NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone
ee7two
Jun 6 2010, 06:21 PM
got my grey 5 days ago! count me in! took me 2 days to read through all the threads here.
1) got my ee7two from this shop on ss2,pj. Before i bought , nokia malaysia website already said there was car phone holder, but the shop owner acted ignorant. after reading this thread, i now know that the car holder started a few days before i bought mine, so i will go see him on tuesday to demand my holder. if he does not give it to me, i will post his shop name here so that all of you bros can avoid this shop.
2) i noticed tat a lot of discussion are on updating the firmware. but also, after the updating, my bros here also get other problems. so my dilemma - to upgrade or not to upgrade? as it is, my ovi gps is detecting ok, garmin -hang a bit but didnt try it out too much. so wats the advice?
3)tried setting up my yahoo mail, but can never log in at the password stage. anone can help? nope, my pw does not have other characters, only use abc123.
ohh - got mine on the 1st june @rm1080 - same price as digital mall last weekend.
ee7two
Jun 6 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jun 6 2010, 06:26 PM) must update to latest firmware.. then format. then all major problems will go away. 1080 for AP or ori? 1080 ori. but bro, currently, i dont see much problems leh using my exsting from the box firmware. no suddently auto restart own self(touch wood) no hang(touch wood)
ee7two
Jun 6 2010, 06:44 PM
software version 023.002
software version date 25jan2010
custom version 023.002.coo.01
custom version date 25 jan 2010
language set 40.02
model e72-1
type RM-530
latest update not updated
so how ar bro? many thanks!
ee7two
Jun 6 2010, 06:52 PM
haiyo! like first first tackle gf, then become wife d, many problems ar come out ar? lolz
kk, thanks bro, will take ur advice. do back up first after wards.
btw, do u know if e72 can receive fax?
thanks!
ee7two
Jun 6 2010, 09:22 PM
bro,
ive backup my memory card to ovi suite
im updating my phone now, shud be finished shortly in few minit
what next?
insert memory card? hard reset? insert garmin?
pls advice . thanks!
Added on June 6, 2010, 9:26 pmcry cry cry
just oni fnish update, then now hang d
haiz
Added on June 6, 2010, 9:29 pmnow fone cannot on haiz haiz
This post has been edited by ee7two: Jun 6 2010, 09:29 PM
ee7two
Jun 6 2010, 10:54 PM
yup, update fone firmware using the software update.
fone can switch on now, but still pretty much the same as before.
do i need to do anything to my memory card? i just insert it back in already, hope nothing goes wrong.
ee7two
Jun 7 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jun 7 2010, 12:06 AM) backup > hard format > restore backup > good to go err bro, hard format means download the updated firmware rite? if yes, then ive done tat. restore backup - can pls tell how to do it? thanks in advance!
ee7two
Jun 7 2010, 03:43 PM
can anyone teach please?
I have gone to ovi store, and clicked on 2 items which was supposed to send to me via sms for the link, but until now i not yet get sms.
any advice?
thanks!
ee7two
Jun 19 2010, 09:57 PM
any bros please,
anyone having problems with yahoo mail?
I have been trying to set up my yahoo mail since day 1 i bought the fone but always cannot log in.
Any advice?