Business ACCA V6, Global Body for Professional Accountants

Patricia_85
post May 28 2010, 12:46 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ May 26 2010, 09:07 PM)
there is only 1 article talks about leasing and thin capitalisation by Siva Nair. you can get the article from the ACCA website. Siva asks to memorise the article, read more on personal finance,WHT,ethics,islamic,ESOS,..these are what I remember for now..hehe~~will update if there are more.. smile.gif  smile.gif
Siva did mention about settlement as well..anyway, he says dun rely on tips too much coz Richard Thornton never says that the things being examined in the past even last sitting will not be examined again. so better to study all than take risk.. smile.gif smile.gif
Patricia_85
post May 29 2010, 01:07 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ May 29 2010, 12:36 PM)
Em figuratively speaking, Rm7 per hour.
not bad ma..last time i also worked like u.i hav around rm7.5 per hr.. biggrin.gif
Patricia_85
post May 30 2010, 02:41 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ May 29 2010, 11:18 PM)
12 hours minimum. Averagely 15 hours. Weekends maybe 8 hours. But last week ok a bit ady so now the rate jumps to around Rm9 per hour. Em I like this new way to gauge my remuneration
wow..any vacancy in ur company right now??im looking for a job right now..hehe
Patricia_85
post Jun 8 2010, 02:55 AM

296 posts

done with p6..p5 and p2 next..damn stress!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 8 2010, 01:40 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Jun 8 2010, 11:46 AM)
This sitting barely anyone asking for tips / posting tips here compared to last sitting.
i dun rely on tips anymore seriously..coz i attended tuitions where the lecturer is 1 of the marker of the paper..even the marker won't know what's in store for exams..better to be on the safe side..dun depends on tips..anyway, good luck for evryone who is sitting for the exams this sitting.. smile.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 12 2010, 03:51 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 9 2010, 08:40 PM)
all the best for your p2!
thx.. very stress now..only hav 3 days to study for p2 now.. cry.gif cry.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 02:55 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Mr Brightside @ Jun 13 2010, 10:15 PM)
Hi y'all, i wanna ask abt Joe Fang's P2, can he fin da syllabus in time?
How's Parmindar's P3?
Joe Fang definitely can finish his syllabus in time..

Parminder is good..i attended only 1 of his class im in love with his teachings already..not boring at all..not attending his class though..i curi masuk once only tongue.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 04:18 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 14 2010, 03:54 PM)
good luck to those taking p2 tomorrow. all the best.
+1 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 05:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 14 2010, 04:38 PM)
sitting which paper tomorrow?
P2~~my last paper at last..then im getting ready for holiday already!!!cant wait to end this nightmare~~already suffer for the past weeks...haha
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 07:03 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 14 2010, 06:40 PM)
oh! tats good! suffer for 1 more day n you can enjoy your holidays d! all the best ya!
same to u..good luck to evrybody smile.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 16 2010, 01:22 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 16 2010, 12:10 AM)
wow.. f7 is getting difficult and difficult? then i cant imagine the difficulty level of p2..
P2 im dead!!!i'm praying hard for miracles to happen!!!! my previous P5 and P6 wasn't that bad and i thought i can pass all 3 this sitting..damn!!!i hate P2!!! i was expecting SME to come out coz the recent article is on SME!!!! i kantoi my Ques 1..the rest theory lagi teruk..the most hardest part to earn full marks is on theory ques..examiners cannot expect candidate go get full marks on section B gua!!!!! so stupid!!!!they should change the marking scheme and putting extra questions to help the students!!! cry.gif cry.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 16 2010, 01:20 PM)
lol, the p2 exam over already, dun care too much d la.
wait for the results
miracles~~miracles~~miracles~~~pray very very hard!!!!!

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Jun 16 2010, 01:23 PM
Patricia_85
post Jun 16 2010, 01:57 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 16 2010, 01:33 PM)
haha, this examiner Graham Holt is not an easy person, he wont make your life better, but more worse.
i passed this paper at 2nd attempt too. lol
anyway, i like this examiner, sometimes he is very lenient too.

Added on June 16, 2010, 1:38 pm

unless the article is written by the examiner himself, there is a high chance that the topic will be examined.
if the articles are written by the lecturers of other college in UK, read them thoroughly, in case it really appears in the exams, you know how to answer. but there is a low chance those will be tested
the article is written by him,thats y i thought will come out ma.. cry.gif cry.gif this is my 2nd attempt..im dead!
Patricia_85
post Jun 16 2010, 10:14 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jun 16 2010, 08:19 PM)
I just realized I burned the 7 marks on the taintine rule in 1b for P2, I talked about the proposed revision to IAS 39 .... totally misinterpreted the question.
i talked about IAS39 oso coz i totally dunno what is he trying to ask exactly.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

that term "management of income" i never heard of in the whole lectures..no articles to read..ntg in magazine as well..terus pakai IAS39..my current issues still sucks i guess..dunno how to apply..hahaha

QUOTE(maymay @ Jun 16 2010, 10:05 PM)
i didn't answer part b & c, 15 marks fly out the window d  doh.gif
together gether fly la..i got answer also tembak saja hoping to get some marks out of it better than empty...haha
Patricia_85
post Jun 17 2010, 12:46 AM

296 posts

Hi all please take timeout to fill the ACCA exam survey. it might be the difference between pass and fail. Many people find the exam tough and unfair, and this should be campaigned
Here is the link :

http://www.accaglobal.com/allnews/students...Q2/News/3331775

i did mine for P2 already..hopefully with all the negative feedbacks they received,the passing rate can be pulled down..then evrybody will be happy but seems impossible though..haha~

let's enjoy while waiting for results!!!!there's ntg we can do already except to wait for the results..go relax and hav fun to compensate all the stress we've been through for the past weeks!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 17 2010, 12:17 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:24 AM)
I thought the passing mark is 50, how do they alter the passing rate ?
erm..just do whatever u can lor..u dun have to do the survey if u dunwan to..haha~~
negative remarks on examiner's question can affect the next sitting questions as well..if let say touch wood i fail tis time, i can try my luck next sitting ma..hopefully it will be easier questions next time round..haha..
i can see alot of bad comments on the questions and examiners in OpenTuition.com especially on P2 paper.. do take a look at it if you guys are free..

Added on June 17, 2010, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(`twinkles @ Jun 17 2010, 11:37 AM)
I also use IAS 39 because never heard of management of income at all lol. Guess that my marks are gone T__T
there are 15marks allocated only for that question part b and c..haha~~ those marks i oso think fly already..hehe

QUOTE(maymay @ Jun 17 2010, 12:12 PM)
u just study P5 notes is more than enough for u to pass! no need to look back F5
P5 no need to read notes de..do pass year is enough for you to pass..but of coz if u wan to get more than a pass then read up all the notes lor..haha

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Jun 17 2010, 12:21 PM
Patricia_85
post Jun 18 2010, 03:14 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(cheehwa @ Jun 17 2010, 11:30 PM)
Do there any p5 lecturer recommend besids Mr. Andrew Pang?
P5 i strongly recommend to go for Thenesh from FTMS~~he passed all ACCA papers in 1st sitting and a Gold medalist..haha..paiseh to say but he is younger than me..so geng~~!!!haha..
i attended his classes last sitting so i find his teaching not bad..go for Thenesh!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 18 2010, 03:51 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Kyoko1122 @ Jun 18 2010, 03:24 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm having a serious dilemma now. Can u guys please help me..+.+
I just finished my degree., going to take professional paper in July. ( left 5 professional papers )

Now the dilemma is dunno which college to go for?

I'm going to take P1, 2 and 3.

My Question is :

1. Is it too heavy to take all 3 at once? Casued i hope to settle the last 5 papers in one year time.

2. which college should I go for ?

is there saying that we must go to take papers according to lecturers wan ?

P1 - heard marcus n parmindar is good... at KSA.
  - Sunway I dunno ...

P2 - Joe Fang good or not ?
    - Sunway Menon is good right ?

P3 - heard parmindar is good in kasturi oh// ?
HELP ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I kept thinking here and there. ....

Please help me !!!

Thanks ...
if u r taking full-time then 3 papers should be no problem provided u really study during ur free time as well..not only attending classes itself..u hav to make sure u r discipline enough. P1 and P3 i suggest Parminder coz he is funny..the class is not boring..P2 Joe Fang is good in calculation and Haneef is good in theories..so both have pros n cons..depends on which u prefer..some ppl think that as long as u hav ur theories strong, u will know how to do ur calculation easily..Haneef calculation is good but he took a long way when Joe Fang use a short cut and get the same answer as well.so is hard to say which is good or bad..hehe.. sweat.gif
Patricia_85
post Jun 18 2010, 04:16 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Kyoko1122 @ Jun 18 2010, 04:03 PM)
Thanks Pat,

I dunno whether I should choose sunway or kasturi at this moment?

on the classes conducted wise, I think sunway is good caused a lot of test will be given.
but kasturi no.

but kasturi lecturer is good.

i jsut register for sunway , but I'm thinking going kasturi...
which may caused my RM600, registration fees to be burnt. but anyway, it's ook..

Joe Fang not good in P2 , kasturi is it ?
Joe Fang is kasturi..i wont say he is not good..he is good in terms of calculation..for theories he dun build a strong foundation for standards coz during his 1st class he already says he expects students to put effort on their own knowing the standards..he is good in calculation vise..haneef is not very good in calculation presentation but theories vise he is good..haneef calculation is lengthy and he always provides T account for calculation so it might use up alot of time on that..joe fang uses short cut and save us time as well in calculation..both have their strong n bad points..so i guess is a 50-50 for both..cant help u in deciding for whose the best..is still up to individual.hehe
Patricia_85
post Jun 18 2010, 11:47 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Jun 18 2010, 11:37 PM)
lol i intend to take both . p4 is like essential for me haha
p5 is just to pass XD
ok note taken .
i still havent do any research .. zzzzz

seniorsss, any advise on p5 ? in terms of lecturer , would like to know ur past experience
no need much advise de..keep doing past year papers is enough for u to get a PASS. if u aim an 'A' then study notes and abit on P3..that should give u marks more than a PASS..and time management for all the past yrs u do..alot of them fail becoz not enough time to answer all questions..good luck ya..
Patricia_85
post Jun 19 2010, 01:39 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(stephanie0721 @ Jun 19 2010, 01:19 PM)
really?
he is tat good?

I am still thinking which lecturer to go for p5..

at the moment I hav few chices:
Ian Lim at Mc orange
Thenesh at Ftms
and the lec from PAAC..I cant remember his name but heard that he is quite good..

Anyone could comment on these lecturers?

Thx a lot =)
I heard from my frens PAAC lecturer oso not bad but not sure coz i don't attend his class. sweat.gif sweat.gif
I think Thenesh is good coz he make us do past yr questions in evry classes and simplifies some formulas not based on text bk..easier to memorise..
From his experienced when he was taking ACCA, he passed all papers in 1st sitting, for sure he knows how to tackle with the exam questions..this is his plus point.
Overall, i think he is good..smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0431sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:47 PM