134 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

thomas_mo
post Sep 2 2010, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Yard1990 @ Sep 2 2010, 10:53 AM)
Hello guys.. i just wanna ask. how long the process to get the offer? i just submit it last week..if im not mistaken
good luck on tt man! mine took 1mth plus! tho website say 2wks....
Yard1990
post Sep 4 2010, 05:44 PM

btw. when is the intake for undergraduate engineering?
DJFoo000
post Sep 4 2010, 07:09 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

^the next intake is September, for all courses. LOL it's all over the university's homepage (maybe not all over it but you get the idea).
rxy
post Sep 4 2010, 09:40 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

September..
But the real next intake is Jan,since Sep is so so so close..
Any ppl who wanted to find single room,please let me know.
I might have some friends still got vacant room
innocent_girl
post Sep 5 2010, 02:56 PM

35 posts

hi everyone,

i have a house for rent. Is at taman pelangi semenyih, just next to tesco. Is new property, double storey terrace house, 4 bedroom 3 bathroom. PM me if interested. Thanks.
RS42
post Sep 6 2010, 09:00 AM

303 posts

djFoo - are you gonna stay in the hostels at nott?
DJFoo000
post Sep 6 2010, 11:29 AM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

RS42, stay in hostel la of coz. Wan me drive back and forth meh. You wan transfer to Notts? Business school here very geng brows.gif
RS42
post Sep 6 2010, 02:02 PM

303 posts

djFoo - lol no more dong bo eh?haha i guess i'll stick to monash
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 7 2010, 04:58 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

How is the water condition in Semenyih currently?

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=..._medium=twitter
irisirene
post Sep 7 2010, 08:43 PM

Hi i am renting a room at BSS, Bandar Sunway Semenyih at RM250
- Single room with shared bathroom
- It is 10 minutes drive from Nottingham
- It has a gated security hence more safe as compared to TTS
- Girls only

If you are interested, please e-mail me at susanteh@gmail.com

Thanks! smile.gif
guvnor2015
post Sep 8 2010, 03:51 AM

How far is taman semenyih impian from UNMC.....is it wise to rent a house there...is it the same distance as sunway semenyih or tesco semenyih?
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 8 2010, 06:25 PM

49 posts

Hey I was asking about the house for rent earlier, but it appears (despite them telling me that they have no more accommodation) that I have been allocated a room at Kapas or Pangkor Hall.

Anyway, just wanted to thank you guys for the pointers and info. =D

Edit:

By the way, I recall there being a ban of sorts on certain electrical appliances? What can or cannot I use at the on-campus accommodation?

This post has been edited by CempedakCOD4: Sep 8 2010, 06:30 PM
irisirene
post Sep 8 2010, 08:50 PM

Most probably mini bar/mini fridge/ any kitchen appliances or electrical kettles or anything that has high voltage

I am sure you can use chargers and laptops smile.gif
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 8 2010, 09:07 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(irisirene @ Sep 8 2010, 08:50 PM)
Most probably mini bar/mini fridge/ any kitchen appliances or electrical kettles or anything that has high voltage

I am sure you can use chargers and laptops smile.gif
How about an electric flask? I set it up with a timer so that its not on all the time while I was staying in SS15 for college.

Printer and stuff?

Sorry ya , I know its a lot of questions. I just don't want to be like the guy who got fired from his job for charging his Segway at the office. biggrin.gif
tanjinjack
post Sep 8 2010, 09:26 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(CempedakCOD4 @ Sep 8 2010, 09:07 PM)
How about an electric flask? I set it up with a timer so that its not on all the time while I was staying in SS15 for college.

Printer and stuff?

Sorry ya , I know its a lot of questions. I just don't want to be like the guy who got fired from his job for charging his Segway at the office.  biggrin.gif
That's a new stupid rule set by the management. I am sure a lot of us have no exact ideas on what can and can't be allowed. If you check one of my posts earlier you'll see what is experienced by my friend.
yixuany
post Sep 8 2010, 10:05 PM

53 posts

Hey may i know what happens on registration day and induction day? and normally how long is the duration of these events? since studies only start on the 27th, i'm wondering whether i should move into my accommodation the weekend before the starting of the semester or before registration.. hmm.gif
CempedakCOD4
post Sep 8 2010, 10:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Sep 8 2010, 09:26 PM)
That's a new stupid rule set by the management. I am sure a lot of us have no exact ideas on what can and can't be allowed. If you check one of my posts earlier you'll see what is experienced by my friend.
I see. Well, I'll give em a call tomorrow. Come on la printer also cannot meh? wtfbbq...
loveless90
post Sep 9 2010, 10:22 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(yixuany @ Sep 8 2010, 10:05 PM)
Hey may i know what happens on registration day and induction day? and normally how long is the duration of these events? since studies only start on the 27th, i'm wondering whether i should move into my accommodation the weekend before the starting of the semester or before registration..  hmm.gif
If you have booked University Accommodation:-

You may wish to check into your accommodation before registration. Please contact Accommodation Office at +603-89248640.

I received a call the other day and the person told me to register on 21st but i checked the website and it says for FOS the registration starts on 22nd, will it be better if i go on the 22nd since i believe most ppl would probably go on the 21st...and what would happen if i dint attend the induction program? haha tongue.gif
irisirene
post Sep 9 2010, 10:31 AM

@CempedakCOD4 actually they told us the same thing too last year; not to bring fridge and etc;, but nobody bothered.
We still bring kettles and fridges. Nobody said anything. I personally think you don't need to worry too much smile.gif
I guess they will give you warnings. You should read the agreement form smile.gif

@loveless90 I think its alright to not attend the induction either, but its beneficial i would say smile.gif
You learn how to access some library websites which would be important for research etc.

Just don't forget to register. Its up to you. smile.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Sep 9 2010, 10:43 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(irisirene @ Sep 9 2010, 10:31 AM)
@CempedakCOD4 actually they told us the same thing too last year; not to bring fridge and etc;, but nobody bothered.
We still bring kettles and fridges. Nobody said anything. I personally think you don't need to worry too much smile.gif
I guess they will give you warnings. You should read the agreement form smile.gif

@loveless90 I think its alright to not attend the induction either, but its beneficial i would say smile.gif
You learn how to access some library websites which would be important for research etc.

Just don't forget to register. Its up to you. smile.gif
I think that's why the accommodation side started being anal. rolleyes.gif

134 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:53 AM