123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

surenuts
post Mar 1 2010, 08:47 PM

24 posts

Cool.... hope better deals than maxis and get the chance to switch to 3gs
Mackiddo
post Mar 1 2010, 09:32 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

very good news indeed but i'll come back to the same thing if waiting list is too long
megadisc
post Mar 1 2010, 09:37 PM

4,349 posts

i've always wanted to go to digi from my maxis
so now the time has cum
aindejeje
post Mar 1 2010, 09:44 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

Digi Rocks.
RM55 for unlimited 3G is definitely pawn Maxis plan.
Assume they will use same 3G rate nod.gif
richardtham
post Mar 1 2010, 10:15 PM

128 posts

yeah, competition means lower price !
kob3bryant
post Mar 1 2010, 10:19 PM

276 posts

good sign for us to be a consumer.

i believe that maxis will eventually lower down their package for sure. like wat happened in SG, after starhub and m1 joined the market, singtel have lower its price plan to compete
liverpool red
post Mar 1 2010, 10:28 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Aiseh, just after one month i got my iphone from maxis, digi announces this doh.gif

And i have been using digi prepaid all this time.. nevermind, let's see what digi has in store for their prepaid users like me.. hmm.gif
ysuyan
post Mar 1 2010, 10:48 PM

33 posts

COOL!!!!

i can wait for DG plan smile.gif
hehe XD

hehe XD
me too~~
jus wait for digi.
their blackberry plan kinda expensive ><

chris@cstorie
post Mar 1 2010, 10:56 PM

131 posts

Currently i using Digi 3G, so far the speed didn't dissapoint me. Normally can get 900 to 1mpbs.
thefryingfox
post Mar 1 2010, 11:04 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

i was very tempted to switch to maxis for the iphone package...glad i stayed on with digi..planning to get this once its out.

currently on the rm 48 package which is great for teethering. this is a good news for me
ksc_3688
post Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM

1,138 posts

well this day was about to come some day and yes, it has arrived.

most of us(me specially) was hoping celcom to bring in the iphone, but actually digi from nowhere appeared which i am more happier about.

well said, maxis has to improve their crappy service if they dont wanna see their customers move away to digi now....
Alviano
post Mar 1 2010, 11:58 PM

138 posts

Few of us just got our iPhone 3GS from Maxis last week and bounded with 12-months and 24-months contracts. It seems like we are buying too soon, but we wait for so long for it as the stocks depleted earlier 2010 and late 2009. Now here comes this breaking news. It is really shocking. Never expect Digi will gets their hands on iPhone too. But good to have competitions and we will be expecting a full-fledged price war in Malaysia. How will Maxis keep their current users happy? 12-months end very fast and Maxis will lose them all if they don't do it right.

Read more about the concerns and views about Digi Announces iPhone 3G&3GS in Malaysia from fans of iPhone. Check it out.

Here

Thy Soul Blog by iPhone fans

Interest year 2010. Will Celcom gives us some surprise too? thumbup.gif
SUSMinority116
post Mar 2 2010, 02:16 AM

145 posts

holy maderrr... hahaha i already excited about this..
tabs
post Mar 2 2010, 02:22 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha.. once come out.. i direct go sign up..
xanavi
post Mar 2 2010, 02:34 AM

67 posts

rm55 for digi unlimited 3g usage, but u need to sign up to postpaid first is it not?
intothefantasy
post Mar 2 2010, 02:45 AM

1,561 posts

lol time to change my iphone 017 sim to my 016 sim
owikh84
post Mar 2 2010, 06:22 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Celcom is going to join the iPhone war soon.
DiGi will start selling iPhone next month

Source
rmage
post Mar 2 2010, 08:12 AM

40 posts

Can't wait to see their package. rclxm9.gif
jimmylim85
post Mar 2 2010, 08:27 AM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Mar 1 2010, 02:10 PM)
Im on DiGi with the iPhone 3gs and i would say that in their 3g coverage area, the speed is very reasonable. No problem browsing the internet, IM and emailing. Speeds are quite fast and reliable, even with edge also not that bad. Currently with DiGi 3g unlimited data.

Cant wait to see what plans DiGi are offering for the iPhone 3gS.

Here is a screenie for average speeds i get during the day.

[attachmentid=1462547]
Compared to that speedtest.net

This is what i obtain from my current Maxis 3G and my location just iPoh, Perak.

I wonder how DiGi can improve it. smile.gif
roommate
post Mar 2 2010, 08:40 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Mar 1 2010, 07:25 PM)
competition is great for consumers!
+1 n lets hope their package/rates can be cheaper too due to competitive environment.
Consumer rules!

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 AM