Business ACCA V6, Global Body for Professional Accountants
Jun 6 2010, 11:56 PM
3,997 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Why So Serious? |
All the best to ACCA peeps for June 2010 sitting! I'm taking F4/5/6.
Jun 9 2010, 01:45 AM
hahahah. What was the P7 about?
Aug 24 2010, 11:46 AM
Worldprize marks for F5? Any takers?
Aug 24 2010, 12:13 PM
Added on August 24, 2010, 12:13 pm QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 24 2010, 12:08 PM) You seemed to get very high marksĀ Apparently, not high enough to secure a prize. It's like your P2, it was good, just NOT GOOD ENOUGH.This post has been edited by aaron1kee: Aug 24 2010, 12:13 PM |
Aug 24 2010, 12:48 PM
Aug 25 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(elviratkh @ Aug 25 2010, 01:48 AM) ooo i noe who you are talking about, adelyn right? Adelyn is like the nerdiest of all. Brilliant genius.she is really hardworking! was in the same class as her in f9... Added on August 25, 2010, 11:57 am QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 25 2010, 12:10 AM) Highest 92. FML.This post has been edited by aaron1kee: Aug 25 2010, 11:57 AM |
Oct 2 2010, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(elviratkh @ Oct 2 2010, 05:09 PM) did anyone kena 'Authorisation Fail' when trying to make payment for the exam fee? i tried with 4 different comps and still cant make payment... I have had this problem as well using Hong Leong Visa, changed into Citibank Mastercard then everything proceeded smoothly.i also called up the bank to check if is something with the credit card but the bank say everything is alright... i wrote an email to acca and the auto response says it will reply in 3 working day but now is way past 3 working days already... somebody help?! |
Oct 2 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(adrianzz @ Oct 2 2010, 08:57 PM) hey,guys..I would like to ask something about CAT..Let's say if i got a C+ in my prinsip akaun,could i still get exemption from T1?or must it be getting an A+,A- or A only could get exemption from T1??Thanks in advanced.. Nope. There wouldn't be any exemption.Added on October 2, 2010, 9:00 pm QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 2 2010, 07:47 PM) what bank you using.i tried using hong leong debit card but can't make it through. So far i knew Citibank and Standard Chartered bank can. I'm suspecting that too but I used local bank for previous rounds as well, no problem.*i heard some saying that local bank cannot use. This post has been edited by aaron1kee: Oct 2 2010, 09:00 PM |
Oct 2 2010, 09:04 PM
Oct 6 2010, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Oct 6 2010, 11:12 PM) Just a question about the s44 Income Tax Act. If I'm not mistaken, only cash donations can claim deduction.Say, if my company is buying sundry goods for a nursery home, can my company claim deduction under s44 ? And what supporting documents is needed, is the receipt from the hypermarket where we bought the sundry sufficient ? |
Oct 13 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 11 2010, 03:23 PM) Do sunway actually bar students?? Many people say no such thing wor.. Fact being they are not in any jurisdiction to bar you as ACCA has the final say. But the least that they could do is to stop you from enrolling in Sunway.Crap man I can't login MyACCA to make payment for exams |
Oct 14 2010, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(roywong @ Oct 13 2010, 11:54 AM) Any one taking Bandar College Vikness F4 this sitting?? What papers are being exempted? It's better to take in orders.His Revision class clash with my other paper...need help to borrow his Revision Note and spoted question...Pls PM me if u can help, thank alot... |
Oct 16 2010, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 16 2010, 06:52 PM) erm.guys,let's say i studying CAT now and while studying i work part time at a really small accounting firm.( work only at thursday and friday) I'm confused. You are asking the relevance of your working experience or the CAT level?-keying in transaction into UBS and sorting out documents.(for now) will this helps in my future when i am applying for a job(after completing my ACCA)? |
Oct 23 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 22 2010, 11:46 PM) QUOTE(Lemmings @ Oct 23 2010, 12:12 AM) i'm actually thinking of F5 F6 F7 + either F4 F9. Take F4 5 6 7. Consistency & discipline rules.is F4 heavier than F9? i plan to take F8 P2 + F4/F9 for next dec exam. |
Oct 23 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(YH90 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:33 PM) F4 for me can be easy if you consistent study for it. It is straight forward and if you memorize it everyday, 80+ marks will be no problem at all. I certainly do not concur with consistent study wof F4 will get you 80++. Yes a pass is definite, but I think 80+ is too far-fetched, at least for my case.F9 on the other hand requires analytical skills. Calculations, theories, definitely harder than F4 IMO. I did F4, 5, 6, 7 a year ago. Very stress, and with the exam entry issue I had with ACCA, I almost gave up 2 weeks before the exam. Got 71.5 for my average for those 4 papers though... =) |
Oct 24 2010, 12:45 PM
Oct 26 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(karhoe @ Oct 25 2010, 05:50 PM) 1) Because this thread is dominated by KL students, some of them explicitly 'anti-Sunway' one, they don't attend Sunway, so they didn't recommend la, if I call 100 of Sunway students into this forum and start posting recommendation, will the TS update the list? The list is pathetically biased. I can easily nominated 5 more lecturers from Sunway, but no one seems to bother to listen to my suggestions. I'll help to flame the 'anti-Sunway'. For example, Ms Wong Siew Choo P3 FTMS, she is also teaching P3 in Sunway... 2) Class size from CAT to ACCA gets bigger as you move up, ACCA usuall around 130-140 I'm a Sunway student myself and I think every pence I paid for it is well-worth its value, be it the atmosphere, environment, lecture quality or peer pressure. Sunway comes in a whole package, and coming with a Platinum status, it does go the extra mile to ensure quality control. I'd strongly recommend everyone to try out Sunway, if you're not financially-restricted. |
Oct 27 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(friedrice @ Oct 26 2010, 11:09 PM) hi thre,i would like to know if thre;s anyone ever experienced this situation, is there any way to cancel exam paper submitted to ACCA? i was suppose to take up T4,T5,T6 exam this upcoming december but then i mistakenly choose T8 together with the other 3 papers. and in my MyAcca account, it stated that i have another 49pound balance to pay up which is the T8...so, im wondering if there any other ways that i can cancel the T8 since the period given for amendment has expired. iskk..iskk. Maybe you can email directly to MyACCA to request to defer it? But highly likely that you wouldn't get back any refund. |
Oct 28 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(blue_winter @ Oct 27 2010, 08:42 PM) Hi all, Maybe you can suggest her to take up revision classes at Ipoh? Sunway College has a branch there.Just want to know your opinion on this. My friend is currently taking ACCA P5 which is her final paper. She has failed many times already and she is goin to re-sit this Dec sitting. Any advice or tips on how to study and pass for P5? What do you all think if she were to take revision classes in KL? She is from Penang. So i think it would not be very convenient for her to go down to KL as there is a need to find an accomodation, etc...there is just limited choices here in Penang. |
Nov 3 2010, 06:27 PM
Is it advisable to take P1/2/3 together with OBU in a single semester?
I intend to do it on my last semester but currently I'm still weighing the options. |
| Change to: | 0.0426sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:27 AM |