124 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

bunma
post May 10 2010, 11:54 AM

34 posts

For those facing problem with e-mail setup

You can setup your e-mail here at Nokia Messaging ; http://email.nokia.com/account/home.action

But do remember that to login with the FIRST E-MAIL ACCT that you have been set using the E72, that e-mail will remain as our login even after we deleted it. So you MUST sure which e-mail acct and password that you are using.

ryoko2505
post May 10 2010, 04:20 PM

442 posts

i still feel that GMAIL is very buggy..even when i attemtp to sync up or connect there are times it just won't do it..either via 3G connection or WIFI, and by the way the initial setup requires ur GPRS connection first..
gerogelow88
post May 10 2010, 04:25 PM

260 posts

I got a E72 pass few days for my dad ^^ at SS2 (near berry baking shop or pet shop)

Original zitron - RM1236 (include screen protector)
lhooipg
post May 10 2010, 04:27 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ May 10 2010, 04:25 PM)
I got a E72 pass few days for my dad ^^ at SS2 (near berry baking shop or pet shop)

Welcome to the family of E72....enjoy.... thumbup.gif
gerogelow88
post May 10 2010, 04:51 PM

260 posts

Yeah... Have to teach my dad how to use it... He love to travel.. GPS is needed for him...

I feel like getting it too =P but thinking of BB bold 2..

This post has been edited by gerogelow88: May 10 2010, 04:51 PM
JapBoyRockS
post May 10 2010, 09:05 PM

204 posts

after install my garmin.. 1st time launched it auto crashes how come? havent even do anything to it yet..=(
Darkripper
post May 10 2010, 10:14 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Hey guys, i am using sms preview application on my E72..
But whenever sms come, and there is a message preview, i cannot unlock my phone keypad or do anything untill the message preview is gone...

Any 1 have similar problem like me???
rekrazie
post May 10 2010, 11:04 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(bunma @ May 10 2010, 11:54 AM)
For those facing problem with e-mail setup

You can setup your e-mail here at Nokia Messaging ; http://email.nokia.com/account/home.action

But do remember that to login with the FIRST E-MAIL ACCT that you have been set using the E72, that e-mail will remain as our login even after we deleted it. So you MUST sure which e-mail acct and password that you are using.
Thanks for the info. But still cant setup the email

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ May 10 2010, 04:20 PM)
i still feel that GMAIL is very buggy..even when i attemtp to sync up or connect there are times it just won't do it..either via 3G connection or WIFI, and by the way the initial setup requires ur GPRS connection first..
and i think this is the solution. haven try yet. because i tried to setup it with WiFi. Later after maxis unbarred my line then I want to try

QUOTE(gerogelow88 @ May 10 2010, 04:25 PM)

i bought the same set also. zitron for RM1200. hehe
which color?

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 10 2010, 10:14 PM)
Hey guys, i am  using sms preview application on my E72..
But whenever sms come, and there is a message preview, i cannot unlock my phone keypad or do anything untill the message preview is gone...

ya same happened to me. The longer the preview, the longer u cant unlock your phone ^^. I had read about it on internet. But I dont know how to solve this problem. The best way is to disable autolock or remove that application. blush.gif

blackrobin
post May 10 2010, 11:15 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

just double tap any key when a msg comes.. that will exit the preview and u can unlock ur phone
gerogelow88
post May 11 2010, 02:16 AM

260 posts

@rekrazie

Wow cool.. where you got it? I am ok with that price i got for my dad... because is near my house rather then saving up that few bucks to travel and waste so much time =/
Zaryl
post May 11 2010, 02:21 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Finally can setup & check my Yahoo mail! But the thing is, sometimes during checking my inbox, yahoo mail is disconnected. Is it that sometimes the connection is very poor?

Also, do you recommend me to the Celcom Rm38 256kbps package for the smartphone? Is the connection okay?
adriankhoo153
post May 11 2010, 03:02 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

How much charges u kena for activation to Finland?
ryoko2505
post May 11 2010, 03:29 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 11 2010, 03:02 PM)
How much charges u kena for activation to Finland?
i think the last time i tried using SMS preview and activated it, it cost me a few cents, 80 sen kot..can't remember, but there is a way to save the settings so that u don't have to always pay for the actiovation..

plus if you are looking for an alternative to SMS preview, you can try and use Best Full Screen Message.
since ehem-ehem stuff aren't allowed openly, can PM me if interested.. smile.gif
futra
post May 11 2010, 05:19 PM

1,267 posts

juz like what someone said.. double tap any key to close the sms preview (as stated in d help/manual).. then unlock/use phone as usual..
jackyap84
post May 11 2010, 07:06 PM

334 posts

i cant enter decimal point on e72 calculator, anyone of u facing such problem and any solution available?
adriankhoo153
post May 11 2010, 08:55 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 11 2010, 07:06 PM)
i cant enter decimal point on e72 calculator, anyone of u facing such problem and any solution available?
R u using different language? I assume chinese? Go to CtPanel/Settings/General/Personalisation/Language. Set the phone and writing language to English. Then only can use.. sweat.gif
banana_tk
post May 11 2010, 09:52 PM

17 posts

does the ovi map same as garmin?
if i use it 2 navigate i wont b charge by maxis/digi/celcom?
i heard ppl said it was free
but when i use it, the screen appear the "3.0kb/s" wo.
anybody can help/
FinFin
post May 11 2010, 10:06 PM

326 posts

Hi guys, I've just made up my mind for buying this phone!
I will be part of this family soon! smile.gif

I would like to know where can I get the White Edition of E72? Did anyone by any chance see that in any shop?

Another thing is, do any of you appear to know other downside/disadvantage of an AP phone? Ya I know the warranty is different, any other else?

And last thing, is anyone using JoikuSpot in their e72? Does it run well in free version? And what Telco plan are you using if you appear to do tethering alot?
mrfarhatadib89
post May 11 2010, 10:14 PM

2,414 posts

i'm buying this phone when the price reach 1k for ori+got purple color
jackyap84
post May 12 2010, 12:07 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 11 2010, 08:55 PM)
R u using different language? I assume chinese? Go to CtPanel/Settings/General/Personalisation/Language. Set the phone and writing language to English. Then only can use..  sweat.gif
ic... i set the phone language to english and writing to be chinese currently. will test set the writing language to english.

Added on May 12, 2010, 12:12 am
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
ic... i set the phone language to english and writing to be chinese currently. will test set the writing language to english.
got it. it work after changed to writing language to chinese. but very inconvenient as most of the time i gonna use chinese input for sms... sigh... i think this consider a bug for firmware...

This post has been edited by jackyap84: May 12 2010, 12:12 AM

124 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 AM