CLOSED

maskedchan
post Mar 29 2010, 03:42 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 29 2010, 02:31 PM)

I heard you already quit your previous job and now own a farm yourself bo.  Money is just figures for you, right?  laugh.gif
where you heard this rumours?
maskedchan
post Mar 29 2010, 06:19 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 29 2010, 06:15 PM)
Only RM369.... sad.gif
lucky me...
mine more than that whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Mar 30 2010, 10:31 AM

6,022 posts

few title in amazon is on 9.99 sales.
those title are pandorum, serenity, hellboy 2..

those not yet grab is good time to buy tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Mar 30 2010, 12:02 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:59 AM)
I only order serenity in order to make it a complete series with Firefly.  tongue.gif
cry.gif
i wan firefly...
maskedchan
post Mar 30 2010, 11:21 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:13 PM)
But that is not the cheapest price.  The lowest in record is $18.99.

Better get Spider-man Trilogy (UK version) £17.95 (before deduct VAT), the lowest in record and US Version lowest price is $48.99.  UK version is really worth buying compared to US Version which is same 4 BDs.  And the main point is, UK version is region free  brows.gif .
look like somebody never do proper research
maskedchan
post Mar 30 2010, 11:32 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 30 2010, 11:30 PM)
Don't said like that.  At least we give notice here.  Better than nobody post any news here which in turn will make this thread too quiet.  smile.gif
dont feel will be quiet here this few week...
many nice title release..

maskedchan
post Mar 31 2010, 11:30 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 31 2010, 11:25 AM)
Amazon US with slipcovers, saw that as sold 2 copies already...but would u pay RM40 for the slip cover?? tongue.gif
i would whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Mar 31 2010, 11:50 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Mar 31 2010, 11:43 AM)
Amazon US always come with slipcoves....don't know for A Bug's Life.... tongue.gif

Slipcover just a piece of paper that cover the BD casing and it's look elite for some of the forummers..... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
no no..
dont be so sure...
sometime US come with no slipcover..
like terminator salvation...some did not get slipcover..
i get it also tongue.gif
no slipcover i will furious laugh.gif

and yes, bug life got slipcover...
if you no get, then you unlucky..

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Mar 31 2010, 11:51 AM
maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 04:48 PM

6,022 posts

just finish watch sherlock holmes...

surprise surprise...no white sticker on top of the BD..cut cost??? hmm.gif

storyline ok ok...not very excited...almost fall asleep.. laugh.gif

PQ and AQ great.. no complain on the PQ. AQ got good bass.. boom boom pow especially on the shipyard.
surround also good.a lot sound transition from back surround to front.. can test test how good is ur system.
ambient sound also not bad...

maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 05:09 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Apr 1 2010, 05:06 PM)
You know... I think BD is totally destroying my cinema experience... Recently I find cinema movie's image quality really horrible... watch till my eye kinda hurt because it doesn't look sharp at all... there's this blur-like image that's constant and the colors seem a bit washed out...
you still go cinema?
save the money and buy more BD thumbup.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 06:39 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Apr 1 2010, 06:29 PM)
Now, top white sticker cannot be a reference sign for Region A (US) bds because the other day I saw two Region A (Asia) bds with top white sticker at $PEEDO & Rock Corner!  hmm.gif
what make u suspect those is from Asia and not from US?
as i know, speedo and batu selekoh still sell some import from US
maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 09:18 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Apr 1 2010, 09:10 PM)
ya lor, im pretty sure Paramount US wouldnt put taiwan or indonesia subtitle for their US release, dats y...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
not even see the details on PQ and AQ..
even the backcover also see in details laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 09:20 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 1 2010, 09:19 PM)
Those like Godfather collection and don't mind nipple can now go to order in Amazon UK.  The price only £0.01 higher than lowest price in records.

UK version is exact same as US version except packaging, nipple, slightly different in audio and subtitles.  Both got 4 BDs but UK version only £17.99 (before excluding VAT) whereas US version now is selling $49.99 (also lowest price in Amazon US's record).

Time to move it!!!  laugh.gif
if you unlucky...u will get a defect product from amazon UK whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 10:00 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 1 2010, 09:39 PM)
If I lucky, I still get defect product from Amazon US.  laugh.gif

Example, my X-Men trilogy.  laugh.gif

Defect product exist everywhere.

Actually, if me memory served me well, all my defect BDs, defect due to distributors or fault of Amazon by giving wrong description which subsequently lead to full refund, is all happened in Amazon US.  rolleyes.gif
i am on the opposite..
no problem from US but got problem from UK...

maskedchan
post Apr 1 2010, 11:12 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 1 2010, 10:02 PM)
So, defect exist everywhere.

By the way, Godfather Collection (UK Version) is region free and same distributor, Paramount as US version.  whistling.gif
same studio but two different place produce..
as i recall, UK version have defect on 1disc for the entire batch..2nd episode if i not mistakenly...it will skip 10mins in the middle of the movie...
so who buying pray hard they not mistaken pack the old problematic batch to you...

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 1 2010, 10:30 PM)
Agree with you, defect exist everywhere , most important is we ought to enjoy the movie rather gettin' worried bout the details. I think its a kinda of sickness , even my own blood brother, never prefers UK edition blu-ray's. He's more to anything from US.

All we need is a content of the disc. Probably there could be loads of differences, for me i just think they resemble much in larger volume. whistling.gif

No offence bro maskedchan.. [im speaking in common though]
none taken...
everyone have own preferences...
outlook is important for me..not only content... laugh.gif
need to look elegant on the cabinet.. whistling.gif

maskedchan
post Apr 2 2010, 12:52 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Apr 2 2010, 12:31 AM)
cinema big screen experience ma tongue.gif
then is time to save money and buy projector lo..
can have big screen at home too laugh.gif

maskedchan
post Apr 2 2010, 10:24 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Apr 2 2010, 08:43 AM)
My copy of Godfather haven't problem....... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

so anyone interested with Godfather from Amzon UK don't worry with that problem...... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

the distri have fix this problem smile.gif
i guess only me the unlucky one..
or the scene skip already you not notice.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(azxel @ Apr 2 2010, 10:12 AM)
your place using HD projector ah? wink.gif
Hows the IQ?
me peasant no projector at house...
maybe in future will upgrade...
now room too small, not worth it to put a projector inside..

maskedchan
post Apr 3 2010, 10:29 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 3 2010, 10:23 AM)
Wow! Top BD collector in www.blu-ray.com already reached 1960 titles!  blink.gif

http://www.blu-ray.com/community/collections.php
u on which position? laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 3 2010, 09:33 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 3 2010, 09:02 PM)
Just finished watching 3D Crash of the Titans.  Story is similar to 1981 version except more special effect.  A lot boom boom paw but don't know when transfer to blu-ray, what is the effect.  In my opinion, 3D is quite similar to Avatar.   laugh.gif
kuching got 3d cinema? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 3 2010, 09:34 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 5 2010, 10:51 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 5 2010, 10:18 PM)
Is it something wrong in Amazon UK these few days?

2 days ago their informed me that one of my order will be dispatched ahead of previous estimated date (When I made order for that particular order, those BDs still got stock.  Since when become out of stock item?  shocking.gif  and need to delay dispatch my order in the first place?) and their will dispatch that order soon.  2 days and 1 hour later (which is just now) their just dispatch that order.  shakehead.gif  doh.gif  That called will dispatch soon???  rclxub.gif

Anyone had experienced this type of incident?  whistling.gif
sometime this happen...
so nothing wrong...
i cancel order and reorder ag ain...the stock is there...they send late few days...

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 5 2010, 10:21 PM)
moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  cry.gif
no worry..UK BD so cheap...wont cause u alot whistling.gif

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:08 AM