Ask Oppinion, XBOX360 ( HACKED AND MODDED ) VS THE PS3

TSshenshenshen
post Feb 28 2010, 08:21 PM, updated 16y ago

1,368 posts

hi fellow lyn-er. what is your oppinion about the modded xbox 360 versus the PS3??

1 more thing, for the online part of the PS3, do we need to purchase anything to go online? i mean like multiplayer game and all....i heard squaresoft is launching FF15 which is a MMORPG on the PS3...so i have a strong thought of going for the ps3....
blinky_w
post Feb 28 2010, 08:28 PM

you just need a LAN cable you should be able to connect to PSN.
and a PSN id also...
for FF15 not sure that is it charging or not...
so far play multiplayer in PSN require no chargin except downloadable content.
GamersFamilia
post Feb 28 2010, 08:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,872 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Feb 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
hi fellow lyn-er. what is your oppinion about the modded xbox 360 versus the PS3??

1 more thing, for the online part of the PS3, do we need to purchase anything to go online? i mean like multiplayer game and all....i heard squaresoft is launching FF15 which is a MMORPG on the PS3...so i have a strong thought of going for the ps3....
FF15 ? i tot FF XIII (13).. whistling.gif

first of all modded topic are not allow in lowyat.net , plus modded console vs non modded console ? for sure non modded console would be the winner , cause modded console totally sux..

for ps3 , go online are totally free , but to purchase something from PSN store , u need to buy PSN card , but some of the items in PSN store are Free , especially demo , themes etc. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSshenshenshen
post Feb 28 2010, 08:31 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 28 2010, 08:28 PM)
FF15 ? i tot FF XIII (13).. whistling.gif

first of all modded topic are not allow in lowyat.net , plus modded console vs  non modded console ? for sure non modded console would be the winner , cause modded console totally sux..

for ps3 , go online are totally free , but to purchase something from PSN store , u need to buy PSN card , but some of the items in PSN store are Free , especially demo , themes etc. icon_rolleyes.gif
nope bro , ff15 mmg akan kuar Q4 tahun 2010 nanti....so best la thumbup.gif ...bro u jual ps3 kan? quote me price boleh?? harga camner ar?? bulan mana ada promotion??? nak bundle skali ngan FF13 ( english )

Added on February 28, 2010, 8:32 pmtrue , modded console can never win the not modded wan...cos it was very funny....many people prefer the modded xbox than the non modded wan....if non modded sure can get alot more like freebies from xbox live and all..

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Feb 28 2010, 08:32 PM
PhoenixByte
post Feb 28 2010, 08:36 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

ff15? isn't it FF14 that's going to be MMO?
TSshenshenshen
post Feb 28 2010, 08:38 PM

1,368 posts

i duno la...but sure got 1 ff that is going to be MMO rclxms.gif
L.S.D
post Feb 28 2010, 08:41 PM

Modded X360
- can play all "ahem-ahem" games but you will be banned by microsoft if you go online. Online ban can be severe like causing you unable to install to your HDD.
- XLive need to be paid.

PS3
- Online is free.
- games are expensive but have greater resell value.
- IMO, quality of PS3 is better than X360. i have 2 RRODs, 2 bans and that is enough to deter me from buying another X360.

in term of games, both side have their own good games os it depends on your preferences.
TSshenshenshen
post Feb 28 2010, 08:44 PM

1,368 posts

halo graphics totally sux la...from what i see ps3 graphics are much superior but their games cost a bomb weh...i am no hardcore gamer, mostly play RPG so, can say ps3 games are mostly my type la...i wanted to play white knight, ff13, and star ocean very badly rclxms.gif btw...is anybody here selling their ps3 consoles?? can offer me also tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Feb 28 2010, 08:49 PM

798 posts

just search at garage sales...i saw a couple of em selling for RM800 a piece for used phat ones.
TSshenshenshen
post Feb 28 2010, 08:53 PM

1,368 posts

phat ones, hmm , add 300 u can get new slim. i duno la...i oso wondering which to buy...sked faulty later...is there any precaution b4 buying ps3 besides the YLOD?
figure8
post Feb 28 2010, 09:08 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Feb 28 2010, 08:44 PM)
halo graphics totally sux la...from what i see ps3 graphics are much superior but their games cost a bomb weh...i am no hardcore gamer, mostly play RPG so, can say ps3 games are mostly my type la...i wanted to play white knight, ff13, and star ocean very badly rclxms.gif btw...is anybody here selling their ps3 consoles?? can offer me also tongue.gif
technically graphic in xbox360 is better than ps3 when comparing with the same game (multi platform game).
TSshenshenshen
post Feb 28 2010, 09:10 PM

1,368 posts

i noe la...technically , but when i compare both console directly in front of my eye , ps3 looks nicer....
esca_flo
post Feb 28 2010, 09:32 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

u hv made up ur mind it seems , so no need to ask other opinion right? get urself a ps3 , and prepare for ffxiv . i will be waiting for u inside.
RAMChYLD
post Feb 28 2010, 09:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Feb 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
technically graphic in xbox360 is better than ps3 when comparing with the same game (multi platform game).
It's actually boils down to whether the developer of the game actually cares to make the graphics on one platform as good as on another. It all boils down to their dev team, their ability, etc.

Guitar Hero 3 graphics on Wii setanding graphics on PS3 if you level the playing field by setting both to 480p.

But FFXIII now under controversy because it's said that the 360 version has inferior graphics compared to PS3 version, even at native res.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 28 2010, 09:39 PM
TSshenshenshen
post Mar 1 2010, 12:57 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Feb 28 2010, 09:32 PM)
u hv made up ur mind it seems , so no need to ask other opinion right?  get urself a ps3 ,  and prepare for ffxiv . i will be waiting for u inside.
ff14 need monthly subscription fee or not ar?

Added on March 1, 2010, 12:59 am
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 28 2010, 09:38 PM)
It's actually boils down to whether the developer of the game actually cares to make the graphics on one platform as good as on another. It all boils down to their dev team, their ability, etc.

Guitar Hero 3 graphics on Wii setanding graphics on PS3 if you level the playing field by setting both to 480p.

But FFXIII now under controversy because it's said that the 360 version has inferior graphics compared to PS3 version, even at native res.
no wonder geh, cos ps3 is in bluray.

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Mar 1 2010, 12:59 AM
PhoenixByte
post Mar 1 2010, 11:24 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Mar 1 2010, 12:57 AM)
ff14 need monthly subscription fee or not ar?
need fees or not...it doesn't matter later if it's on 360 OR ps3 RITE? All platform will hv / wont hv fees.
esca_flo
post Mar 2 2010, 07:16 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

ff14 itself will have monthly fee to be paid to square enix not sony , but we dont know yet the final details , im saying this out of experience with ff11 which is also online , the monthly will be something like usd 15 or was it 12 , i forgot
snipersnake
post Mar 2 2010, 08:39 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

you failed miserably dear friend
gundamalpha
post Mar 4 2010, 12:30 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

The lowest point in mankind.. stupidity redefined laugh.gif
Dark NT
post Mar 4 2010, 12:35 PM

1,006 posts

You have unlimited potentials to be our country's next leader.

0.0206sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:22 PM