Pioneer Aficionados Club, Pioneer AV Reference Knowledge Base

shuto1
post Mar 8 2010, 11:09 AM

233 posts

Anyone have any tips on cleaning the Kuro bezel?

I recently did some renovation at my TV console and the contractor decided to help me clean it. I think he probably used sand paper. Aiya.. also there's some residue of some kind of chemical stain. Too bad. I've tried Acrylic cleaner, car polish, glass cleaner and even Turtle Car Wax. Can't get it all off, but I did manage to reduce it.

Most helpful would be the Car Wax. Don't use Glass Cleaner as apparently the ammonia or something there will corrode your bezel. If your bezel is really damaged, apparently some customers in the UK have been able to get a replacement bezel.

Just be careful and don't let anyone clean your baby except you!
shuto1
post Mar 29 2010, 12:54 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(saprozeldo @ Mar 29 2010, 11:20 AM)
my krp500 runs quite warm.. can even say to the extent running quite hot.. can even fight my dragon avr, denon 4310's heat emission..

any thoughts? anyone experiencing the same?

thx
yes yes hot hot hot. When I walk up to my bluray player or amp, I can feel the heat emanating from the screen. Warm is an under statement @.@ ...
My LX still runs pretty cool. Much cooler than my HTPC.
shuto1
post Apr 1 2010, 09:41 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(lightastral @ Apr 1 2010, 06:25 PM)
kuro is the most resilient against burn in. tested and proven. if it has it, you ll see it immediately.
I can attest to it being 'resilient' to burn in. I'm using it as my computer monitor. Been using it for hours on end and so far nothing. Not even a faint hint of a burn in.

I love my Kuro thumbup.gif
shuto1
post Apr 5 2010, 03:11 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Apr 3 2010, 11:39 PM)
Bro, you have impeccable taste for a computer monitor  shocking.gif
Remind me to use the TAD-R1 speakers as a bookshelf or door stopper if I get them  brows.gif
Well, it's either my work laptop, which I already stare at the entire day at work, or the HTPC --> Kuro setup. So these days I'm glued to the sofa and posting on LYN from the Kuro.

Don't forget you can also tip the TAD-R1 over to it's side and use it as an ironing board doh.gif lol

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Apr 4 2010, 11:08 PM)
I just got myself a Logitech Harmony One. It takes just one click to start all my AV equipment with the all proper Input settings. Great

QUOTE(asherteoh @ Apr 5 2010, 01:40 PM)
sweat.gif 1k for a remote controller??? too elite for me.. hehe. btw how much did u get your KRP-500A for? might wanna upgrade and sell off my 428XG 
Awesome remote drool.gif !! I want a Logitech Harmony One too!!! sad.gif but the price is really really really rclxub.gif elite for a remote. So I keep telling myself, it doesn't improve the sound and picture quality. Need to do that constantly to console myself. I think I'll just have to make do with 7 remotes @.@

This post has been edited by shuto1: Apr 5 2010, 03:14 PM
shuto1
post Apr 19 2010, 10:09 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 18 2010, 06:43 PM)
Boss, a few owners got it for less than RM12K in KL/PJ. Try Desa  wink.gif

Wahhh below RM12k? Dang I got ripped off sad.gif .. and I even bought 2x KRP 500A from that guy vmad.gif

QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Apr 18 2010, 10:38 PM)
I believe the price has already bottom out, in case anyone is wondering if the price will be further reduced  tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:54 amThe KURO Experience Disc

Alright, see below the KURO experience disc. This is a KURO collector's item. Not for sale and probably not available in Bolehland.....

The BDMV file size is a whopping 13.2 GB 

It'll probably take forever to upload.......I'll find a way to upload this file on the for all to share provided that I get at least 15 requests

If you would like to download this file, just post the icon below on this thread:

lust.gif

Let the count begin.......
lust.gif lust.gif lust.gif lust.gif lust.gif I wanna I wanna I wanna!
shuto1
post Sep 1 2010, 09:06 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(kalido @ Sep 1 2010, 01:59 PM)
now, what speakers are u guys usin for the SC-LX receivers ? I'm in market for upgrade ....
Sonus Fabers!! good stuff! nod.gif

0.0280sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:04 AM