DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

tskhang
post Mar 31 2010, 09:24 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Mar 31 2010, 09:01 AM)
( 159 - 88 ) * 24 = RM1704.

We are paying RM1704 for the phone......
RM 159 is inclusive of 5% charged to the RM88 monthly fees.
Remove that and you are paying exactly what was printed on the iphone price.
tskhang
post Mar 31 2010, 12:19 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(khoon99 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:14 PM)
hi.. regarding I88 plan..

says i already used up monthly free usage of voice call..
subsequent voice call will be deducted from my RM88 commitment or will be charged to RM88 + (total voice call i've made) ?
It will be charged on top of the RM88
tskhang
post Apr 2 2010, 11:47 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Apr 2 2010, 11:11 AM)
anyone can confirm with me?? ok let say...
i wish to take 3gs 16gb EPP 24+12 per mth is rm127
start from mth 25 im paying 127 + 138(package) = rm265 per mth from mth 25 to 36 ??

is it ?? anyone has taken tis plan ? can explaine to me??
Yes, on the 25th to 36th month, RM 127 will be charged by your credit card company as part of the installments for 36 months.
RM 138 will be charged by Digi as per normal.
tskhang
post Apr 2 2010, 03:46 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Apr 2 2010, 03:40 PM)
With 24 month contracts correct??

Do I have to pay upfront or it's all covered in the RM159 per month?? For example.. do I have to buy the phone first from DiGi or the monthly payment will cover the purchase of the iPhone?
Also.. this Rm159 covers everything including calls right? What happens if I exceed the call limit? Do I have to pay more or how?

ConfusedĀ  rclxub.gif
The RM 159 you pay monthly covers 24 months worth of monthly subscription fees of RM88 + the Iphone cost of RM 1590. If during the 24 months you exceed your call limit, you will be charged accordingly for that particular month for the extra calls, it will be shown in your bill and you pay the extra to digi.

Also, please note that RM159 is payable to your credit card bank. Digi already has the total cost from you.

This post has been edited by tskhang: Apr 2 2010, 03:54 PM
tskhang
post Apr 2 2010, 04:58 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Apr 2 2010, 04:20 PM)
which means I dun have to pay anything (like purchase price etc.. etc..) and just pay the rm159 and I can get the iPhone already?

not a bad idea... as I'm paying Rm150 for my bill monthly with maxis right now...might not be a bad idea to get iPhone and DiGi plan now.. brows.gif
now.. what is upfront payment?? Is it EPP = Rm159 monthly covers the cost of iPhone and upfront payment = pay for the price of the phone but only rm88 per month??
Upfront payment refers to the monthly subscription fees paid in advance.
For example, if you want to pay by cash, you need to pay 6 months of monthly subscription fees in advance.
If you want to pay by installments, you need to pay 24 months of monthly subscription fees in advance.
tskhang
post Apr 2 2010, 07:18 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Apr 2 2010, 05:27 PM)
The package that interests me is iDiGi 88 - EPP 24 (Rm159).

So... first of all:

1) What is the RM 1590 in the top of the table below iDiGi 88??

2) Let say I want the iDiGi 88 with EPP 24. How do I proceed??

3) What do you mean I need to charge my credit card for roughly 4.5k for the EPP??

4) What happen if my iPhone got stolen?? Do I still have to pay for the remaining of the contract?? What about any warranty??
So much questions.. so confusing.. sorry bro... hope you and everyone else can help clear this for me.. notworthy.gif
Does this mean.. according to the table above.. upfront payment is the iPhone + 6 month iDiGi Plan??
1. The amount at the top of the table is the iPhone's price. Every iDigi plan have different discount level for the iPhone. So the higher iDigi you take, the more discount you get.

Ok, to put things in a simpler manner, we separate the price of the iPhone and the total upfront payment for the iDigi 88 plan.

You opt for iDigi 88, Digi wants you to pay up RM88 for 24 months, all in one short.

So, RM88 X 24 months X 5% service tax = RM 2,217.6

Since you take iDigi88, you can have the iPhone at RM 1,590. This amount you also need to pay in full.

So RM 2,217.6 + RM 1,590 = RM 3,807.60 (make sure your credit card has enough limit to cover this amount)

Digi wants you to pay this amount, so they charge this amount to your credit card. However, you are paying this amount in installments right, so the credit card's bank converts this purchase into 0% interest 24 months installment.
Therefore RM 3,807.60 / 24 months = RM 158.65 rounded up to RM 159.
As you can see, you pay this monthly RM 159 to your credit card bank, not Digi. Digi already has the full amount taken from your credit card bank. So for the first 24 months, you need not pay anything to Digi.
If let's say your usage for that particular month exceeds your iDigi plan's limit, Digi will charge you for the extra usage and it will be reflected in your monthly bill statements. That you need to pay to Digi.
Beginning from 25th months and onwards, you already settled your credit card's installments. You pay your RM88 monthly to Digi as per normal. From this on, you are no longer tied to the contract, so you can change or cancel your iDigi88 plans if you like.

4. If your iPhone got stolen, you still need to finance the installments provided to you by your credit card bank, nothing to do with Digi here.

This post has been edited by tskhang: Apr 2 2010, 07:36 PM
tskhang
post Apr 3 2010, 02:44 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 3 2010, 02:09 PM)
I dont get whats all the fuss about the 24 + 12 EPP... this plan is for those who wants to pay for the iPhone + iDigi plan across in 36mths...

Its the same cost as the 24mth EPP... only diff is its spread across 36 months and any iDigi plan u have will end after 24 mths...

If u read carefully.... the iPhone cost AND the 24 mths iDigi plan is now spread across 36 mths, instead of 24mths ... thats the ONLY diff.... RM106 monthly payment versus RM159... the cost are the SAME...

Even as the iDigi ends after the 24th month, does it mean that we will STOP using any telco after that and move back to smoke signals to contact each other?? :0 LOLZ.... U chose 36mths payment, so u hv to continue paying AND get a new plan... thats the idea....

So, its simply designed for ppl who rather pay RM106 than RM159.... they are trying to get as many ppl on board ma....

peace to all, and the choice is all yours....
Actually, the additional 12 months does make a difference. After 2 years, the contract is over, so in case a new iPhone is out, and they want to upgrade to the new iPhone, they will still be financing the old iPhone they no longer use. laugh.gif
tskhang
post Apr 3 2010, 04:18 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Apr 3 2010, 03:35 PM)
ok..assume i want the iDiGi88 plan paying upfront for the phone..so i pay rm1590 upfront plus a 6 month deposit which is 88 X 6 = 528 right?

so total need to pay would be

RM1590 + RM528 = 2118

so why are they charging RM2144??

and after the 6 months,do i still get the rm88 = (sms,data,mms,etc.)?
(RM 88 x 6 months + 5% gov tax) + RM 1,590 = RM 2,144.40 (round up to RM 2,144)

The 6 months of RM88 is not deposit, it is actually RM88 you paid in advance for the 1st 6 months for the iDigi88.
Which means, you don't have to pay anything (except for over limit charges) for the 1st 6 months. Coming 7th month onwards, you pay RM88 per month as per normal.
tskhang
post Apr 13 2010, 11:12 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(kyle9 @ Apr 13 2010, 10:18 AM)
is the network data usage info included wifi and 3g/edge usage?
Only 3G/EDGE/GPRS. It does not monitor Wifi usage.

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2010, 11:05 AM)
jz join digi.. bt i nt sure bout my bill cycle..  doh.gif  iszit all d digi postpaid user their bill cycle oso the same n fall on 15th of every mth?
To be sure, just check the date printed on your bill statement.
tskhang
post May 12 2010, 12:11 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 12 2010, 12:07 PM)
I wonder will the balance be released portion by portion through our installment every month? hmm.gif

BTW, anyone here got problem with their iPhone's white chrome? Easily get scratched or dented case? unsure.gif
Yes, as you pay your installments monthly, your credit limit will free up proportionately.

0.0377sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:42 PM