DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

kelvin_faye
post Apr 11 2010, 10:41 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(badtz_mark @ Apr 11 2010, 10:36 PM)
@azrinarizz: Yes !!! and u too?
Where u bought urs? notworthy.gif
kelvin_faye
post Apr 20 2010, 08:51 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

The EPP24+12 is only RM106 included the phone but the third year still hv to pay 106 or just 106-88= RM18?

Actually is 106 + 88 = 194 per month from 25th month till 36th month.
kelvin_faye
post May 11 2010, 08:41 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mikelim89 @ May 10 2010, 11:11 PM)
I went to Taipan branch this morning. I purchased white colour one but he told me both colour also out of stock. Around 11am++ I don't know their sales is so good.
Where r u from? I wana go Taipan there to have a look. Thinking to take a 3GS 32GB..
kelvin_faye
post May 21 2010, 12:03 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Anyone get their iphone at Taipan area? The iphone in tip top condition so far? Thanks..

Plan to get from there..
kelvin_faye
post May 29 2010, 12:56 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Just port to Digi from telco M.. Digi gonna start poting at 1pm later.. Will take bout 48 hours to inform me if it works.. So am waiting for my iphone now on Monday or Tuesday.. I do the credit card RM2544, which includes the 6 months' fees..

Shall i have a black or white?

Ohya, mine is a 32GB 3GS.. smile.gif
kelvin_faye
post May 30 2010, 03:16 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

U will have to have credit card for that..

A = 88+0.5%=rm92.4 x 24=rm2217.6
B = Then lets say u want iphone 3GS 32GB = rm1990
A + B = rm4207.6

rm4207.6/ 36 = rm116.87 (round up to rm117)

--------------------------------------------------------------

U only pay rm117 per month for the 1st till 24th month. (U will need to have rm4207++ in ur credit card bank in order to use it, it will be frozen)

Then for the month 25th (1st month of the 3rd year), u will need to pay rm117 + rm88, remember that u are counted 24 months before this?? So by the 25th months onwards till 36th months, u will need to pay rm117 + rm88..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope u understand what i trying to say..

Cheers
Kelvin
kelvin_faye
post Jun 1 2010, 12:35 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 1 2010, 12:28 AM)
I'm planning to get an iPhone but I'm confused with the plans.

I wanted a 3GS 32GB with iDiGi 88, 24+12 (All-in-One monthly fee), so the monthly fee is written there RM117.

So I only have to pay RM117 every month only?
U will have to have credit card for that..

A = 88+0.5%=rm92.4 x 24=rm2217.6
B = Then lets say u want iphone 3GS 32GB = rm1990
A + B = rm4207.6

rm4207.6/ 36 = rm116.87 (round up to rm117)

--------------------------------------------------------------

U only pay rm117 per month for the 1st till 24th month. (U will need to have rm4207++ in ur credit card bank in order to use it, it will be frozen)

Then for the month 25th (1st month of the 3rd year), u will need to pay rm117 + rm88, remember that u are counted 24 months before this?? So by the 25th months onwards till 36th months, u will need to pay rm117 + rm88..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ur credit card need to have rm4207.6++ (this will be frozen, coz ur bank paid to digi d, monthly rm117 is that u pay back to ur bank)

Hope u understand what i trying to say..

Cheers
Kelvin
kelvin_faye
post Jun 1 2010, 11:24 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 1 2010, 12:42 AM)
@kelvin_faye

What about cash payment?
Cash payment only available for the RM2544 package (3GS 23GB rm1990 + [{rm88 + 5%}x6] ).. EPP got no cash, must use credit card..
kelvin_faye
post Jun 1 2010, 11:25 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Zidane Chan @ Jun 1 2010, 11:53 AM)
So pay RM2544 on the first day I buy... then use until the 7th month I will have to pay RM88 monthly until finish?
Yeah correct. to be exact is monthly u pay rm92.40. haha..

QUOTE(foohoa @ Jun 1 2010, 02:08 PM)
If the credit card will frozen the RM4207++
why don't we get RM2,544, RM88 plan and pay by credit card??
cheaper rite??
That's what i am doing now.. Digi didnt manage to port me from telco M yet.. Since Saaturday d.. haih.. now thinking whether i shud wait for iphone 4G not.. got any news not?
kelvin_faye
post Jun 2 2010, 12:16 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Guess what, a digi agent called me at 10am telling me the reason i am still pending.. Telco M blacklist me, coz i havent didnt pay broadband fees.. last payment was in march 2009. !@#!@!~@@%#~@#~@~@@#%!@# what the hell?

I called up Telco M and argue, as usual, to settle it fast, just pay.

So i went to Taipan to pay, and called the Digi agent back. He helped me re-submit the porting.. haih.. sad.gif
kelvin_faye
post Jun 2 2010, 11:24 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

+3

Couldnt agree more.. Seems like ask only, but never read previous posts..
kelvin_faye
post Jun 3 2010, 08:41 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

MAXIS is so stupid!! Recall i say yesterday they say i got outstanding issues with my old modem type broadband terminated in March 2009? I went to settle d, then hopefully can get iphone by today.. This morning got another heart attack!! vmad.gif

Now they say my another usb type broadband terminated early this year, also got outstanding issues.. my GOD!! mad.gif

Later at noon, Maxis Centre Sunway Pyramid will kena from me wan.. I will shout there!!

After i settle them, i will ask for release letter.. That's all MAXIS.. U r useless to me, and dont appreciate customers like me, using for 10 years time.. cry.gif

DELAYING my chance for my iphone.. NOW I AM SO SAD!! aiyoooooo...

still deciding the colour for iphone.. WHITE or BLACK? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Jun 3 2010, 08:42 AM
kelvin_faye
post Jun 3 2010, 02:19 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 3 2010, 09:19 AM)
shouldnt you settle the bills yourself prior to termination? need people to remind you one meh? its like your car no petrol then you blame the petrol station for not reminding you the petrol is not enough in your car. You should have settled it back then, this is your responsibility,no point screaming at them and make yourself look stupid around other Maxis customers at the center
I shud have eleborate more.. When i do the termination in March 2009, i already lumpsum settled it, got proof. I kept my bills.. wub.gif Luckily lo.

So just now i went to Pyramid to settle another score. Terminate early this year under the Assistant Manager, i demand her to do me a full explanation.

It is just that under my name in Maxis, i have 3 accounts (current line, plus 2 of the broadbands) They billed me into 3 accounts differently. Stupid or not the system?

I cleared my current postpaid amount monthly. And when i terminate those 2, seems like the counter gals, didnt understand that i wana clear off my broadbands. Instead they do it in the current postpaid. hmm.gif

Thanks to nimrod323 for giving me "such as good examples".. awkward examples thou..

So i get some explanation plus some freebies and free broadband for 2 months.. laugh.gif But i let them have my aunt's broadband number, coz as u know, i dont even have any usb broadband device d..

Cheers
Kelvin

P/S : I took a release letter and submit to DiGi Taipan d. Hope all goes well after this.
kelvin_faye
post Jun 4 2010, 05:09 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jun 4 2010, 12:56 AM)
i've been using iPhone for quite some time

but all my iPhone are not from Malaysia official set LOL

this will be my first 3GS from Malaysia

my iPad coming to me on this Saturday biggrin.gif
How much is the iPad?
kelvin_faye
post Jun 4 2010, 10:46 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jun 4 2010, 10:39 AM)
i'm not rich

i'm poor

that's why i am getting those sets from overseas which is cheaper a lot!

if i am rich, i will grab it in malaysia which having price like crazy high
U got friends relatives staying oversea isit? ohmy.gif I want to see ur ipad when it arrives.. below 2k is very cheap..
kelvin_faye
post Jun 4 2010, 11:51 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

I will settled for iphone 3GS first, as now i will take my iphone d!! YEAY!! finally the wait is over!!

Thanks for ur kind deed kay!! notworthy.gif Will inform u if i want ipad!!
kelvin_faye
post Jun 4 2010, 02:09 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

GOT THE IPHONE D!! 32GB BLACK!! coz no more stock on white.. haha.. now charging till at night..
kelvin_faye
post Jun 5 2010, 07:45 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

DiGi Taipan. Many places run out of stock including Taipan branch. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kelvin_faye: Jun 5 2010, 07:46 AM

0.0410sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:32 PM