124 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v2, The next best Nokia Business Phone

Darkripper
post May 5 2010, 12:34 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ May 4 2010, 10:29 PM)
no need to charge for 8 hours la...
just use it untill the btry low then charge again la thumbup.gif
LOL the guy from the shop told me to charge 8 hours if not later my baterry got problem....

So didnt dare to use it for the moment T.T

Sad
faizpsp89
post May 5 2010, 12:51 AM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 5 2010, 12:34 AM)
LOL the guy from the shop told me to charge 8 hours if not later my baterry got problem....

So didnt dare to use it for the moment T.T

Sad
LOL..every shop guys will say that..dunno why blink.gif
lhongwuh
post May 5 2010, 03:14 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 5 2010, 12:51 AM)
LOL..every shop guys will say that..dunno why blink.gif
I dun quite believe in that 8hours charging crap biggrin.gif
Charge till full ok d~ notworthy.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post May 5 2010, 06:33 AM

12,696 posts

I thought it says something about charging for long hours in some of the older phone manual?

ryoko2505
post May 5 2010, 07:12 AM

442 posts

after extensive "stress" testing of Garmin XT with the new firmware, i can report that it hasn't crashed or hung..neat..
elite87
post May 5 2010, 08:37 AM

527 posts

i hv this problem after i upgrade teh firmware...

everytime i plug in my hp to my laptop.. it ask me whther i want to launch my garmin or nt..
wonder y.. this notification will only pop up in my hp.....

y a??

This prob i hv been facing even b4 upgrading till nw after upgrading.....

when i conenct my hp to my win 7 laptop (compaq cq40) it cant conenct to net it says hp nt detected.. bt it works fine for mass storage.....

BUT

when i conenct to my XP laptop.. it works fine.. n i can browse using it as my modem....

any1 gt face this problem a???? can help me??
natiayS
post May 5 2010, 09:26 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ May 5 2010, 08:37 AM)
i hv this problem after i upgrade teh firmware...

everytime i plug in my hp to my laptop.. it ask me whther i want to launch my garmin or nt..
wonder y.. this notification will only pop up in my hp.....
y a??
This prob i hv been facing even b4 upgrading till nw after upgrading.....

when i conenct my hp to my win 7 laptop (compaq cq40) it cant conenct to net it says hp nt detected.. bt it works fine for mass storage.....
BUT

when i conenct to my XP laptop.. it works fine.. n i can browse using it as my modem....

any1 gt face this problem a????  can help me??
if you're using nokia pc suite, please upgrade to latest one, current not support win7, or try using nokia ovi suite for win7

elite87
post May 5 2010, 09:40 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(natiayS @ May 5 2010, 09:26 AM)
if you're using nokia pc suite, please upgrade to latest one, current not support win7, or try using nokia ovi suite for win7
Thanks.. i m downloading it nw... will test it out 2nite at home.. n update here.. smile.gif

downloading it from here....

http://www.nokia.com.my/get-support-and-so...y-and-download#

hope my source is correct...

Thanks again..
ryoko2505
post May 5 2010, 09:51 AM

442 posts

here's how u sort out the issue with GMXT asking to launch when u insert ur card or when u unplug ur USB cable frm the fone :

delete the following file >>
(mem. card)\Private\10202dce\GarminMobileXT_PA.sis

**u may have to enable ur Hidden Folder option on ur PC**

hope that helps..cheers!!
lhooipg
post May 5 2010, 10:18 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ May 5 2010, 09:51 AM)
here's how u sort out the issue with GMXT asking to launch when u insert ur card or when u unplug ur USB cable frm the fone :

delete the following file >>
(mem. card)\Private\10202dce\GarminMobileXT_PA.sis

**u may have to enable ur Hidden Folder option on ur PC**

hope that helps..cheers!!
It's still asking whether to launch the Garmin Mobile XT after unplug from PC....not working cry.gif
ryoko2505
post May 5 2010, 10:31 AM

442 posts

how strange..i got that problem earlier on, but after deleting GarminMobileXT_PA.sis, the problem went away almost immediately..need to research more on this then..
lhooipg
post May 5 2010, 10:35 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ May 5 2010, 10:31 AM)
how strange..i got that problem earlier on, but after deleting GarminMobileXT_PA.sis, the problem went away almost immediately..need to research more on this then..
hmm....do you need to restart your hp?
blugear
post May 5 2010, 10:56 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

I cant find that file.. sad.gif

facing same prob here
lhooipg
post May 5 2010, 10:58 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

Okay I found the solution that work for me...here is the link http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/gps-ovi-ma...unplug-usb.html

ryoko2505
post May 5 2010, 11:15 AM

442 posts

ooOOo..i knew there was a work around..it's the cardrunner file issue..thanks for pointing out..
lhooipg
post May 5 2010, 11:19 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ May 5 2010, 11:15 AM)
ooOOo..i knew there was a work around..it's the cardrunner file issue..thanks for pointing out..
np we all learn learn here.... thumbup.gif
Darkripper
post May 5 2010, 11:27 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Hey guys when i plug in the cable to my laptop, the phone will recharge itself also rite??? How to disable it?? Because i am installing software for my new phone so afraid that if it always recharge n plug out then recharge again my battery wont last that long??

ryoko2505
post May 5 2010, 11:30 AM

442 posts

according to the Nokia Support Forum, it can't be disabled>>SOS
Darkripper
post May 5 2010, 11:37 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Guys got 1 verry stupid question to ask... HEHEHEHE

Not used to this phone yet

Where is the _ (underscore)

lhooipg
post May 5 2010, 11:42 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 5 2010, 11:37 AM)
Guys got 1 verry stupid question to ask... HEHEHEHE
Not used to this phone yet

Where is the _  (underscore)
For me is press the "Sym" button

124 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:48 AM