QUOTE(badang_1785 @ Jul 2 2010, 07:48 PM)
Your area's reception no good. try insert other sim.iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
Jul 2 2010, 07:55 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
Jul 2 2010, 08:13 PM
Jul 2 2010, 08:29 PM
Jul 2 2010, 11:08 PM
Jul 3 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(monkeydo @ Jul 3 2010, 01:00 AM) I recently just bought an iphone 3gs and was wondering whether or not the celcom broadband advanced plan for 5gb a month would suffice if i were to use the gps? or tethering.. Most of GPSs rely on satellite rather than using 3g or wifi. Should be sufficient if you use it just for normal use (emails, safari, tethering, etc) and not heavy use (download heavily). QUOTE(badang_1785 @ Jul 3 2010, 01:58 AM) I think the jb is fine cox I can get all the information from the sim.. It just cannot get signal, no services.. Possible hardware problem? You try to restore once over again. If problem still persist you should consult any hardware technician nearby. |
Jul 4 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(chrisw @ Jul 4 2010, 04:01 AM) Sifuuu.. Click on >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+9what IF my iPhone 3GS doesnt have the MMS section?it got CELLULAR DATA & INTERNET TETHERING but not MMS?pls advise.. Section I: iPhone 3GS Common Asked Questions Phone 3. Sending MMS/Video MMS with 2G/3G iPhones? [Carrier Settings needed] |
Jul 4 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(akirasawaki @ Jul 4 2010, 07:50 PM) sorry for the super noob quest.. A: MMS only available for 3G and 3GS. There will be no MMS function for 2G. 2G iPhone users can use SwirlyMMS or ActivateMMS2G. but does iphone 2g can have mms?? is there any appc can enable the mms?? thank youu Read previous post of mine. thanks QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Jul 4 2010, 07:57 PM) guys i got a question here Your answer is in this tread :http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684last friday i pass by the street btwn lowyat and TS (bridge) i saw 1 indian man selling iphone 3gs imitation , and its 100% same looking , interface 99% , comes with box everything same as ori ,screen as good as iphone , but juz abit lag whn compare to real 3gs this really make me shock , how i gonna buy a real iphone if i not buying frm maxis or digi? anyway to check? Section D : Required Testing When Purchasing & Warranty |
Jul 4 2010, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(BarrettWong @ Jul 4 2010, 08:31 PM) bro yez, what shud do when wifi signals turns on and off frequently? i reset the network settings and its still the same? any suggestion? If reset network settings but problem still there, then you can proceed to restore. Restore does not solve problem still, then might due to your weaken wifi chip. Its time to change. |
Jul 4 2010, 09:50 PM
Jul 5 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(dhui @ Jul 5 2010, 03:29 AM) By right you can just take the warranty card and claim from any Maxis centre. If its not working, first owner's number is only needed along side with warranty card. First owner present is unnecessary. Just ma 2cents.QUOTE(Creative_91 @ Jul 5 2010, 04:15 AM) Hi, I really need some help with my father iPhone 3GS rite now. Apple signs 4.0 firmwares now. You cannot upgrade ( or downgrade ) and 3GS to a firmware that Apple doesn't sign anymore unless you tapped on "Make my life easier" within Cydia and you follow these instructions: http://www.saurik.com/id/12Yesterday, he upgrade his 3GS to IOS4 and after that upgrade his sim has been locked. I already download IOS3.1.3 firmware and try to jailbreak it but because of lack of knowledge about jailbreaking and the jailbreaker like snowbreeze,redsnow,etc says they didnt recognize or something so I decide to skip that part So I try to restore back without jailbreaking it in DFU mode but i got 3194 error. I did the restoration using IOS 3.1.3 There's a picture below that shows what is happening to that iPhone 3GS [attachmentid=1660217] Do anyone know how to repair this? He really need this iPhone cause some of his work have to use this gadget. I'm a newbie in this board so if there is any mistake please let me know... If you never save any shsh before, then you have no choice but to stay locked in 4.0 OS. There is another alternative, you can make your iPhone now function as iPod if you have sim card that locked to your iPhone. For instance, you must have at&t sim card if your set is locked to At&t (US). |
Jul 5 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Creative_91 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:46 AM) Already try that link but I didn't understand on how to put it into hosts When in firmware 3.1.3, did your father saved SHSH into cydia? if your father did, you can downgrade it into 3.1.3 and unlock it back.. you should did it BEFORE os4.0 launched.. If your father didnt, then no choice man.. Can anyone gimme the clues... what is SHSH? Added on July 5, 2010, 10:46 am My father bought it at Paris... Added on July 5, 2010, 10:51 am This set comes from Paris and do I have to go to paris to get the sim? Because at first the phone juz said Invalid Sim, but after a while it locked the sim. What do you mean by hardware downgrade? Sorry, totally newbie here... you only can stick with os4 and it cant be unlock/jailbreak at the moment.. you can activate it with France sim card BUT still, the carrier wont be there... only can be used as iPod.. Hardware unlock charges will be around RM200-RM500.. it required the technician to change the whole iPhone board.. This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jul 5 2010, 04:43 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Creative_91 @ Jul 5 2010, 05:30 PM) To be truth, my father have zero knowledge about this gadget. He juz use it to communicate n settle his work only You cant check. its either you confirm it with the person who jailbroken your dad's device. Or else, you try to downgrade yourself. If failed, means that shsh has not been saved. He said when the first time he bought this phone, my father already ask the seller to Jailbreak n unlock it for him. But I dont think that the seller do some saved into CYDIA. Btw, how can i check that this iPhone had save it into cydia? So do you mean that if I buy as sim from french and insert it into iPhone, I still cant unlock it? haiyooo nanges already instead of hardware unlock, is there any software lock or have to wait the Dev-team to find a way to unlock it? Money money money Even you buy a french sim, you only can make it function as iPod. Somehow you need to wait for the latest release of Jb tool. |
Jul 5 2010, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Creative_91 @ Jul 5 2010, 07:33 PM) ok let me understand it hehe.. yeap... for now just keep it first and wait until the latest JB tool release.. it means if I buy a french sim, I still cant downgrade it because IOS4 block it? so I'll stuck with IOS4 eventhough I manage to unlock it using French sim hurm... so maybe if I wait for newer JB it will solve my problem.. If I do the Hardware Unlock, will it solve my problems 100% and, if you do hardware unlock, your device will be official unlock.. no need to bother about unlock thingy in the future.. And do find for the reputable technician to do it.. Dont let them mess with your device |
Jul 6 2010, 12:02 AM
Jul 6 2010, 09:17 AM
IMO, its hardware problem. You could try to claim warranty from Maxis. If worst comes to worst, consult local hardware technician.
Bro, not awesome if you open a tread just for this. Give extra work to Mod |
Jul 6 2010, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(v_2_hotty @ Jul 6 2010, 12:39 AM) I could really use some help. Cant help you much, never encounter this problem before. Read more on this, solution might be in there. In the past i could save one number for a contact with the area code included (e.g. 555-555-5555) and the caller ID would pick up the name for the corresponding number if i got a text or phone call, but now all of a sudden the name would only show up for a text if i save the number as (+1-555-555-5555), so i have to save the same number in my contacts like 3 times different ways. How can I change the settings back to the way they where? QUOTE(rendezvous_pc @ Jul 6 2010, 03:31 AM) i restore my iphone 3g Clearly it is locked again because you had updated firmware thru iTunes. And bear in mind yours in locked set. You are here just like waiting for durian to drop by itself. You said you cant find anything in internet for hours, i type in google within few seconds i got the solution. Teaching you step by step is just like spoon feeding a baby man. Nevertheless i had PM you the solution. Cant discuss it here thou. now shown insert a valid sim with no pin lock to activate iphone anyone can help.. i been on internet for hours but still cant find a solution.. haiz.. pls pls help me.. appreciate if u can help me by teachin me step by step or call me.. 017 4313 6 eight eight Cheers |
Jul 6 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jul 6 2010, 09:38 AM) consult Machines (google it) to certain whether its software or hardware issue do a clean restoration..test it while its in clean state but do backup ur iphone first afterwards restore ur iphone backup Best solution yet. If still cant only you head to Maxis centre instead of Machines. |
Jul 6 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 6 2010, 12:50 PM) Errr .... it said "insert a valid sim with no pin lock to activate iphone" does not mean that the phone is lock. Seriously? The error "insert a valid sim with no pin lock to activate iphone" pop up on the iPhone as soon after he restored not iTunes. This only can be done by inserting original sim card (locked to which telco carrier) to activate it. It was not about the sim pin or what. If he didnt insert any sim in the phone, the error will still pop up eventually. @rendezvous_pc Did you activate PIN password for your sim? If so, put it in other phone and remove the PIN password and try again with your iPhone. If he doesnt has the original telco sim, he can solve this by jailbreaking. In order him to hactivate the iPhone. |
Jul 6 2010, 02:33 PM
Jul 6 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(mazda626 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:29 PM) Hi guys, i am from stocks tread. I just get my iphones. Need sifus here help. Kinda a super noob here. 1) iPhone dont run on java. I had google some source to support my statement. 1. I can't view stocks price at www.osk188.com & trading platform (it run on Java...) any advise ? 2. What is the best application to view or write Words, Excell from email attachment ? Thanks Source: http://www.iphonefaq.org/archives/9731 2) The best application to view excel & words for me is "documents to go". You have to buy it @ iTunes store. Most of the applications enable you to view the file only, but not edit or write. QUOTE(Roysmith @ Jul 6 2010, 05:32 PM) I bet yours is iPhone 3g. |
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:02 PM |