19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V3, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

TStanoshi
post Mar 27 2010, 09:58 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fimbulvinter @ Mar 27 2010, 11:51 PM)
I study in Hakodate. Maybe is not famous place so u might not hear before. One day meaning u will transfer here for work? Where are you going to? Most members are in Tokyo it seems make me feel like im the only malaysian sad.gif
I didnt see any f4tE in this thread. Why is MIJ member showoff? I didnt join the group but mind sharing things that made u cannot tahan and unsubscribe? tongue.gif

Now is April I thought already spring but its still snowing so heaviily. Very cold canot tahan. Like trap inside the freezer sad.gif
Malaysian In Japan...arghhh bulsxxx...all talk big...and sound discriminate...talk bout races and bla bla...Malays said 'poyo'so better not to hang out with show off pepole! I'm in Japan so humble and friendly with everyone but ppl take advantage to look down on me hehehe mostly Msian lol huhuu no offence yah!

may be you can find thru search box on members..with his name...
Some time you might to come down to Tokyo ler...

Yeah never heard bout yur Uni...watever is salute to u succeed to get in Uni in Japan lorrr notworthy.gif

hehehe Hokkaido is SNOW place maaaa...of coz lol! u stay in kaikan or your rented house? Since when u arrvd Japan?
TStanoshi
post Mar 28 2010, 10:58 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(xixi0708 @ Mar 28 2010, 02:41 AM)
Dear tanoshii san, i oso hope i can enjoy lar... so many commitment and i always think ahead many things...
so weekend im working like a slave too...haha tongue.gif
and im a workaholic ~
right now only work can give me satisfaction... hehe icon_rolleyes.gif

Cant wait to see you rclxm9.gif muahs muahs wub.gif
(haaaaa...anyone jealous?)

Hey xixi,
now its YOUR time..so when touch down here dun think bout the jo lol...you come for holiday right?
If u still thinkin of the job then...no point of HOLIDAY words huhuhu..
Enjoy sis! no worries...forget not to list down wat dou wanna do and wer to go!
Will accompany you try my best, but u blanja me yah! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 28 2010, 11:08 AM
TStanoshi
post Mar 28 2010, 07:12 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Mar 28 2010, 08:38 PM)

If they're on print then I'm screwed as I don't even know how to read it in chinese/type it. But if they're on websites etc... then you can use Google Translate to find out the Japanese pronunciation. Just translate it from "Japanese"->"Japanese" and then use the 'Show romanization' option to display the pronunciation.
Thanks for the help dude...just tried with the voice of that 'google lady' hehehe tongue.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 28 2010, 09:14 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Mar 28 2010, 10:54 PM)
guys, how do we purchase something from rakuten? trying to figure out because I have received an order from rakuten after placing an order. So what is next?

And it doesnt state out which shipping method does it use, so usually how long shipping in japan will it take?
erkk...i guess you supposed to ask rakuten itself right?

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(ah_keh @ Mar 28 2010, 09:59 PM)
hows the cherry blossoms now in tokyo???? im arriving Tokyo on the 30th..when is the best time to view it at Ueno Park? pls advise!!
hehehe...right timing lol...but IF you wanna lepak2 then need to book the place/spot early in the morning like Physczz did last ime for our 1st gatherin! rclxms.gif
Forgot to snap a photos in Koganei Park...today some of ppl celebrating di hehehe rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 28 2010, 09:16 PM
TStanoshi
post Mar 28 2010, 10:08 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Mar 28 2010, 11:28 PM)
sigh i dont even understand what it said in japanese.
You've bought it or plan to buy from rakuten then?

If you already bought from there, then how come you know how to buy? I've no idea actually your question bout...
Do you use google translate?
Try to email them..

Later this thread will be about 'rakuten' not suitable lol hehehe...no offence please.

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 28 2010, 10:11 PM
TStanoshi
post Mar 29 2010, 03:35 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Mar 29 2010, 12:02 PM)
tanoshi, kalau confirm hanami tell me ok? thanks!
Bro next week aru start Hanami lol! rclxms.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 29 2010, 07:51 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 29 2010, 09:26 PM)
you're doing it wrong
try asiatravel.com

its the SEA version of expedia/orbitz wink.gif
Yeah..its doesnt means got thru JAL only...as mentioned..thru travel agent promo I guess!
Btw Jump..organise larrrrr...put the name list huhuhu rclxm9.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 29 2010, 09:30 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Mar 29 2010, 11:15 PM)
happy hanami from shizuoka-ken  tongue.gif
Wow bro!
Genki desu ka?
yo katta ne!

forget not to join the gatherin yah! hhehehe... rclxms.gif

Added on March 29, 2010, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 29 2010, 11:22 PM)
organise?
by the time i reach there, the sakura withered edi
since fire is not there, i guess i'll be roaming alone ;__;
i think depends on day.
i do get JAL.. slightly cheaper than mas
but i sort by the cheapest and pick the shortest flight duration
huarkk! wers Firez? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 29 2010, 09:31 PM
TStanoshi
post Mar 30 2010, 09:37 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(mita @ Mar 30 2010, 01:54 AM)
I'm on the third day of my Japan trip.. Schedule is hectic but very worth it.
Now i know why so many people love Japan Neeee........
Tomolo going to Tokyo Shinjiku in the afternoon, hope to meet some Yakuzas  (nah kidding man  tongue.gif  )
have fun dude..
upload more latest photos in Shinjuku then!
those Yakuzas havin lunch in the afternoon...be careful yah! (hahah kiddin yah)
TStanoshi
post Mar 30 2010, 01:49 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 30 2010, 01:30 PM)
Japan Yakuza very pro...not like malaysia mat rempit or Samseng.  If really mess up those yakuza then you belanja them eat fugu...yakuza fav fish
pandailah you hahahah! wer got such thing lol! Which movie do watched it?
Whatever is the true part, yeah there are pro in TOKYO lor...not like other place i dunno lah tongue.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 30 2010, 09:52 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 30 2010, 11:13 PM)
look wat i found wink.gif
http://www.pia-kansai.ne.jp/osp/en/index.php

---edit---
>availability
>march 31st
>now is almost march 31st
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Buy online lol! nod.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 31 2010, 12:17 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Mar 31 2010, 01:43 PM)
hi all bro&sis, how to apply  japan visa for travel personally?
go where to apply? can do it online?
Dear Sir,
Mind to check the 1st post hehhee...I think quit lots of info di hehehe! rclxms.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(fimbulvinter @ Mar 31 2010, 01:14 PM)
I have never met any yakuza. Are they the one wearing the kot and shirt or those samseng wear t shirt and chain walking around the street at night?
IF its in Tokyo you can recognise one...unless you can see their movement around with a groups! brows.gif
Not advise to meet them lor...stay away for safety reasons hehehhe... nod.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 31 2010, 12:19 PM
TStanoshi
post Apr 1 2010, 11:25 AM

347 posts

Musha...got the pics on 'Odaiba Drift'?
mind to share?
TStanoshi
post Apr 1 2010, 01:37 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fimbulvinter @ Apr 1 2010, 02:54 PM)
I have a problem here hopfully someone can help me. Its only been 2 weeks and I have used around 50k yen. I dont know if I underestimate the expenses here or because im just settling in.

My problem is that I dont have enough money to last me to the end of the month. I have been skipping breakfast for the past few days. I dont want to burden my family more as they already paid quite a sum for my study fees.

Can someone sell me yen? I have some savings in my maybank account before I came here so I can transfer over to you through maybank. The rate can be discuss and i dont mind if u charge a small fee for this buy please dont charge too hugh because im still a student.

Anyone please?
konichiwa dude!
I dunno either you onna or otoko...
by the way UGPM

Bout foods...its depend on religious too..No prob one....doesnt you have to skip makan....you can eat 'shakupan' nor 'roti sandwich...lots of thing can be manage properly btw...
Some more u r not in Tokyo...supposed to be more cheaper then here...
Eh u r under JPA or wat ya? Scholarship am I?

No worries dude...may be you give a call when you a 'free' time then...
be cool...dun so stress...if u r stress then welcome to Japan huahahhaa! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 1, 2010, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(sylista @ Apr 1 2010, 03:29 PM)
fimbulvinter,

JPY 50,000 is about MYR 1900 (JPY 10,000 = approx. MYR 380).
I am just assuming that when you changed currency, the rate was RM38  for every 1000 yen. If higher, then die lor. That is not alot lor. Usually by the 3rd day you should get a feel already your daily expenses.

If you want to eat cheap, go to their convenience store, they sell cheap bentos for below 1000 yen. If you eat at normal japanase restaurant (not fine dining) I can guarantee the price for each meal is equivalent to RM35-RM50 per meal. So imagine lah, if you're in Malaysia, that is already kinda steep!

If you want slightly better food, try Sukiya, another version of Yoshinoya beef bowl. The prices are much better (can get below 1000 yen).Can cook Ramen or anything too. Those are cheap.

Heck, even normal drink there from vending machine cost RM3-5 per can leh.

And when I was there (Osaka, not Tokyo), my daily expenses cost me as much as JPY 5000 per day (food: 3 meals a day, transport). I remember none of the foreign exchange accept Malaysian Ringgit. It has to be US Dollar. Hahahaha... and their rate was sooooo low.

In my opinion, you gotta be frank with your parents. They gotta add a little more. While it's a burden, I am sure they have already took that into account. You just tell them that it's costly. I am sure they will understand? In fact they are the best person to help you if you so wish to buy JPY. Transfer money to them and ask them to buy JPY. Not sure how they gonna send that to you tho? Definitely not by post? Sure MIA wan.

Another thing is ask your parents to send you dry food (maggi mee etc) from here.
Yeah agreed too! wink.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 1 2010, 01:39 PM
TStanoshi
post Apr 1 2010, 06:32 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fimbulvinter @ Apr 1 2010, 07:50 PM)
but you guys are working. I can barely survive if i overspend. sad.gif Right now my money cant last me until the end if anything happens and if i dont "puasa"
Yeah...its good for you if you can 'puasa' rest your 'stomach'!
You can do it...1st of all 'how to manage your cash' I dare to tell you this bcoz u r not in TOKYO...huhu lucky you! rclxms.gif
btw..replied you email! icon_rolleyes.gif
TStanoshi
post Apr 1 2010, 08:02 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fimbulvinter @ Apr 1 2010, 09:40 PM)
I already reply your email. Hope can get soon smile.gif
sorry just replied...bz with my kids just now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 1 2010, 08:02 PM
TStanoshi
post Apr 2 2010, 08:01 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 2 2010, 12:52 AM)
Today receive a package from Tanoshi...inside got 1 Porn CD , Few Naked Girls Magazine .....got one form of apply for donation to afica kids....lol

all in good condition.....
woiii...teruk arr you mad.gif later all the gals scares of me lah!
I've sent you a very nice DVD woooo....dun forget the donation yah! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 8:04 am
QUOTE(sylista @ Apr 2 2010, 04:22 AM)
Japan is really a place to SPEND MONEY lor. I'm not surprised RegentCid spent that much. Hahaha. The shopping malls in Osaka that I went to, Hankyu and dunno what already, got 3 or 4 floors just for LADIES. Ahahahaha!

Japan = Variety + ExcellentCustomer Service  = Money easy go out and they really say thank you loudly and proudly that you feel like, Waa sooo nice I will sure come back here and find something else to buy.

The major departmental stores there, their customer service is above excellent lor... On Sundays, the 'tukang jaga lift' dress up like they're meeting the Queen of Engrand. One will press the lift levels, another person outside the lift will bow 80 degrees like that. WOW!

Even if they dont speak English when you speak to them, they will reply in Japanese and use sign language which you wont understand a thing but eventually and miraculously will be able to figure it out... Funny lah. I like that they wont give you the 'huh' / 'blur' look like the people here.

I also notice few things: Japanese likes leather goods, branded goods and the girls there really can shop. :-) Oh and how can I forget the metrosexual host club guys in suits on the street in broad daylight? Like this: http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b56/Acid...44e0d8c38-L.jpg

Oh and if you must: must try go to the spring bath, in the hotel or the public spring bath. It's a place to see totally naked bodies, young and old, but first you gotta show off yours lorr Hahahaha!

I wish I can go again, and hopefully this time during Winter.
Yeahaaaa...money flows like water for sure one heheheh!

Yeah the customer service here SUPERB..worth it for what we pay..how bout our place? Huh vmad.gif all lazy and show off! huahahha..

U r talkin bout 'onsen' rite? my 1st time ever, breaking the rules...I worn the underwear, if they questions then I will reply 'sorry I'm gaijin my 1st time' hahhaha... who cares, if t...I'm not dare lah huahahahha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 2 2010, 08:04 AM
TStanoshi
post Apr 2 2010, 06:26 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(nasizwan @ Apr 2 2010, 01:51 PM)
tanoshi,
get me one too wink.gif hehehehe
i want tina yuzuki nyum nyummmm
ehemmmm...do you want me to send a 'message' to your fiance? brows.gif Nak ke?

Added on April 2, 2010, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(fimbulvinter @ Apr 2 2010, 02:07 PM)
Tanoshi sell porn? Cant u buy them from the normal shop or from conbini?

Anyway bought some yen from tanoshi hopefully will be able to last me for some time  sweat.gif
weh wer got lah...regencid mad.gif kiddin oni maaa
eh not me sellin lor...my fren la! drool.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(musha @ Apr 2 2010, 02:25 PM)
i want to sell my yen too. but not this time. haha..
anyway, tanoshi. bila hanami ni??
hey, ashta aru yo...koganei koen..
demo, dame...I got to bring my princess to Yamaha class lor cry.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 2 2010, 03:59 PM)
I think quite some are Muslim....cannot take beer la......If want take beer tak cukup warm..need Sake baru enough power
YES its PROHIBITED! Why No beer No hanami, who said?
I use to hanami wit my loves one under the bloomin sakura...so beautiful! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 2 2010, 07:00 PM
TStanoshi
post Apr 2 2010, 06:57 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Apr 2 2010, 04:06 PM)
why beer when you can have duria...
wait, wut?

i havent submit my visa app yet?
should i use fire's contact or someone else?
Just wonder...u still Fires contact?
Fires in Malaysia now?
you got no more friends in Japan? cool2.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(sylista @ Apr 2 2010, 04:07 PM)
tanoshi, betul2 memang 'onsen' lah... i am looking for a specific item (green tea) from there. you think can find for me ke?
Halamak...bout the 'can find the green teas' it might cost you if thru me...But why not you PM some of other members comin to Japan (browse the thread lerr) might kirim with them...might save your cost..IF they can lah... blush.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(mita @ Apr 2 2010, 05:39 PM)

Bro bila ni? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 2 2010, 07:01 PM
TStanoshi
post Apr 2 2010, 10:07 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(mita @ Apr 2 2010, 10:33 PM)
March 26th -- April 01 2010
Just came back home with sweet memory, , sweet souvenirs, sweet Japanese snacks (Ie Shiroi Kobito), sweet photos and sweet video.
Unique Experience
Damage = 30K + for 4 persons
Will i come back = Yes
Trip valuation = A
Will i recommend others to go before the end of world = Yes mah thumbup.gif
Bro....speechless notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif wink.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Apr 2 2010, 10:08 PM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:53 PM