130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Business ACCA V6, Global Body for Professional Accountants

amber88
post Aug 23 2010, 05:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 23 2010, 05:03 PM)
Is it better to take P1,2,3 then 2 optional or P1,2, then P3 with Optional?
I mean how hard is optional? is it possible to cope while ddoing 3 papers?
sure, you can take p1 to 3 at the same time. most sunway students do that. just ask our infamous mr karhoe. this senpai can be a role model to everybody here. he passed everything in one go and attained high marks for all. no problemo!

shirley_andy
post Aug 23 2010, 06:14 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

been studying only P2 since july.. initially tot will take 2 and 3 together but just found out phailed p1 so i'm thinking since P1 not cleared I'll just leave P3 to do with optional... however i have no clue how hard can optional be..
karhoe
post Aug 23 2010, 06:15 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(amber88 @ Aug 23 2010, 05:51 PM)
sure, you can take p1 to 3 at the same time. most sunway students do that. just ask our infamous mr karhoe. this senpai can be a role model to everybody here. he passed everything in one go and attained high marks for all. no problemo!
LOL, i'm just an ordinary student, taking P1 to P3 was never easy, I went through hell, yes hell.

At times, we had P2 classes over the weekends, from 9am to 6pm, at times we had night classes for P2, from 7pm to 10pm.

Revising was also hell, you can easily spend 5 days just to cover one accounting standard (IAS 39) and in the end, you wonder what you have actually studied. Towards the final exam, I actually camped at the Monash campus library, from 9am to 11pm, ya the library closes at 11pm during exam seasons, I sacrificed all the movie outings. I guess you need to sacrifice as well, if you were to take 3 core papers.

Some fun facts about my P2
http://karhoe.net/p2-corporate-reporting.html

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by karhoe: Aug 23 2010, 06:18 PM
shirley_andy
post Aug 23 2010, 06:21 PM

2,631 posts

ya however I'm aware I'm bloody weak in accounting.. I failed F7 once, and only pass by 50marks for my resit. So I'm aware accounting just not my thing.. So I think I'll just resit P1 and attempt P2.. Pushing P3 to next sem together with remaining optionals.
nicky87
post Aug 23 2010, 06:21 PM

189 posts

Haha yeah like Karhoe I went through hell as well... maybe my hell was more bearable because I did not study under Ms Menon but opted for Joe Fang first... still hell nonetheless... Did P1 and 3 in sunway though... my guess is sunway put me in their "bar list" though so my passing would not be calculated into their "overall pass rate" XP Did not attend their PT's only ME's XD

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 23 2010, 06:14 PM)
been studying only P2 since july.. initially tot will take 2 and 3 together but  just found out phailed p1 so i'm thinking since P1 not cleared I'll just leave P3 to do with optional... however i have no clue how hard can optional be..
aaah then just go with P1 and p2... Take p3 next term... maybe you can do it together with P5 since they are supposedly related to each other... and P7 since its related to F8 and P2 supposedly too~
shiloong7081
post Aug 23 2010, 06:47 PM

928 posts

What is P3 about anyway ?

Congrats on the P2 passes, my lecturer said everytime people will complain about failing after exams, but will eventually pass them without any problem
Pinkdolphin
post Aug 23 2010, 07:01 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(moon1988 @ Aug 23 2010, 06:28 AM)
No, not working. Full time study >.< All my friends going to PT class, so i just join them, plus i prefer night class. So both Mc O and Kasturi oso night class. HAHA!! Not that hot tongue.gif Yea, quite a lot of ppl at night, but if go around 5.30-5.45pm still manage to get seats in front.
P2 PT the seat for revision is fully booked...haha..where u live?
shirley_andy
post Aug 23 2010, 07:01 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Aug 23 2010, 06:47 PM)
What is P3 about anyway ?
about how you assess and analyse a business.. its interesting if you're into doing business.. but it can also be dull if not taught in an interesting maner..
shiloong7081
post Aug 23 2010, 08:20 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 23 2010, 07:01 PM)
about how you assess and analyse a business.. its interesting if you're into doing business.. but it can also be dull if not taught in an interesting maner..
So it's a theory paper ?
shirley_andy
post Aug 23 2010, 08:32 PM

2,631 posts

in professional level papers, it's all about theory..
karhoe
post Aug 23 2010, 08:53 PM

6,238 posts

So far highest I've heard

P1 - 78
P2 - 79
P3 - 73
nicky87
post Aug 23 2010, 09:41 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 23 2010, 08:53 PM)

P1 - 78
P2 - 79
P3 - 73
Hmmmn isn't the prize for P1 usually around the high 80's??? :S
karhoe
post Aug 23 2010, 10:16 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(nicky87 @ Aug 23 2010, 09:41 PM)
Hmmmn isn't the prize for P1 usually around the high 80's??? :S
No idea, that's why if you know of anyone getting higher marks, update me here lol
amber88
post Aug 23 2010, 10:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 23 2010, 08:53 PM)

P1 - 78
P2 - 79
P3 - 73
no chance of getting world prize for P3 at 73. someone got higher in OpenTuition, at 76 or 77.
pienpien
post Aug 23 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 23 2010, 02:00 PM)
50 marks for all ACCA papers.  i failed F6 when i first took it.  Therefore, don't be sad, make better preparation next round.
I failed my P6 the advance taxation...i love this paper a lot and i m pretty sad that i have failed it.

Added on August 23, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(amber88 @ Aug 23 2010, 02:11 PM)
yes, i know the feeling! rclxm9.gif  congratulations rclxms.gif
can i know who was your lecturer ?

Added on August 23, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(amber88 @ Aug 23 2010, 02:11 PM)
yes, i know the feeling! rclxm9.gif  congratulations rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by pienpien: Aug 23 2010, 10:28 PM
karhoe
post Aug 23 2010, 10:30 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(amber88 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:24 PM)
no chance of getting world prize for P3 at 73. someone got higher in OpenTuition, at 76 or 77.
World prize definitely out of question, just wondering for Malaysian prize.
francisbacon7
post Aug 23 2010, 10:31 PM

300 posts

failed my p4 in 3rd attemp...deeply sad sad.gif
amber88
post Aug 23 2010, 10:40 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(pienpien @ Aug 23 2010, 10:26 PM)

which paper are you referring to? i guess it doesn't matter, you wouldn't be able to attend anyway. 'cos i don't live in west malaysia. of course, unless you're willing to fly over. i say, save it! not worth it.

This post has been edited by amber88: Aug 23 2010, 11:33 PM
~Mew~
post Aug 23 2010, 10:41 PM

433 posts

You know, when you feel so confidence about your performance in your last exams and your results tend to be bad, its so demoralized. I guess theres nothing too certain in exams. Luck plays a part as well no matter how hard you studied.
w33 w33
post Aug 23 2010, 11:28 PM

115 posts

peep, McOrange IRC will change time table once they drawn up? McOrange P1 IRC clash with Sunway P2 EDC.... T.T HELP!!

130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:25 AM