iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

yezhacolic
post Jun 4 2010, 02:07 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(fiseel @ Jun 4 2010, 02:05 PM)
Hie All,

Need some help here, I have been having problem with my iphone (just got from maxis 2 weeks ago). about 2 days ago, once i am away from the WIFI connection, the phone doesn't load the 3G connection. In fact i dun see the 3G or even E symbol. I have call up maxis, but their suggestion are no use. I have tried to reset my network setting, as well as a soft reset (press the on/off button together with the home button) and also try to on off the airplane mode and back to normal. but somehow the 3G signal just doesn't show.... can someone help?

It's a new phone, never jail break, bought from maxis under plan, 16GB 3GS
It might due to 3g reception in your area. Maybe u try other area first before making an assumption?
yezhacolic
post Jun 4 2010, 03:28 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Jun 4 2010, 03:17 PM)
I have one iphone 3G softbank set (From Japan) using FW 3.0.1.. now my brother using it... this set has been JB and unlocked

Last week he accidentally update something from cydia which I assume some package update.. after that.. the phone need to be reboot.. but during reboot.. it stuck on the apple logo and then off itself

My iphone also facing the same problem last time but luckily mine is Maxis set.. i just enter the DFU mode and restore to the new FW 3.1.3..

for that Japan set, is there any solution rather than update to the latest FW ? I'm afraid after upgrade.. it cant be unlock anymore.. 

hope sifus here can help  notworthy.gif  Thanks in advance

*I know that we cant discuss anymore about JB and unlock in this forum but I think this is more about troubleshooting the phone  thumbup.gif
Im afraid only custom ipsw can help to solve this problem. If you directly upgrade thru itunes then will be locked @ baseband 5.12. And there aint any solution for the unlock yet.
yezhacolic
post Jun 5 2010, 06:25 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Jun 5 2010, 03:38 PM)
okie.

how to do full backup before i restore.
@ Itunes, right click on your "phone name" and choose "backup".

It will then automatic backup and as soon u fully restore then choose "restore from backup". It should be done by then. Good luck.
yezhacolic
post Jun 5 2010, 07:35 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jun 5 2010, 07:13 PM)

i wan to ask about iphone 3gs contact.

i have already save my friend contact .

example:

his number 0121234567

when i receive his call the phone only show number it don't show  the contact name .

second issue

yesterday nite i receive his call his number should be 0121234567

but my phone show 0122234567

when i go to contact and edit his number to 0122234567 , in RECENTS it show 0121234567 , and i go back to edit his number to 0121234567 in RECENTS it show 0122234567

any 1 face this problem b4 ?

Added on June 5, 2010, 7:16 pmby the way did any 1 drop your iphone on floor b4 ?
You can try add "+" @ the front of da number.
yezhacolic
post Jun 5 2010, 11:35 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jun 5 2010, 08:46 PM)
did your after ending the call it keep on the ending call page ?

normally it will back to contact page .
Since you encounter many problems now, i would suggest you directly do a restore.
yezhacolic
post Jun 6 2010, 12:38 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Jun 6 2010, 12:31 AM)
Got One Question

The Itunes Backup Is Up To what Extent?

All Allplication? SMS? Contact? Please Advice.

Well, Let Said I am Using PC#1 To Do All The Application Sync

Now. My iphone got problem, can i using PC#2 to backup and restore?
iTunes will only backup your sms, contacts, pictures, notes, settings, plus & minus except for applications.

No problem, u can do a backup @ ur pc2 and restore from there too.
yezhacolic
post Jun 6 2010, 01:02 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(NgYanFei @ Jun 6 2010, 12:59 AM)
Hey..I dont know what happen to my 2g Iphone after I installing the latest firmware from Itunes.This is the first time I upgrade it since I bought it few years ago..Now it's showing that "NO SIM CARD INSTALLED" INSERT A VALID SIM WITH NO PIN LOCK TO ACTIVATE THE PHONE. What to do now guys? I am stuck!
Your iPhone stucked in emergency mode. You will need to jailbreak it in order to activate back your carrier. It is because all 2g iPhone are from overseas.
yezhacolic
post Jun 6 2010, 08:08 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(NgYanFei @ Jun 6 2010, 02:14 AM)
Thanks but there's another problem now.After I unlocked and jailbreak my phone..I found out that my calculator , maps and mail is gone..I didnt back up just now..What to do ?
What firmware you are in? You should JB it with latest firmware, try re- restore again.
yezhacolic
post Jun 6 2010, 08:11 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Jun 6 2010, 06:29 PM)
Guys,my iPhone wifi can connect to the network but at top there no wifi signal..
Whats the problem ar? Nid help
Just no wifi icon or cant even surf with wifi?

Added on June 6, 2010, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(aztechx @ Jun 6 2010, 07:58 PM)
guys..my phone is taking forever to sync everytime i plug it into the computer..i dont have much things in my phone..only utilizing around 5-6GB of memory for apps and such..

i noticed that the "backing up iphone" part takes a VERY long time...i tried for 2 hours without touching the phone and still the backup wasnt complete..only slightly more than half/..any one experiencing the same problem?
Sometimes it might hang. So u might try to cancel the sync and re-sync once again.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jun 6 2010, 08:12 PM
yezhacolic
post Jun 7 2010, 02:45 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jun 7 2010, 02:21 PM)
i was just wondering..can i have internet tethering using wifi?meaning to say i connect my phone to the pc and it uses my phones wifi receiver instead of 3G or edge?
Its not possible, internet tethering does not work that way. You might want to consider directly use wifi from your iPhone. Hassle free.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jun 7 2010, 02:46 PM
yezhacolic
post Jun 7 2010, 10:46 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(proaskick @ Jun 7 2010, 10:44 PM)
guys my iphone was blocked,
my iphone is 2g the first edition. i tried to unlock by myself for 3.o using the redsnow thing, suddenly it appear that my sim is not supported.
what should i do....
pls help me
The problem ally in the steps u took to unlock. Definitely u did the wrong way. You should read stickies first to know better.
yezhacolic
post Jun 7 2010, 10:55 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(proaskick @ Jun 7 2010, 10:51 PM)
what shpuld i do?
how can i do it again?
Read stickies : here

And its prohibited to discuss JB any longer in LYN.. sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 12:53 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Jun 8 2010, 12:24 AM)
Guys,now i facing another problem..
I can't sync my phone..
Make sure u tick everythg that u wanna sync.
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 12:58 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ataaan @ Jun 8 2010, 12:55 AM)
hi....oulsss
im new here..
does anyone already using iphone os 4.0 yet????
Its not out yet dude.
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 12:14 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Jun 8 2010, 08:54 AM)
16gb sell $199,
32gb sell $299,

wonder exchange to here, how much for iphone 4GS tongue.gif
U just forgot the contract dude. If the price really 199, many people will be queuing up when it launch in store.
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 08:18 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(banjar @ Jun 8 2010, 07:58 PM)
new iphone 4 release by apple? Any news when digi or maxis sale in m'sia
Yea bro. Read more on here for discussion section.
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 08:36 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Jun 8 2010, 08:31 PM)
guys can i know most u guy iphone got scratch which is around iphone silver there ??? is it easily get scratch ?
If never put protection then every parts have the same probability to get scratched. You mean chrome or what?
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 08:42 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Jun 8 2010, 08:37 PM)
ya chrome .... i bought the silicone which from machines but look not so good ... T_T heart pain when saw my iphone get scratch .... did u have same problem ?
Silicon case is a good protection. Your chrome get scratched maybe because your case has get loosen. Maybe you might want to try out lamination. It will protect your iPhone in whole. Some thing like bodyguard & IS.
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 09:13 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Jun 8 2010, 08:44 PM)
but already get scratch haiz... can i know lamination where can get it ?
You can try to approach any mobile shop. The cost will be just around 20 if not mistaken.
yezhacolic
post Jun 9 2010, 12:18 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Jun 8 2010, 11:50 PM)
Even i want to backup also can't..
No error what soever? Can iTunes detect your phone?

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:32 AM