1,201 posts

hi i'm getting myself e72 tomorrow.. any tips for newbies blush.gif
Archaven
post May 21 2010, 07:23 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(colex08 @ May 21 2010, 07:06 PM)
ummm... get a black color laugh.gif
why should i get black? well.. i'm getting black anyway tongue.gif.. anything else tipsie for newbie?
Archaven
post May 22 2010, 10:38 PM

1,201 posts

jus got my e72 black.. can add me in the list smile.gif

still noob in using it though..
Archaven
post May 23 2010, 01:22 PM

1,201 posts

hi sorry for noob question.. is garmin free? where to download? thanks
Archaven
post May 23 2010, 02:58 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 23 2010, 10:51 AM)
anyone else got light leakage under the home button?

Added on May 23, 2010, 10:52 am

Dont use ovi maps la... use garmin. So many places not on map if u use ovi maps.. even MMU cyberjaya also doesnt exist @.@
yeah i have light leakage under the home button too.. i thought it was only me..
Archaven
post May 24 2010, 08:59 PM

1,201 posts

hi guys.. some tips i found out:

if you are in inbox.. and you want to mark several sms for deletion, you have to press ctrl+enter.. this is kinda very un-user friendly. anyone knows how to remap this?

also.. how do you convert a highlighted text to uppercase/lowercase?

in Sony Ericsson i have no problem in the uppercase/lowercase or the mark/unmark multiple items.

anyone has any tips to share?
Archaven
post May 25 2010, 09:39 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mcsj @ May 24 2010, 10:33 PM)
when u are in inbox, to mark several msg for deletion just press the down scroll key and hit ctrl together. uppercase and lowercase use the arrow up key beside the sym key
if you use ctrl+down scroll key you cannot mark one by one message.. for eg..

1. message 1
2. message 2
3. message 3
4. message 4
5. message 5

if current highlight position is in 1. then using ctrl+down key will mark message 1&2, if u want to mark message 1, 3 & 5 you have to use ctrl+enter (which is very un-user friendly). i would like to map this to other key if you know how smile.gif

the arrow up key is used to change upper/lower case BEFORE you type any word. what i meant was.. after you have typed a full word.. you have the option in Sony Ericsson to change the whole word to upper/lower case by pressing one key only. in E72, how to do this? thanks
Archaven
post Jun 3 2010, 10:49 PM

1,201 posts

hi all sifus.. it's my 1st time experience using gps with e72. seems to me i always having problem getting gps signal. is it my phone or the software?

0.0217sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:46 PM