123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

H4RRY
post Jun 18 2010, 08:53 PM

393 posts

RM68 doesn't include 2 years contract. 3 months can cancel if got better plan. Great if you're a previous prepaid user.
amyhs99
post Jun 19 2010, 12:26 PM

3,807 posts

Did anyone notice that iDigi Data is slower than Digi BB? I tested both iDigi and DiGi BB on the same place..

iDigi avg 700kbps and DiGi BB can shoot up to 1.5Mbps++

iDigi speed was controlled?
yiivei
post Jun 19 2010, 01:44 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:26 PM)
Did anyone notice that iDigi Data is slower than Digi BB? I tested both iDigi and DiGi BB on the same place..

iDigi avg 700kbps and DiGi BB can shoot up to 1.5Mbps++

iDigi speed was controlled?
whao~ its like double of iDigi..

any1 can clarify further on this?
childish_gal81
post Jun 19 2010, 02:12 PM

308 posts

Just tested my IDigi :

Download : 511kbps
Upload : 235 kbps

I dont have digi broadband to tell..using streamyx at home..
amyhs99
post Jun 19 2010, 02:21 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jun 19 2010, 02:12 PM)
Just tested my IDigi :

Download : 511kbps
Upload : 235 kbps

I dont have digi broadband to tell..using streamyx at home..
U tested on tethering or speedtest for iphone?
childish_gal81
post Jun 19 2010, 02:26 PM

308 posts

I use speedtest , on 3G network
amyhs99
post Jun 19 2010, 02:45 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jun 19 2010, 02:26 PM)
I use speedtest , on 3G network
Anyone have both iDigi and Digi BB to test this out? I try to use my coursemate's DiGi BB when I go for class. tongue.gif
prelude23
post Jun 21 2010, 12:49 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

Let say I wanna buy Iphone with Digi88 package.
Does that mean I have to pay RM2144 up front for the phone and 6 month iDigi package?
What's that iDigi package actually? The Digi Broadband?
childish_gal81
post Jun 21 2010, 12:56 PM

308 posts

Hello,

iDIGI package is a package for Iphone.
It includes 200 calling mins, 200 sms,20 mms and 1GB data usage for Iphone for RM88 per month.

There is a few paying option. You can pay by installment as well.
amyhs99
post Jun 21 2010, 01:03 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jun 21 2010, 12:49 PM)
Let say I wanna buy Iphone with Digi88 package.
Does that mean I have to pay RM2144 up front for the phone and 6 month iDigi package?
What's that iDigi package actually? The Digi Broadband?
Digi BB and iDigi different package la. If u wan buy iphone from digi, must subscribe iDigi. The RM2144 consists of price of iphone and 6 month RM88. U need to pay RM88 from the 7th month till 24th month as the contract is 2 years.
prelude23
post Jun 22 2010, 12:18 AM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Jun 21 2010, 12:56 PM)
Hello,

iDIGI package is a package for Iphone.
It includes 200 calling mins, 200 sms,20 mms and 1GB data usage for Iphone for RM88 per month.

There is a few paying option. You can pay by installment as well.
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 21 2010, 01:03 PM)
Digi BB and iDigi different package la. If u wan buy iphone from digi, must subscribe iDigi. The RM2144 consists of price of iphone and 6 month RM88. U need to pay RM88 from the 7th month till 24th month as the contract is 2 years.
So meaning that my monthly bill will be <my phone bill> + Rm88.
Am I right?
amyhs99
post Jun 22 2010, 12:22 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jun 22 2010, 12:18 AM)
So meaning that my monthly bill will be <my phone bill> + Rm88.
Am I right?
If u exceed the voice/sms/mms that include in the package, den u need to pay your phone bill + RM88 lo smile.gif
prelude23
post Jun 22 2010, 01:43 AM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

If I din use exceed, 1 month I only pay Rm88 only?
amyhs99
post Jun 22 2010, 01:53 AM

3,807 posts

RM88 with 5% gov tax only lo, if u didn't use other service like caller tunes, friend finder and etc~
prelude23
post Jun 22 2010, 01:58 AM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 22 2010, 01:53 AM)
RM88 with 5% gov tax only lo, if u didn't use other service like caller tunes, friend finder and etc~
Thanks for clarifying. smile.gif
So a month I only play Rm88.
Sounds reasonable though. You got one for yourself from Digi?
amyhs99
post Jun 22 2010, 02:08 AM

3,807 posts

Yup. I take easy payment, RM159/month for 2 years~
kayweng
post Jun 22 2010, 06:17 PM

160 posts

of coz differ ma ..differ Tech then speed lo.
Although these two products(3G & BB) are from Digi.

Wireless Broadband VS 3G
WLAN Broadband
PROS:
Low-cost set up/Higher data speeds/Easy to install

CONS:
Expensive customer acquisition/Low coverage/Low mobility;

3G
PROS:
Wider coverafe/Cheap voice/Good mobility and roaming

CONS:
Lower data speeds/Limited user capacity per cell/Pricing models in flux

Added on June 22, 2010, 6:21 pmI got question !!!

As i knew all Digi Internet data are unlimited ...
begin 3G -> EDGE "E"-> ?

I found "o" in my hometown where is a kampung ,no digi 3g and EDGE coverage ,thus i believe it is GPRS ...(i done some research)
Do iphone connect with GPRS will be charge ? Or free due to is based on our Data Storage...?

This post has been edited by kayweng: Jun 22 2010, 06:21 PM
amyhs99
post Jun 22 2010, 07:00 PM

3,807 posts

If you have unlimited data plan or iDigi plans, it doesn't matter u're in 3G, EDGE or GPRS, it still data and it's included in the unlimited data plan.

kayweng
post Jun 23 2010, 01:11 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 22 2010, 07:00 PM)

If you have unlimited data plan or iDigi plans, it doesn't matter u're in 3G, EDGE or GPRS, it still data and it's included in the unlimited data plan.
my one is I88 which mean i need pay rm88 per month. Since i paid by cash when bought the phone ,so i unconfirm got charge or not lor ..

thanks for reply
derik87
post Jun 24 2010, 10:11 PM

134 posts

is DiGi going to launch iPhone 4? any possibility DiGi will have a plan to trade 3Gs to 4?

123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:26 AM