6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 5 2011, 11:21 PM

374 posts

As in which brand. O_O I'm not that stupid O_O
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 6 2011, 12:06 AM

374 posts

HmmmmSandisk is cheaper right XD
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 10 2011, 05:23 PM

374 posts

You can't.
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 10 2011, 06:43 PM

374 posts

Ya I just noticed a different guy prepping food at the indian rice food stall. o-o
After 2 months it, I realized that nothing defeats wholemeal fiber bread with vegetable oil spread; planta will never taste better than my usual snow spread, and hi5 will never be as palatable as my Gardenia Breakthru.

Mam mam mams absence makes the heart grow fonder.

I've yet to try the western food stall inside the cafeteria. Does the food taste nice? Any recommendations o-o

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Apr 10 2011, 07:06 PM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 10 2011, 07:10 PM

374 posts

YES. I FEEL SO GODDAMN GOOOD WITH TOASTED, STALE, HARD BROWN BREAD SLATHERED WITH MELTED VEGE OIL SPREAD!!!

The food here is oily ._. Like real real oily.

I actually interchange vegetable oil spread with avocado. Ripe avocado. I brought some back to my dorm today! Woot

Added on April 10, 2011, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 10 2011, 07:10 PM)
I don't think we have ever come across anyone on this board with a CS background. However, the CS is reputable, as they are accredited by the British Computer Society. Not sure how many of other courses are accredited by that in Malaysia, but even got, will be very limited. That is the solid proof of the course being good. (But I can't find back the information on this. You may want to ask Nottingham for sure)
Indeed, library is not big but the electronic journals that we have access to is very large. We have subscribed to a lot of online journals. That might make up the loss for the small library perhaps.

The rest of your queries, are very CS and I don't think I can give further information than that.
I think there was one person, but that person ain't active no more. o-o

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Apr 10 2011, 07:18 PM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 10 2011, 09:06 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
You have actually paid it. It's all included in the tuition fee. LOL..
HA HA HA XD
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 11 2011, 12:38 AM

374 posts

You have your assessment, I have a problem of always exceeding the word limit by nearly twice the word count.
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 11 2011, 01:15 AM

374 posts

Thats why we are all awake.
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 11 2011, 12:16 PM

374 posts

Yeah. He usually lurks around SC
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 13 2011, 12:57 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 12 2011, 11:11 PM)
^30 units for each year wei. I scared i tak jadi buy.

What I did in the android phone thread I was TS for, is have a public google doc where anyone can edit. That way the update-ness of the info is dependent on the person providing the data him/herself. I see pretty good response (I guess) from this method. I think if there ever is going to be an ever-updated data pool, this method can be considered.

@tanjinjack, how many people in your year now ah? What was the population in Year 1?
They did this for SC as well
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 18 2011, 05:09 PM

374 posts

-nvm-

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Apr 18 2011, 05:11 PM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 24 2011, 09:02 PM

374 posts

Crap, 570 ES cannot use ah??? OMG NOOO

570 Es is a DUAL LINE textbook display calculator wor.... it's not even capable of calculating symbolic algebra o-o

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Apr 24 2011, 09:10 PM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 25 2011, 12:23 AM

374 posts

sampat la why cannot...its still non programmable as per uni standards sad.gifsad.gifsad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Apr 25 2011, 12:26 AM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 25 2011, 10:56 PM

374 posts

How does natural display alter calculation? o-o Alot of people in my class are using 570ES. This is going to be a major blow.

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: Apr 25 2011, 10:57 PM
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 25 2011, 11:38 PM

374 posts

Additionally its because the calculator can solve integration problems as well right?
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 26 2011, 12:47 AM

374 posts

I'll be here throughout the summer break....boohoo
Cottoncandyclouds
post Apr 28 2011, 12:22 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Apr 27 2011, 07:55 PM)
LOL, I remember the days I use 570MS to a point I would know the decimals for the popular surds, like 0.7071, 1.414, 0.577 etc.
Anyway, you are now a future engineer and we don't dwell on absolute values. Just use the correct one with reasonable decimals and you will hardly be penalised for that.
All 570 model can do integration, also solving simulatenous equation, root finding, matrices and complex numbers.
TBH, the best thing in the silver 570 is the matrices interface. Revamped and is really cool and easy to use.
Check with SNS. You are supposed to have it in your house, or you should ask for a refund.
I read something about all 570 models being banned from SPM examinations because they could solve integration problems. I have been using 350 all my life, and it was my math lecturer who urged me to get a more recent model....haih money down the drain I suppose..
Cottoncandyclouds
post May 5 2011, 02:25 AM

374 posts

We swing from vine to vine, tree to tree! XDDDDDDDDDDDD

LOL no la.

I usually visit the library during my free time.

This post has been edited by Cottoncandyclouds: May 5 2011, 03:01 AM
Cottoncandyclouds
post May 14 2011, 12:48 PM

374 posts

@alex: You got through? biggrin.gif
Cottoncandyclouds
post May 14 2011, 08:19 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ May 14 2011, 01:07 PM)
Hohohoho yea yea biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

How about your bf? I got the email 4 days ago.
sad.gif!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0623sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:24 AM