NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

adriankhoo153
post May 31 2010, 08:29 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ May 31 2010, 06:12 PM)
your ringtone mp3 is stored in the phone or memory card? could this be the issue? Maybe you could try storing it in the phone just incase there is any issue with the memory card

or did some one change the settings of your "General" profile?
Ringging tones is original Nokia tones storing in phone memory. Nv do any general profile setting at all.. sad.gif
alankit87
post Jun 1 2010, 12:44 AM

24 posts

hey guys, wanna get some opinion..
i'm a gadget lover, am i suitable on using this phone?
i tried the real set but i still doubting about buying it...
any guidance? XD
aspire2oo6
post Jun 1 2010, 12:51 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(alankit87 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:44 AM)
hey guys, wanna get some opinion..
i'm a gadget lover, am i suitable on using this phone?
i tried the real set but i still doubting about buying it...
any guidance? XD
Be specify what is your needs of an ideal gadget or handphone?

To me i prefer touchscreen phone for bigger screen and touchscreen when u browsing website u can touch instantly the link when non touch screen like E72 u need click it.

For me i more prefer Nokia N900 so depends your needs or preferences.
alankit87
post Jun 1 2010, 01:16 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:51 AM)
Be specify what is your needs of an ideal gadget or handphone?

To me i prefer touchscreen phone for bigger screen and touchscreen when u browsing website u can touch instantly the link when non touch screen like E72 u need click it.

For me i more prefer Nokia N900 so depends your needs or preferences.

for me N900 is outta my budget.. rclxub.gif
Coz mainly my required functions are quite common..
but i wanna find some smarter phone..
budget around 1k -.- and yet.. my frd are advising me using omnia pro b7330...
Togepy
post Jun 1 2010, 01:20 AM

224 posts

any1 successfully fix their e72 optical trackpad loose problem at ncc?
mind to share?
beatlesalbum
post Jun 1 2010, 01:35 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(alankit87 @ Jun 1 2010, 01:16 AM)
for me N900 is outta my budget..  rclxub.gif
Coz mainly my required functions are quite common..
but i wanna find some smarter phone..
budget around 1k -.- and yet.. my frd are advising me using omnia pro b7330...
E72 is not bad.. but if you really really really like QWERTY, nothing beats the BB experience.
chittyserv
post Jun 1 2010, 02:15 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 31 2010, 03:15 PM)
Yesterday i kena 5 missed call and 4 sms unread. All from company. Kena screw teruk!. Damn it! My phone ringging tone tiba tiba no sound.

Profile still show normal but incoming call no sound. Change my profile to silent then change back to normal. Ask my fren try to call me and still no sound. Restart my phone only goes back normal..

Teruk betul la.. If like this happen again, i sure kena double screw from my boss..
if u were using celcom and it happened on sunday then it was network problem
alankit87
post Jun 1 2010, 03:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 1 2010, 01:35 AM)
E72 is not bad.. but if you really really really like QWERTY, nothing beats the BB experience.
haha.. icic.. the decision still hard 2 make from me.. cause this is my first experience with QWERTY phone.
coz i'm quite a while not very intact with phone trends this time is my 2nd time of handphone changing so, this is quite a hard call for me..

haha.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

but then i saw some review tat saying this phone got some incompatibility with garmin.. but this phone still can maintain it's GPS function with other GPS software??

This post has been edited by alankit87: Jun 1 2010, 03:15 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 1 2010, 07:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

the best u try yourself and decide which u want.
matchonion2
post Jun 1 2010, 09:13 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ May 30 2010, 09:54 AM)
Flash using NSS:-
0587032 MALAYSIA QW GREY
0587045 MALAYSIA QW BROWN
0586208 MALAYSIA QW BLACK

If you only need to read chinese character on SMS...
Hi..where can i download the nss software??it is free??
adriankhoo153
post Jun 1 2010, 09:34 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(alankit87 @ Jun 1 2010, 03:12 AM)
haha.. icic.. the decision still hard 2 make from me.. cause this is my first experience with QWERTY phone.
coz i'm quite a while not very intact with phone trends this time is my 2nd time of handphone changing so, this is quite a hard call for me..

haha..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

but then i saw some review tat saying this phone got some incompatibility with garmin.. but this phone still can maintain it's GPS function with other GPS software??
It already been fixed by latest firmware
weileong
post Jun 1 2010, 10:37 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(matchonion2 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:13 AM)
Hi..where can i download the nss software??it is free??
Google it..
ljf123
post Jun 1 2010, 10:54 AM

1,061 posts

why the bottom screen of my e72 got one message symbol keep blinking....?
bingozero
post Jun 1 2010, 11:13 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Jun 1 2010, 10:54 AM)
why the bottom screen of my e72 got one message symbol keep blinking....?
Thats symbol indicate simcard message is full, go to message > option > sim messages and delete unwanted message.
ljf123
post Jun 1 2010, 11:23 AM

1,061 posts

its work...thanks... smile.gif
exhausted
post Jun 1 2010, 12:42 PM

94 posts

i tried to install garmin on my E72...but it cant be loaded..no error ntg comes out =.=
ryoko2505
post Jun 1 2010, 02:17 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jun 1 2010, 12:42 PM)
i tried to install garmin on my E72...but it cant be loaded..no error ntg comes out =.=
what firmware are you running and what version of Garmin are you installing?
exhausted
post Jun 1 2010, 03:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Jun 1 2010, 02:17 PM)
what firmware are you running and what version of Garmin are you installing?
firmware: 031.023
garmin version 5.00.50 and version 5.00.60 osso can't cry.gif
lhooipg
post Jun 1 2010, 03:39 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jun 1 2010, 03:26 PM)
firmware: 031.023
garmin version 5.00.50 and version 5.00.60 osso can't cry.gif
version 5.00.50 work fine with latest firmware
adriankhoo153
post Jun 1 2010, 04:44 PM