CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 27 2010, 01:58 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 27 2010, 01:39 PM)
U mean Twilight? Twilight is OK for vdo.. since its based in one of de most dreary [weather wise] state in de US, its expected tat outdoor scenes are misty n dull.. Odo is lossless n apart frm a few  vampire fight scenes - nuthin to shout abt..

D
Ok, thanks..i shall look forward reading some reviews before purchasing.. notworthy.gif Thanks..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 27 2010, 02:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Half of Avatar Preorders Are for the Blu-ray

During the recent Avatar press event, James Cameron stated that about 50% of Avatar presales are for the Blu-ray version, a much higher percentage than the 15% usually seen on other titles. The filmmaker said that the public is "definitely excited about the Blu-ray release and pre-selecting for the most premium version in which they can see Avatar in a home environment."

As to how that percentage would ultimately translate to total sales, Cameron couldn't say, at this point. "We'll find out in a month."

James Cameron saw a parallel between this situation and what happened when the movie was released theatrically: while Avatar was being "wildly" pirated, "people were lining up and we were selling out in theaters." He concluded: "I think the wider public has made a decision that they want that premium experience."

Source : blu-ray.com

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 27 2010, 02:03 PM
maskedchan
post Mar 27 2010, 02:30 PM

6,022 posts

just finish watch law abiding citizen...

having 2disc...what a suprise.. 1 disc for unrated and another is theatrical. no idea why they dun put both in 1 disc like the rest of other movies.

PQ and AQ great too.. like it so much when the judge head explode by bomb in phone... surprise me..

storyline great too.. worth to buy..
Coconut
post Mar 27 2010, 07:17 PM

1,268 posts

hi guys, just want to ask a simple question...

i saw from amazon uk, bourne trilogy region is region 2, i assume that is region b? so our ps3 can't played right as we are in region a, but a seller give me a website, saying that this title is region free, so which i should follow?

anfieldude
post Mar 27 2010, 08:27 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Mar 27 2010, 07:17 PM)
hi guys, just want to ask a simple question...

i saw from amazon uk, bourne trilogy region is region 2, i assume that is region b? so our ps3 can't played right as we are in region a, but a seller give me a website, saying that this title is region free, so which i should follow?
Its region free. Amazon's description of region for bluray is based on dvd.
xbox360ps3
post Mar 27 2010, 08:27 PM

326 posts

Bourne trilogy uk is region free
Jenn77
post Mar 27 2010, 09:00 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 27 2010, 02:30 PM)
just finish watch law abiding citizen...

having 2disc...what a suprise.. 1 disc for unrated and another is theatrical. no idea why they dun put both in 1 disc like the rest of other movies.

PQ and AQ great too.. like it so much when the judge head explode by bomb in phone... surprise me..

storyline great too.. worth to buy..
Yup.. totally agree, its a good movie. biggrin.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 27 2010, 09:18 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Mar 27 2010, 08:27 PM)
Its region free. Amazon's description of region for bluray is based on dvd.
Well, if they are based on dvd, does that mean they actually resemble in terms of region code?
anfieldude
post Mar 27 2010, 10:02 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 27 2010, 09:18 PM)
Well, if they are based on dvd, does that mean they actually resemble in terms of region code?
No almost all DVDs from amazon uk is Region 2. For lack of better knowledge, they just copy over from DVD to the BD page.

Bourne Series is a Universal release. Its Region Free..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 28 2010, 02:52 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

A promising review on The Princess & The Frog Blu-ray.

Friends from the Other side.

I have to admit. I did not want to watch this movie. I had no expectations and took advantage of the coupon deal! My wife wanted to watch it since it came out however we didn't make the time to see it in theaters(my choice).

This turns out to be MY NEW Blu of choice to show of HD. When the bad guy does his first song you just get chills. The PQ and AQ are spectacular. I haven't had this reaction to watching a blu ray since Angel & Demons.

If you are on the fence about buying this then hop right over. You will not be dissapointed. I am not an animation fan(I do enjoy a few though) however I can't wait for Disney's next hand drawn epic to add to my collection.

I would say the movie itself is typical Disney. The formula works to entertain and other than a few too many plot points it worked very well. I think this is one of the best 'baddies' since Aladdin.

Enjoy it!

Source : blu-ray.com
low98944
post Mar 28 2010, 08:03 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Anyone interested in this?

You can get it from Amazon Germany at EUR 22,56 from this link. brows.gif
wke002
post Mar 28 2010, 08:06 AM

116 posts

Guys, can ask technical questions here since could not find blu-ray elsewhere, if so, I want to invest in a blu-ray player.

1. wat is the difference between PS 3 and the market blu-ray(dvd/cd/bluray) other than ps3 can play game.

2. 2 questions here, is the sound(i hv a sound system with hdmi capabilities) and picture of ps3 as good as a blu ray player. will there be major difference in sight and sound.

3. what are the pro and con between these 2 can shared for me to decide what i want.

Thanks advance on your 2 cents advice to 1 thousand over investment for me.

anfieldude
post Mar 28 2010, 10:51 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 25 2010, 10:57 PM)
Just finished watched "(500) days of summer".  One conclusion, if I got a girl friend like summer, I will really really pissed off and really really confused.  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
This is one of the better Romantic Comedies that I have seen. Not over done with romantic moments. Well acted. All in all a pretty good flick for the people who hate the typical boy meets girl storyline.

The AQ is good, vocals are clear but surrounds are little since this is a dialogue based movie. But the song selections for this movie are fantastic and the AQ of them are superb.

PQ ok, not eye candy but seems very natural and pleasing.

fadthil
post Mar 28 2010, 11:11 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Mar 27 2010, 09:18 PM)
DVD region code is usually labelled with numbers; eg - Region 1 (US, Canada), Region 2 (Europe, Japan, etc), Region 3 (SEA) etc etc... til Region 6 (but there's actually 8 regions in total)

Blu-ray region code however, labelled with alphabets; eg - Region A (US, SEA, etc), Region B (Europe, Australia, NZ, etc) & Region C (Central Asia, China, E. Europe, etc)... or even Region ABC (multi-region)

Amazon's labelling of region codes on their products are either them being lazy or have no knowledge of it... rclxub.gif
mikapoh
post Mar 28 2010, 12:15 PM

1,263 posts

Is Band of Brothers rank among the best in terms of lossless AQ?

matyeo
post Mar 28 2010, 12:19 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Mar 28 2010, 11:11 AM)
DVD region code is usually labelled with numbers; eg - Region 1 (US, Canada), Region 2 (Europe, Japan, etc), Region 3 (SEA) etc etc... til Region 6 (but there's actually 8 regions in total)

Blu-ray region code however, labelled with alphabets; eg - Region A (US, SEA, etc), Region B (Europe, Australia, NZ, etc) & Region C (Central Asia, China, E. Europe, etc)... or even Region ABC (multi-region)

Amazon's labelling of region codes on their products are either them being lazy or have no knowledge of it...  rclxub.gif
good info... biggrin.gif
maskedchan
post Mar 28 2010, 02:24 PM

6,022 posts

just finish watch serenity..

nice movie..never know this sci-fi is that good...

PQ and AQ good too... alot of boom boom pow...love it when the spaceship landing and takeoff...home shaking... the best scene is when on the space battle..

mikapoh
post Mar 28 2010, 02:49 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Mar 28 2010, 11:11 AM)

Amazon's labelling of region codes on their products are either them being lazy or have no knowledge of it...  rclxub.gif
Ever wonder why this time in bluray that SEA is in the same region code as US & Canada?

sKyWiR3pT3lTd

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(wke002 @ Mar 28 2010, 08:06 AM)
Guys, can ask technical questions here since could not find blu-ray elsewhere, if so, I want to invest in a blu-ray player.

1. wat is the difference between PS 3 and the market blu-ray(dvd/cd/bluray) other than ps3 can play game.

2. 2 questions here, is the sound(i hv a sound system with hdmi capabilities) and picture of ps3 as good as a blu ray player. will there be major difference in sight and sound.

3. what are the pro and con between these 2 can shared for me to decide what i want.

Thanks advance on your 2 cents advice to 1 thousand over investment for me.
1. PS3 is a gaming console provided with blu-ray drive , capable of accepting both blu-ray movies and blu-ray games [PS3]. Blu-ray players are for your living hall , you can hook up your AVR to your blu-ray players , speakers etc
2. Stand-alone blu-ray player are much capable of producing better sound output
3. PS3 player are costly , stand-alone blu-ray player are more cheaper.
mikapoh

1,263 posts

Why cant it be in Region C?

124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:50 AM