134 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 12:11 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 22 2010, 12:06 PM)
there is a lot of difference! haha the subject is tougher and of cos required a lot more thinking..but dats the most interesting part..and you'll learn a lot..

My fren always said that master is where you apply things that u already know and learn something new in return..you learn how to use and apply your knowledge in different perspectives.. wow..i sound like a old people giving advice..haha  sweat.gif
If you don't mind, how old are you?

How many years needed assuming that you're heading for PhD? (later I scared of Perma Head Damage also lol)
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 12:36 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 12:11 PM)
If you don't mind, how old are you?

How many years needed assuming that you're heading for PhD? (later I scared of Perma Head Damage also lol)
I'm 3 yrs older than you..PhD is about 2-4 years..max is 5 years..but some people manage to do it in only 2 years..

Now applying for placement..bcos phd u really need to think about what research you want to do and try to improve it..got my fren not doing phd in cambridge and one gonna started her phd another 2 month in notts UK..

now u're in what year?

eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 12:42 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 22 2010, 12:36 PM)
I'm 3 yrs older than you..PhD is about 2-4 years..max is 5 years..but some people manage to do it in only 2 years..

Now applying for placement..bcos phd u really need to think about what research you want to do and try to improve it..got my fren not doing phd in cambridge and one gonna started her phd another 2 month in notts UK..

now u're in what year?
3rd year, graduating in 3 months time. How you know how old am I? I'm 1989 btw. @@ unsure.gif

I see. Yea you need to come up with a topic and work on it right? Not only that IINM the supervisor must have vacancy and take you in assuming that he/she likes your topic in the first place right?
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 12:48 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 12:42 PM)
3rd year, graduating in 3 months time. How you know how old am I? I'm 1989 btw. @@  unsure.gif

I see. Yea you need to come up with a topic and work on it right? Not only that IINM the supervisor must have vacancy and take you in assuming that he/she likes your topic in the first place right?
I'm 1986..no class meh?..lol..
see ur profile lor..

hmmm..3rd yr Comp Sc? yup..but actually you just browse for the lecturer project then ask about it..usually UK prof already have their proposed project..so either u're interested or not to continue with it..huhu..like ur fyp now given by your lecturer rite?..who is ur supervisor btw?

I got Southampton for PhD last year..but no sponsor..haih~
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 02:18 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 22 2010, 12:48 PM)
I'm 1986..no class meh?..lol..
see ur profile lor..

hmmm..3rd yr Comp Sc? yup..but actually you just browse for the lecturer project then ask about it..usually UK prof already have their proposed project..so either u're interested or not to continue with it..huhu..like ur fyp now given by your lecturer rite?..who is ur supervisor btw?

I got Southampton for PhD last year..but no sponsor..haih~
Oh paiseh blush.gif

But for Masters you don't need to have a research topic first right? At least for the first sem? CMIIW please.

My FYP is... erm... I chose my topic in Year 2 (it was a joke and interest given from me and ended up a reality somehow) and doing it now. My supervisor is Michael Chung from CS... not sure if you know him since you're Engineering side.

If Masters also need to look for the research topic also then die man. I'm not sure that I would do well in research or not.

Added on April 22, 2010, 2:18 pmOh yeah, I'm in the middle of a presentation now LOL

This post has been edited by eXPeri3nc3: Apr 22 2010, 02:18 PM
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 02:42 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 02:18 PM)
Oh paiseh blush.gif

But for Masters you don't need to have a research topic first right? At least for the first sem? CMIIW please.

My FYP is... erm... I chose my topic in Year 2 (it was a joke and interest given from me and ended up a reality somehow) and doing it now. My supervisor is Michael Chung from CS... not sure if you know him since you're Engineering side.

If Masters also need to look for the research topic also then die man. I'm not sure that I would do well in research or not.

Added on April 22, 2010, 2:18 pmOh yeah, I'm in the middle of a presentation now LOL
tongue.gif

hmm..If master by course yes..you don't need to have a research topic first since the 1st two semester you will be in classes..you will only do your research n project in your final sem..so you still have a lot of time to think what you want to do for your research/project smile.gif

presentation? In Tiscra? haha..really need to go back see hows uni doing..last time I'm there the research building still havent finish yet...

eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 02:57 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 22 2010, 02:42 PM)
tongue.gif

hmm..If master by course yes..you don't need to have a research topic first since the 1st two semester you will be in classes..you will only do your research n project in your final sem..so you still have a lot of time to think what you want to do for your research/project  smile.gif

presentation? In Tiscra? haha..really need to go back see hows uni doing..last time I'm there the research building still havent finish yet...
Ah.

Oh it's now finished. Wait, you mean the 'Gundam Building' right? XD Engineering Research lab... I'd been there once into the lab and used their compressed air pressure blower. Lol. I shouldn't be there actually, oh wai-

BB81. Blue building CS Lab. We have our own labs. tongue.gif But bloody engineering students always come and use ours. Bloody hell. As if your faculty got no labs.

If you come back do let me know (assuming if I'm still here). I'll get your contact so in case of anything I can bug you next time tongue.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 03:04 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 02:57 PM)
Ah.

Oh it's now finished. Wait, you mean the 'Gundam Building' right? XD Engineering Research lab... I'd been there once into the lab and used their compressed air pressure blower. Lol. I shouldn't be there actually, oh wai-

BB81. Blue building CS Lab. We have our own labs. tongue.gif But bloody engineering students always come and use ours. Bloody hell. As if your faculty got no labs.

If you come back do let me know (assuming if I'm still here). I'll get your contact so in case of anything I can bug you next time tongue.gif
now they call it "Gundam Building"? hahaha..

ouhh..the blue building..I only go there to hear presentation or to met Mr Terence..haha why they didn't use their own lab? weird..coz I always use Engineering lab..but mostly i'm in my room..haha..not really like to hang out in Tiscra or lab..but in my final year..always in fyp lab..

haha..I'll be there mayb next week..have to meet lecturers for my phd application..ask them to be my referees..

eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 03:08 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 22 2010, 03:04 PM)
now they call it "Gundam Building"? hahaha..

ouhh..the blue building..I only go there to hear presentation or to met Mr Terence..haha why they didn't use their own lab?  weird..coz I always use Engineering lab..but mostly i'm in my room..haha..not really like to hang out in Tiscra or lab..but in my final year..always in fyp lab..

haha..I'll be there mayb next week..have to meet lecturers for my phd application..ask them to be my referees..
The term was coined by the Chem Eng dudes. Probably everyone thinks the same for it laugh.gif

I don't like Tiscra, too crowded and noisy. Having a personal lab is always better.

I see. Cool. Mr Terrance Wong rite? He taught me in Foundation before... (my maths sucked though).
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 03:16 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 03:08 PM)
The term was coined by the Chem Eng dudes. Probably everyone thinks the same for it laugh.gif

I don't like Tiscra, too crowded and noisy. Having a personal lab is always better.

I see. Cool. Mr Terrance Wong rite? He taught me in Foundation before... (my maths sucked though).
Yup..he is a nice guy..he taught us electrical thingy back then in foundation..more to physics actually.. sweat.gif

Me too hate Tiscra..only go there for printing..so noisy..actually my batch was the 1st batch started our 1st year in semenyih..miss those time..tiscra as quite as it can be! haha

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Apr 22 2010, 03:17 PM
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 03:18 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 22 2010, 03:16 PM)
Yup..he is a nice guy..he taught us electrical thingy back then in foundation..more to physics actually.. sweat.gif

Me too hate Tiscra..only go there for printing..so noisy..actually my batch is the 1st batch started our 1st year in semenyih..miss those time..tiscra as quite as it can be! haha
Oh nice. New facility summore.

When I joined Notts during Foundation, enjoy man, whole campus is nothing but Foundation Students (April intake). Damn fun. Enjoy University Life really. Lol.

Everything also damn peaceful.

Till 2nd sem comes with all the African students. rolleyes.gif

So, yumchar? XD
TobbyChan
post Apr 22 2010, 03:42 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 03:18 PM)
Oh nice. New facility summore.

When I joined Notts during Foundation, enjoy man, whole campus is nothing but Foundation Students (April intake). Damn fun. Enjoy University Life really. Lol.

Everything also damn peaceful.

Till 2nd sem comes with all the African students.  rolleyes.gif

So, yumchar? XD
Ouh yaa...I also join foundation on April~ but in KL campus lor..huhu

haha the African Student..so many of them rite? sweat.gif

Set! You get one yum char session! biggrin.gif will let you know when I'll be in campus..

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Apr 22 2010, 05:58 PM
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 07:52 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 22 2010, 03:42 PM)
Ouh yaa...I also join foundation on April~ but in KL campus lor..huhu

haha the African Student..so many of them rite?  sweat.gif

Set! You get one yum char session!  biggrin.gif  will let you know when I'll be in campus..
Oh KLTC.

Yea... unfortunately... alot.

I set one? Lol. Probably ask the ones active in this thread lo. Sure. I no car though. =X
farscope
post Apr 22 2010, 11:39 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 03:08 PM)

i never heard of the term gundam building from my frens thou.. i'm from Chem Eng anyway...

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 07:52 PM)
Oh KLTC.

Yea... unfortunately... alot.

I set one? Lol. Probably ask the ones active in this thread lo. Sure. I no car though. =X
if the time n location ngam, i can fetch u since both of us in TTS2.. LOL..
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 11:42 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Apr 22 2010, 11:39 PM)
i never heard of the term gundam building from my frens thou.. i'm from Chem Eng anyway...
if the time n location ngam, i can fetch u since both of us in TTS2.. LOL..
Ask Quek and see. He told me that LOL.

Can, I'll just walk to your house... like 5 blocks away only. Ohshi-
farscope
post Apr 22 2010, 11:45 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 11:42 PM)
Ask Quek and see. He told me that LOL.

Can, I'll just walk to your house... like 5 blocks away only. Ohshi-
lol.. mayb quek come with the name himself..

o wait~ u stalked me? shocking.gif

rolleyes.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Apr 22 2010, 11:54 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Apr 22 2010, 11:45 PM)
lol.. mayb quek come with the name himself..

o wait~ u stalked me?  shocking.gif

rolleyes.gif
I'd SEEN you before la. laugh.gif
farscope
post Apr 23 2010, 12:01 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 22 2010, 11:54 PM)
I'd SEEN you before la. laugh.gif
damn.. u stalker.. i muz ask quek to reveal u to me nao.. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by farscope: Apr 23 2010, 12:04 AM
rxy
post Apr 23 2010, 02:52 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

farscope also in tts 2?
lol..
eh,seriously i also in chem eng,but never heard the term 'gundam building'.
maybe i didnt favour gundam before.

oh yea,wanan ask some opinions about tts 2.
recently found a house at there,the first row.
the security nearby there ok a?
haih..very sien..
ppl come n go..
haha...now also not confirmed..wait till later afternoon..
farscope
post Apr 23 2010, 08:58 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 23 2010, 02:52 AM)
farscope also in tts 2?
lol..
eh,seriously i also in chem eng,but never heard the term 'gundam building'.
maybe i didnt favour gundam before.

oh yea,wanan ask some opinions about tts 2.
recently found a house at there,the first row.
the security nearby there ok a?
haih..very sien..
ppl come n go..
haha...now also not confirmed..wait till later afternoon..
over the 2 yrs i stay here.. heard some ppl's things kena steal but luckily no case on me yet.. will leave tts2 soon.. cry.gif bye bye notts..

134 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:28 PM