all over it. Sometime it left you wanting more as Megadeth are super talented heavy metal band, one of very few last bastion since the 80's.
why megadeth (dave mustaine) doesn't give credit to some songs, like Tornado of souls, such as for Marty Friedman's solo on that song?
scorps
post Jan 6 2013, 10:56 PM

9,572 posts

but some songs on their latest album (13), dave mustaine mentioned the producer Johnny K as the co writer ...
here the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thirteen_(Meg...)#Track_listing
sweat.gif

scorps
post Jan 7 2013, 10:55 AM

9,572 posts

let's hope for a new great album, they are not under Roadrunner anymore, right?

scorps
post Jan 15 2013, 03:58 AM

9,572 posts

new album already??

maybe too soon?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=W2SRcTsNUBI

what do you think of this news? doh.gif
scorps
post Feb 12 2013, 09:49 PM

9,572 posts

Megadeth Announce UK Dates And New Album ‘Super Collider’! We Made A Playlist

Megadeth have announced new album Super Collider and a clutch of UK summer dates! Super Collider will be released this June via Dave Mustaine‘s new label, Tradecraft.

“It was a real thrill for us to learn there was an opportunity to join Universal,” said Mustaine during a break in the sessions. “It seems like every time you see a great band or music video, it comes from a Universal label. Being with Universal is by far the most exciting and prestigious home for Megadeth ever! We are electrified with what the future holds and the possibilities such a powerhouse like Universal will bring for us all. We have worked with some great people over the years, and it is amazing to see so many of them on the Universal team for our new record, Super Collider. If Megadeth being here isn’t satiating enough, having Tradecraft as my own label is going to be really amazing for metal bands around the world.”
drool.gif

http://www.metalhammer.co.uk/news/megadeth...ounce-uk-dates/
scorps
post Apr 16 2013, 03:57 PM

9,572 posts

Super Collider is the upcoming fourteenth studio album by American heavy metal band Megadeth. It is due to be released in June 4, 2013.
scorps
post Apr 24 2013, 09:44 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Apr 16 2013, 04:57 PM)

Super Collider is the upcoming fourteenth studio album by American heavy metal band Megadeth. It is due to be released in June 4, 2013.

doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0321sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:13 AM