someone will guide us in filling all these forms we get, right? Like the PAR and the yellow Module registration form.
The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far
Sep 24 2010, 04:02 PM
3,000 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
someone will guide us in filling all these forms we get, right? Like the PAR and the yellow Module registration form.
Sep 24 2010, 06:26 PM
^ it's being repeated over and over and over... For engineering students should be ready by this Monday 27th Sept. I think others should be the same too, but not sure coz engineering students registered earlier.
Sep 26 2010, 01:10 PM
For the record, the campus is not that secluded. The long road leading to the front gate is common for lots of local established universities.
@rxy, I'm not sure about this coz I've yet to see a real degree cert awarded by UNMC, but the university prospectus did have a picture of a degree cert, bearing no mention of the campus whatsoever. This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Sep 26 2010, 01:10 PM |
Sep 26 2010, 01:50 PM
oouu... It doesn't really affect stuff, right?
Sep 28 2010, 03:37 PM
fuiihhhhh... Tons of year long modules... First is Thermo&Fluids, now ElectroMechanical. And i tot university goes modular liao...
Sep 28 2010, 11:00 PM
eh lowyat ppl come meet up sometime la. Like talking to faceless ppl here only...
Lol i mentioned I did MechEng few times in the thread already... I'm the one wearing red nike 'Just do it' T shirt today, usually in class will be with an indian and 2 other chinese. Just to prove I'm a real person, i know pool tables were resurfaced~ Not sure the balls were fresh new ones or not. |
Sep 29 2010, 09:43 AM
lol the lecturers did mention that the modules were separated once upon a time. And after they combined it and made it a year long module, there's a 20% fail rate. Fuuuuuuu....
@mackioes, lol boss, i dun have a wifi-enabled phone nor the desire to distract myself in class la... Come say hi though, i'm wearing blue tee with shorts + backpack. Shoes got wet during treasure hunt yesterday. SMH... |
Sep 29 2010, 03:10 PM
@farscope, lol i played there few times already. Most of the time just asked whether can join, then terus on. But the west asians are damn good weih...
@cempedak, Fresh balls meh? I saw still got the balls with spots all over it, and some with the bite marks. But the resurface did make the game enjoyable to play again, at least until the cloth gets trashed again. @rxy, today got foodgasm ma. Anyone going? Can sama sama makan there. This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Sep 29 2010, 03:12 PM |
Sep 30 2010, 08:01 AM
west asians = indian, Pakistani, , sri lankan, middle eastern those la... We here are east asia ma. It's the only way I know how to address them collectively without being insensitive.
Geography, boss. |
Sep 30 2010, 04:12 PM
@tobbychan, I got email on OWA the other day asking for auditions for the celebration entertainment. Seems to be a celebration.
@hikari, Aiyo they can't differentiate north east asians like Japanese and Koreans from the South East Asians like Thai or Malaysians ma, like how I still can't identify easily who's from Sri Lanka and who's from Pakistan and so on. East and West easier to group, for me. This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Sep 30 2010, 04:15 PM |
Sep 30 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(mackioes @ Sep 30 2010, 04:27 PM) @djfoo oh. Monday DM1 class ah. Can can. When see you also dunno wat to talk about. Haha.Lol didnt mean to suggest distraction. i thought we r having it in tiscra...nvm mayb monday we shall find out. lol 2 days after the pool table resurfacing, one stick got split at the tip, and another stick had it's tip pulled out. So now left 2 usable sticks for 3 tables. UNMC Boleh. |
Oct 1 2010, 05:59 PM
@parirparir, do you know what is 'annual fee'? Did you even read the page Farscope posted?
Oct 1 2010, 06:35 PM
@tanjinjack, lol that issue is common to all forums and it's subforums. To the regulars it's pretty annoying especially when the asker (?) expects the answer to be full and complete and definitive.
To the asker, they will think the forummers are arrogant, stuck up and unhelpful when their requests are unfulfilled. Sometimes I also dunno when is the right time to refer someone to Google. Refer them too many times, like arrogant bast*rd. Tell them directly, might as well start my own answer.com. To get questions that the answers are available within a 0.5 second google search, esp in the education thread, kinda sad, huh? |
Oct 1 2010, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Oct 1 2010, 06:54 PM) Why would I care when I am thought to be arrogant if those who think so are some lazy bums that refuse to google. QFT man. I envisioned the internet as a tool that requires a license. The person is not allowed access unless he learns the basic techniques of using the internet. Or a level up system.Let them be. Just ignore, or point them to www.nottingham.edu.my. Period. Anyway, what do y'all think of the UNotts sweaters being sold at the SA Building entrance? Do they sell it every year? Lecture halls in F3 are so freaking cold I'm thinking of getting one. |
Oct 2 2010, 05:24 PM
Hehe. Now everyone scared to simply ask already.
Got try hard enough or not? If I can find you buy me one iPad. http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Students/Admi...es/intakes.aspx It's probably categorised under 'All Programmes'. Belum cuba belum tau. Like they say, you apply first loh. I dun think any admissions officers joined LYN so nobody really knows. This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Oct 2 2010, 05:36 PM |
Oct 2 2010, 07:23 PM
^errr, like i said, it's under 'all programmes'. You dun expect them to have a program that doesn't have intakes, do you? Only selected programmes have intakes other than September. The rest (and all) has intakes in the general intake, which is September. The table in the page I posted showed it pretty clear if you ask me...
So, when can I get my iPad? This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Oct 2 2010, 07:31 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 10:42 PM
@thomas_mo, lol thanks for the heads up. Doing what course?
Oct 12 2010, 11:18 PM
lol CS Fair reminds me of PC Fair, with the loud music from nowhere, and the big LCD's showing ppl playing Street fighter 4. Cricket nice ah guys? Wanna learn new sport.
Oct 15 2010, 07:51 AM
lol, i personally know 2 ppl studying here who are into headphones, the ultimate-ear kind.
Oct 22 2010, 11:55 PM
I think if you self-fund the program then you don't have to inform JPA anything since it is none of their business regarding how you spend your breaks.
If you gonna ask them to fund the program for you, dream on I say. They fund your studies, not your vacations. I suggest you just go on the program yourself without informing JPA about anything. If you can afford to fund the WAT USA program it probably means you can fund your own studies, and god knows what they'll do when they know that. |
| Change to: | 0.3259sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:26 PM |