47 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 >Bottom

PlayStation 3 Suffering From Widespread PSN Error, Issue v the console's internal calender

aiyish
post Mar 2 2010, 11:57 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(DinKnight @ Mar 2 2010, 11:30 AM)
Yeah, I checked my PS3 when I woke up this morning.

Get this.

When it way haywire, it reset itself all the way back to 31 Dec 1999/1 Jan 2000 (tell me, when did the first PS3 come out? There)\

Then this morning, I loaded Heavy Rain and now everything is fine. But the clock reset to 29 April 2020! WTF!

Bloody Sony better give us some service recovery like free PSN credits or something.
Just reset the clock lah doh.gif
SSJBen
post Mar 2 2010, 12:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(DinKnight @ Mar 2 2010, 11:30 AM)
Yeah, I checked my PS3 when I woke up this morning.

Get this.

When it way haywire, it reset itself all the way back to 31 Dec 1999/1 Jan 2000 (tell me, when did the first PS3 come out? There)\

Then this morning, I loaded Heavy Rain and now everything is fine. But the clock reset to 29 April 2020! WTF!

Bloody Sony better give us some service recovery like free PSN credits or something.
PS9 to be developed and published in Bolehland on April 29th, 2020.
That's the message Sony is giving you. nod.gif
jmtstan
post Mar 2 2010, 12:13 PM

77 posts

wawasan 2020, now that the name i haven't heard for a long long time.
ajis
post Mar 2 2010, 12:18 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Bioshock 2 and SO4 trophies will update after I load the game and re- snyc my trophies list
geekster129
post Mar 2 2010, 12:19 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
PS9 to be developed and published in Bolehland on April 29th, 2020.
That's the message Sony is giving you.  nod.gif
The big shell plant incident in Metal Gear Solid 2 happened on April 29th 2009. Doesn't that ring a bell? icon_idea.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metal_Gear_So...2#Plant_chapter

This post has been edited by geekster129: Mar 2 2010, 12:20 PM
ReidenLing
post Mar 2 2010, 12:41 PM

207 posts

The bugs afflicting the PS3’s older non-slim models may be as serious as some had feared: Sony is warning users not to use their PS3s, and hints that lost trophies and save data may be permanently lost.

Quoth Sony:

As you may be aware, some customers have been unable to connect to the PlayStation Network today. This problem affects the models other than the new slim PS3.

We believe we have identified that this problem is being caused by a bug in the clock functionality incorporated in the system.

Errors include:

• The date of the PS3 system may be re-set to Jan 1, 2000.

• When the user tries to sign in to the PlayStation Network, the following
message appears on the screen; “An error has occurred. You have been
signed out of PlayStation Network (8001050F)”.

• When the user tries to launch a game, the following error message appears
on the screen and the trophy data may disappear; “Failed to install
trophies. Please exit your game.”

• When the user tries to set the time and date of the system via the
Internet, the following message appears on the screen; “The current date
and time could not be obtained. (8001050F)”

• Users are not able to play back certain rental video downloaded from the
PlayStation Store before the expiration date.

We hope to resolve this problem within the next 24 hours.

In the meantime, if you have a model other than the new slim PS3, we advise that you do not use your PS3 system, as doing so may result in errors in some functionality, such as recording obtained trophies, and not being able to restore certain data.

As mentioned above, please be advised that the new slim PS3 is not affected with this error. We are doing our best to resolve the issue and do apologize for any inconvenience caused.
If any of these errors result in an unrecoverable system with no PSN access, and consequently no ability to apply software updates, Sony may have a major recall scenario on its hands.

poyol
post Mar 2 2010, 12:46 PM

481 posts

hasn't this bug been resolved already?

omg confuzzling
aiyish
post Mar 2 2010, 12:47 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Its already solved, end of story.
jmtstan
post Mar 2 2010, 12:49 PM

77 posts

from official word:

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2010/03/pla...rvice-restored/
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 2 2010, 12:50 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Close this thread until the next Y3K bugs happens biggrin.gif
colt_508
post Mar 2 2010, 12:50 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Mar 2 2010, 12:47 PM)
Its already solved, end of story.
to begin the story..i need FW update tongue.gif

BTW, my year calender on PS3 is 2038 tongue.gif 28 ahead tongue.gif tongue.gif
qudeenz360
post Mar 2 2010, 12:51 PM

5,761 posts

PlayStation 3 Suffering From Widespread PSN Error, Issue v the console's internal calender V2 tongue.gif
colt_508
post Mar 2 2010, 12:54 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(jmtstan @ Mar 2 2010, 12:49 PM)
i don't see they fixing it anyway..a bunch of crap news or the system fixing itself cuz no FW update so far.. unsure.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 2 2010, 12:57 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

they want u to buy new slim la tu
ericpires
post Mar 2 2010, 12:57 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Mar 2 2010, 12:54 PM)
i don't see they fixing it anyway..a bunch of crap news or the system fixing itself cuz no FW update so far.. unsure.gif
It was either the PS3 who fixed itself or Sony going bankrupt... because of massive recalls. Why is Sony keeping quiet?
Zeliard
post Mar 2 2010, 12:59 PM

286 posts

Sony trying to compensate us with a RM50 psn vouncher.......... hehehe.
jmtstan
post Mar 2 2010, 01:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 2 2010, 12:59 PM)
Sony trying to compensate us with a RM50 psn vouncher.......... hehehe.
i our dream la
DWExia
post Mar 2 2010, 01:01 PM

140 posts

yay for the ps3. it fixed itself.

like it said in the ad, it only does EVERYTHING
Nic87_Lowyat
post Mar 2 2010, 01:02 PM

46 posts

but i still loss my trophies for few game i try to play yesterday ...
even sync with server also useless ..
colt_508
post Mar 2 2010, 01:02 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 2 2010, 12:57 PM)
they want u to buy new slim la tu
cehhh....offline mode lebih sebulan..wanna dilet phoenixbyte whistling.gif

QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 2 2010, 12:57 PM)
It was either the PS3 who fixed itself or Sony going bankrupt... because of massive recalls. Why is Sony keeping quiet?
the bolded one...i think the correct answer so far nod.gif

Added on March 2, 2010, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(Nic87_Lowyat @ Mar 2 2010, 01:02 PM)
but i still loss my trophies for few game i try to play yesterday ...
even sync with server also useless ..
juz play a couple of minute...every trophies that has been unlocked will pop's out...again

This post has been edited by colt_508: Mar 2 2010, 01:03 PM

47 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 >Top

0.0232sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:48 PM